We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel close to the old habor and a park”
Review of Faena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Faena Hotel
Ranked #22 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Delft, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice hotel close to the old habor and a park”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The Faena hotel is a bigger and nice hotel in the old habor area of Buenos Aires. The rooms are big and furnished in a ore tradintional way, but stil stylish. The room was clean and everything was functioning very well.
The restaurant is a good alternative in case you don't wnat to go ut eating. But there are also a lot of reastaurants connected to the old habor, which is onle a few minutes walking distance form the hotel.
The breakfast is good as well and provides you a great start into the day.
There is a pool connected to the hotel too, which is a good way to refrsh during the hot summer period. There are also sunbeds and a pool bar which makes life pretty good.
Faena is a hotel to recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariel B, General Manager at Faena Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear M W
Thank you for your very nice review about your recent stay with us and your highlights about our facilities.
We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next reservations or your friends reservations, I
will be happy to make all the necessary to turn their stay into a memorable experience.
Warm regards.

Ariel Barrionuevo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    843
    212
    80
    36
    31
See reviews for
90
528
49
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed here for a week as. Each room, each night, each corner, and each day is a new discovery. Best Tango show in Buenos Aires. All restaurants are awesome. Most happening Hotel Lounge in the world with locals queuing to get a drink and listen to good DJs and bands.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariel B, General Manager at Faena Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear F C
Many thanks for taking time to share your positive feedback on TripAdvisor.
It has been a great pleasure to welcome you to the Faena Hotel Buenos Aires and “Nr One”
is a tremendous compliment for us.
Hoping to welcome you again very soon.
Warm regards,

Ariel Barrionuevo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Excellence in all services. My highest rating for events and accommodation.
Kindness and professionalism of staff facilitated my work at a business event. I recommend it. Something different in Buenos Aires

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Manuel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariel B, General Manager at Faena Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Manuel Estrada
Thank you for your very nice review about your recent stay with us and thank you for your highest rating!
Naturally satisfied that you felt kindness and professioanlism from our staff. This is an area that we are extremely passionate about and work at daily to continuously keep improving.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next reservations or your friends reservations, I
will be happy to make all the necessary to turn their stay into a memorable experience.
Best regards,

Ariel Barrionuevo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

The service of the hotel is caring and thoghtful, the rooms are big and comfortable, they help you with everything you need. The hotel itself its a work of art, i felt i was in new york, perfect place to rest or just have cocktails by the pool, definitly gonna go back.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Felipe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariel B, General Manager at Faena Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Felipe L
Many thanks for taking time to share your positive feedback on TripAdvisor.
It has been a great pleasure to welcome you to the Faena Hotel Buenos Aires and “best hotel in town" is a tremendous compliment for us.
Hoping to welcome you again very soon.
Regards,

Ariel Barrionuevo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I came to Buenos Aires on a business trip in winter and I was not disappointed in the Faena. The design elements left me cold. The place is very red -- the room wasn't as comfortable as it was stylish, but it was large and nice. The bed was great. They lacked some basic tourist things - for instance, they don't sell movies in the hotel to rent, and the minibar was never replenished. The room was nice enough but nothing amazing.

However, the service is astounding. They arranged a city tour for me on my day off with Signature Tours for $35 USD and it was FABULOUS. El Mercado restaurant was absolutely divine. The steak amd wine there were what make Argentinean food famous. And the empanadas. And the cooked provolone cheese thing. Mmmm...

There is a nightclub every night, which made me seriously nervous as I HATE noise, but you could only hear the drum beat every once in awhile and I slept really well each night despite going to bed early (by Buenos Aires standards) as I had meetings each morning.

The gym was great. Honestly this hotel is top notch. I'd recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back on a high floor if you don't want to hear the music in the Library Lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelerkris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariel B, General Manager at Faena Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Travelerkris
We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments in Tripadvisor. It is through such
thoughtful support and feedback like yours that our staff and I continue to be inspired
to provide flawless service each day as well as to improve our product according to our guests requirements.
In this sense, I took into account your mentions about our movie on demand and minibar assortment and I will take actions immediately.
We were delighted to read that you recommend Faena Hotel Buenos Aires.
Hoping to welcome you again very soon.
Sincerely,

Ariel Barrionuevo
General Manager


Ariel Barrionuevo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is by far one of my favourite hotels I've had the fortune to stay at.. The decor is mind-blowing, the service second to none and the breakfast delicious. Loved the pool, too. Thoroughly recommend this gem.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pauljonnash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariel B, General Manager at Faena Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear pauljonnash
Thank you for your very nice review about your recent stay with us.
We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next reservations or your friends reservations, I will be happy to make all the necessary to turn their stay into a memorable experience.
Best regards,

Ariel Barrionuevo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Our entire experience at Faena was fantastic. From the moment we were greeted to the moment we had to sadly depart, all of the people were incredibly kind and sincere. The food was some of the best we had in Argentina, and the entertainment was non-stop. The rooms were gorgeous and comfortable as well. Could not recommend this property enough.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CourtneyRegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariel B, General Manager at Faena Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear CourtneyReagan
It is very special for our team to receive such wonderful compliments from guests
and clients; we truly appreciate you taking the time to do so. It is through such
thoughtful support and feedback like yours that our staff continues to be inspired
to provide impeccable service each day.
We were delighted to read that you had such a great experience at the Faena Hotel Buenos Aires.
Hoping to welcome you again very soon.

Ariel Barrionuevo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Puerto Madero
Hilton Buenos Aires
Hilton Buenos Aires
#47 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,187 reviews
Recoleta
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Puerto Madero
Hotel Madero
Hotel Madero
#37 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#9 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#10 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faena Hotel

Property: Faena Hotel
Address: 445 Martha Salotti, Buenos Aires 1107, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Puerto Madero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#9 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#10 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#14 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#17 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Faena Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the waterside neighborhood of Puerto Madero and a short walk to the city’s major tourist attractions, Faena Hotel Buenos Aires redefines the travel experience by combining art, recreation, nature and technology. The hotel’s 87 rooms and suites feature exquisitely designed details, sophisticated technology and exceptional services. Oversized windows invite you to enjoy the magnificent views of the skyline, parks or Rio de la Plata. Unique room layouts features custom ivory leathers, deep red accents and warm brown furnishings. Amenities include LCD televisions, complimentary wireless Internet and Egyptian cotton linens. The hotel’s amenities include five restaurants and lounges. Faena Hotel Buenos Aires is an epicurean destination with dining experiences ranging from an authentic estancia-style asado barbecue at El Mercado to contemporary Argentinean cuisine at the Phillipe Starck-desgined Bistro Sur. A staple in the Buenos Aires social scene, craft cocktails and bottles of Malbec are sipped nightly at the chic Library Lounge and outdoor on the terrace at stunning Poolbar. Sizzling with seduction and awash with red velvet, El Cabaret is home to the world's most riveting tango show—Rojo Tango. Faena Spa, an oasis of holistic therapies for the spirit, mind, and body, blends ancient healing rituals from around the world to awaken consciousness and restore wellbeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Faena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faena Hotel Buenos Aires
Faena Hotel Universe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing