We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Faena Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$623
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$515
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa(Buenos Aires)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$647
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$535
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Legado Mitico(Buenos Aires)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Art Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,334)
Filter reviews
1,334 results
Traveller rating
924
235
95
42
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
924
235
95
42
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel mercadoexperience managerstango showlibrary loungered velvetrojo tangophilippe starckpool bartrendy hotelbeautiful hotelbusiness tripempanadasrestaurants and barsspauniversepuertoconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
471 - 476 of 1,334 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2010

I was scheduled to spend 5 nights at this hotel; I left after 2 nights!
When you spend $500 in BA you expect a GREAT service!
In this one they don't turn the beds at night, means that they don't change the towels, you pay $15 for the wifi, you don't even have a free bottle of mineral water in your room, if you want to be picked up at the airport, they charge $150 (same trip by radio taxi is $40) because they send you a "Mercedes"!!!!Do not expect to charge your computer and cell phone in the same time there is only one electric outlet in a superior room, and you cannot hang the bathrobe in the bathroom there is no hook for that!!!!What a terrible experience! Go to the Boutique Hotels in Palermo insteadt.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fpny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2010

Great hotel, overpriced laundry and dry-cleaning. Excellent service. The experience managers are like a concierge team to make sure your stay is great.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank missmoore2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2009

I didn't like this property at all. it is expensive but tacky, it is pretentious and yet it is very unsophisticated.

The decor is not the issue. What I found very offensive is going to the pool (a very tiny pool by the way) and find myself surrounded by Prostitutes everywhere in broad daylight looking for business as if the Faena Hotel was a sleazy night club. It is extraordinary that the hotel management would allow prostitutes (it was obvious that they were) not only to gain access to the Pool area but to let them USE the pool approaching potential customers in the water. It was obvious that there were not guests of the hotel, yet they were everywhere. I saw this happening on a Sunday evening at 7 pm. It was truly inappropriate for children who were there and for fee paying guests who were forced to share facilities with prostitutes in a supposedly 5 star property. What is bizarre is that this could only happen with the consent of management who sat idle and did nothing.

Until FAENA Hotel fixes this, it is best to avoid this property altogether. I was horrified as I had not seen this before in a 5 star property. One would expect that access to the pool is restricted to guests, and certainly it is not open for sex workers looking for business.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank EZT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMsenior, Manager at Faena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2010

We accept the hotel was not the sort of property expected by the guest. We actually recognize our hotel doesn't fill the traditional hotel features, but we certainly fullfil high Leading Hotels of the World service stardards. We found very offensive the comments regarding to the prostitutes. We can not accept this type of comments because it is a lack of respect to all our guests and collaborators.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2009

LUXURY all the way.

This Phillip Stark decorated "universe" is unreal. The moment you step inside you are transported to a very different place...a place full of stimulation, beauty, luxury, and decadence.

I have never seen an establishment like this before. It is definitely worth a trip in. My friends and I frequented the "Library Bar" while I lived in Puerto Madero, and had the joy of partying with many world renounded actors and rock stars.

Definitely dress to impress when you go to the Faena. Also, be willing to spend some cash as nothing inside is cheap to say the least.

The tango rojo show is unbelievable...very pricey...but if you can afford it, you will never forget it.

The pool bar has a wonderful and hip atmosphere...it is a place to see and be seen.

Overall, you just have to see it for yourself.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LadyRoseTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2009

What a horrible, horrible hotel. Where do I start? At the road where the car emptied our luggage and noone came. But, then someone came and asked if we were going to check in (no, we just came here by accident...) The bar, drinks ordered and none came, the loud music at 12 at night in the pool area, the air conditioning didn’t work, the BAD experience manager never answered the phone, 50 minute wait for an iron, visited the boutique and immediately a security guard came and stood by us as if we were going to steal something. And, do we have names or are we strangers every time we see the staff who act as though they have never seen us before.

And then: the decor...90’s funeral parlour trying too hard. Old and tired even after 5 years.

We have travelled the world and stayed in the most amazing hotels. In Argentina the Park Hyatt Buenos Aires and Legado Mitico and in Mendoza the Cavas Wine Lodge – fabulous hotels and we had great service and experiences but the Faena is a classic example of a marketing concept tragically becoming a reality. Tragic for the hotel industry, tragic for Buenos Aries and tragic for anyone who makes the mistake of booking in here.

Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
3  Thank HappyDaysAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews