We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Faena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Faena Hotel
Ranked #21 of 451 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
223 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellent place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

I've been there in a business trip although the hotel seems more suited for romantic gatherings.
The staff is perfect and anticipate any request with grace and professionalism. Located in the Porto Madero quarter is near lots of nice shops.
And if you are a runner there is a beautiful natural reserve on the river just two blocks away.
The rooms and overall design is very trendy and certainly deserve to be included among the top hotels in Argentina.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mauro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariel B, General Manager at Faena Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Mauro G
I am delighted to read your review, thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased that you appreciated our design and location in Puerto Madero, but more relevant our staff kindness and professionalism appreciation.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your reservations. I
will be happy to make all the necessary to make every single stay every time, memorable.
Sincerely,

Ariel Barrionuevo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    834
    209
    78
    36
    31
See reviews for
86
523
49
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Whether your a visitor to Buenos Aires or a local, the Faena Hotel & Universe is definitely worth popping into for quick cup of tea. As with most high-end hotels they specialise in the details and here is no exception, I stumbled into to the place by chance years ago whilst showing some visitors about and we decided to have a hot cuppa which ended up being the best I've had.
Silver service and beautiful china I think is the key, the flavour of the tea was amazing.
As an aside, the other spaces here all have there own unique features, the cabaret lounge where Lou Reed played, the swimming pool with a giant crown in the middle, however the most comment worthy would have to be The White Room, if you ever wondered why there are no unicorns about any more, the mounted heads in the restaurant might be a clue . . .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaymondE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariel B, General Manager at Faena Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear RaymondE L
Thank you for choosing the Faena Hotel Buenos Aires and for sharing your experience in Tripadvisor.
We appreciate your kind words about our decor, unique features and staff service and we are delighted to see that both the hotel and our staff exceeded your expectations.
We have a challenge now, turn into your best hotel ever!
We look forward to hosting you in the next future.
Best regards,

Ariel Barrionuevo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, Brazil
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Faena is an amazing hotel with increadible overall service. The hotel is very clean and everyone will help you at anytime. Besides, it's very close to Puerto Madera's river and all it's great view The only problem was the breakfast that took too long to be served

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Savio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariel B, General Manager at Faena Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Savio Pinto
I am delighted to read your review, thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased that you appreciated our service and unique location in Puerto Madero, but more relevant our staff proactivity and kindness appreciation.
I take seriously your comments about our breakfast service and I will oversee it immediately with manager in charge of El Mercado.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your reservations. I
will be happy to make all the necessary to make every single stay every time, memorable.
Sincerely,

Ariel Barrionuevo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I landed in Faena for a Business trip, and i hoped I was there with my SO because this hotel is beautiful, I later learned this was to be expected since it was designed by Phillipe Starck. The service was very helpful and spot on.
The room was beautiful, like nothing I had seen before, very original , elegant and modern.
The Hotel itself is very close to the more "business part" of Puerto Madero, but its no more than a 20 min walk to other important attractions in BA like Casa rosada and the typical tourist dinning attraction "cabaña de las lilas".
When I was there I had a special promotional rate, so I cannot give an accurate review regarding price, but I would not hesitate to stay there again even if it costed me a little extra ( Call an ask to see if there is any special promotion for your date).

Room Tip: Try to choose a room that has a window facing Puerto Madero instead of the buildings on the other si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariel B, General Manager at Faena Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Jose C
Thank you very much for sharing your most recent experience at the Faena Hotel Buenos Aires.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We were also happy to learn that our location met your expectations.
I sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near
future, and please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your reservations. I
will be happy to make all the necessary to make your stay once again, memorable.
Best regards,

Ariel Barrionuevo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
221 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Very nice and fancy hotel.
Top of luxury and confort aspects, but not so much surprises at all.
Good location at the heart of Puerto Madero, close to main acces roads.
For sure one of the best hotels in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariel B, General Manager at Faena Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Daniel N
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback in Tripadvisor about your recent stay at
the Faena Hotel Buenos Aires and to highlight all the wonderful things you enjoyed about
your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,

Ariel Barrionuevo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Lovely pool and external bar area
Great Gym and spa Area, Rooms full of glamour and good attention to detail, vey good bed too
Just avoid the bar during weekend, strange ambient and too busy.
Porto Madero is a great are to stay

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariel B, General Manager at Faena Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Pedro G
I am pleased to read your review, thank you for your feedback. We are so glad that you appreciated our design , our architecture and hotel location in Puerto Madero.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your reservations. I
will be happy to make all the necessary to make every single stay every time, memorable.
Best regards,

Ariel Barrionuevo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Excellent Hotel , amazing decor, location is perfect to walk around. Romos are unique decorared, hotel service 10 points. Many restaurants óptions a within the hotel and around. Bed Washington supreme comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Luis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariel B, General Manager at Faena Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Luis R
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback in Tripadvisor about your recent stay at
the Faena Hotel Buenos Aires and to highlight all the wonderful things you enjoyed about
your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,

Ariel Barrionuevo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Puerto Madero
Hilton Buenos Aires
Hilton Buenos Aires
#46 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,163 reviews
Recoleta
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Puerto Madero
Hotel Madero
Hotel Madero
#39 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#9 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#10 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faena Hotel

Property: Faena Hotel
Address: 445 Martha Salotti, Buenos Aires 1107, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Puerto Madero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#9 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#10 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#14 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#17 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Faena Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the waterside neighborhood of Puerto Madero and a short walk to the city’s major tourist attractions, Faena Hotel Buenos Aires redefines the travel experience by combining art, recreation, nature and technology. The hotel’s 87 rooms and suites feature exquisitely designed details, sophisticated technology and exceptional services. Oversized windows invite you to enjoy the magnificent views of the skyline, parks or Rio de la Plata. Unique room layouts features custom ivory leathers, deep red accents and warm brown furnishings. Amenities include LCD televisions, complimentary wireless Internet and Egyptian cotton linens. The hotel’s amenities include five restaurants and lounges. Faena Hotel Buenos Aires is an epicurean destination with dining experiences ranging from an authentic estancia-style asado barbecue at El Mercado to contemporary Argentinean cuisine at the Phillipe Starck-desgined Bistro Sur. A staple in the Buenos Aires social scene, craft cocktails and bottles of Malbec are sipped nightly at the chic Library Lounge and outdoor on the terrace at stunning Poolbar. Sizzling with seduction and awash with red velvet, El Cabaret is home to the world's most riveting tango show—Rojo Tango. Faena Spa, an oasis of holistic therapies for the spirit, mind, and body, blends ancient healing rituals from around the world to awaken consciousness and restore wellbeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Faena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faena Hotel Buenos Aires
Faena Hotel Universe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing