We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Situated and a Good Value”
Review of Wilton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wilton Hotel
Ranked #200 of 445 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Niceville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Well Situated and a Good Value”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This is a small boutique style hotel in Recoleta which we found on Hotwire. It is in a good area, and it is possible to walk to many attractions. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Wireless internet was extra...about $4/day. As in many hotels that we stayed in in South America, the furnishings could use some updating...it may be customary to really wear out the furniture before replacing it. There was an included breakfast: nothing special, but adequate. If you ask yourself "what would I get in NYC for this price?" you will perhaps see things less critically. We were only here for one night, but we were quite satisfied with value received.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twballard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Wilton P, Gerente at Wilton Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Wilton Hotel for your stay in Buenos Aires and for sharing your experience with us.

It fills us with pride and joy knowing that we make your experience at our hotel was positive.

We are working with our team to improve care and provide quality service to our guests.

Greatly appreciate to recommend us to their family and friends so they can also enjoy our all.

We hope to have the opportunity to host it at our hotel and make it feel like home again.

We remain at your disposal for any questions.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    230
    172
    58
    25
See reviews for
104
226
54
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
whitefish
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

The hotel is conveniently located for tourist activities with a pleasant neighborhood, cafes, etc. Staff are more than helpful in arranging taxis, etc. Our room was clean, spacious and quiet save for an aging a/c unit. The bathroom was great and included a shower/tub. Furniture is nearing the end of useful life. The lobby are restaurant areas are nice. The included breakfast is OK and includes healthy choices. We got a terrific rate via an Internet booking service. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sagecrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Wilton P, Gerente at Wilton Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Wilton Hotel for your stay in Buenos Aires and for sharing your experience with us.

It fills us with pride and joy knowing that we make your experience at our hotel was positive.

We are working with our team to improve care and provide quality service to our guests.

Greatly appreciate to recommend us to their family and friends so they can also enjoy our all.

We hope to have the opportunity to host it at our hotel and make it feel like home again.

We remain at your disposal for any questions.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We used the reviews of the Wilton Hotel as a guide and booked four nights there during the beginning of January. While the hotel wasn’t terrible, it certainly does not deserve the praise that it is receiving. The rooms are old and worn out, the common spaces are not welcoming, and for the price there are far better hotels in locations that are just as good, if not better. The worst part was the rude staff. Everyone we encountered who worked for the hotel was rude, unhelpful, and seemed to not care whether we were there or not. The staff really made the experience negative. I would not book here again. Find a better hotel for the same price!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilton H, Gerente at Wilton Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2016
Dear Guest, we deeply regret your experience. We work hard to make the stay of all our passengers as comfortable as possible, and this situation described does not represent our goals. We have customers who do choose us over 20 years and highlight our attention and service. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and improve your impression of the Hotel and Staff. Thank you very much for sharing your opinion. Best regards from Wilton Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Buenos Aires hotels

Warsaw, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

The Wilton Hotel has an excellent location. We had a clean, spartan room with aging furniture kept in good repair, but with an unexpectedly lovely remodeled bathroom and a modern room safe. The elevators are small but modern. There was a helpful, english-speaking staff. Upon our email request, Maria deftly arranged a car from the airport, a city tour and a tango show for us. Included is a basic but generous breakfast buffet with plenty of good, hot coffee served in a large, pleasant room. There is no restaurant in this small hotel, but we found many restaurants and stores of all types just around the corner on a main avenue. There is no charge to check your email on two available computers, although, naturally, the keyboard and internet are geared for spanish-speaking people and so there is a learning curve for those of us who are language-challenged. The hotel is reasonably priced and was perfect for our short 3 day stay in beautiful Buenos Aires.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Miles o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Wilton P, Gerente at Wilton Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Wilton Hotel for your stay in Buenos Aires and for sharing your experience with us.

It fills us with pride and joy knowing that we make your experience at our hotel was positive.

We are working with our team to improve care and provide quality service to our guests.

Greatly appreciate to recommend us to their family and friends so they can also enjoy our all.

We hope to have the opportunity to host it at our hotel and make it feel like home again.

We remain at your disposal for any questions.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin , Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

This hotel was within easy walking distance of the Cemetary in Recoleta and also attractions such as the Obelisko and Casa Rosado. The shopping areas of Florida St and Av. Santa Fe are easily walkable too. This hotel is rated as 4 Stars but in reality is closer to 3 . We were in Buenos Aires for a wedding and had friends staying in different hotels and this one is definitely a 1/2 star below the Howard Johnson or Sileo which we had experience of . However it must be noted that we payed only €45 per night for the Wilton Palace compared to the Howard Johnson of €110 and the Sileo €90.
Service : We found the staff courteous and helpful at all times . No problem calling us cabs or giving directions.
Value : Excellent value at €45 per night . I would have said excellent value at €70 per night
Sleep Quality : Twin Beds joined together was OK . Little or no noise at night or during the day as the room faced another building and not the street. AirCon was on the noisy side but didnt bother us too much.
Cleanliness : Found it very clean from Rooms to Lobby
Location : Excellent location , very safe area
Rooms : A little dated , but hey we only slept there . The room was average size and was perfectly adequate for 2 of us.
Roof Terrace : Spent a couple of hours up here "sunbathing" which was lovely , sipping drinks in the sun.
Restaurant : Good Variety for breakfast , all self service , but plenty of cereal , bread , fruit , cheese and pastries.

Overall , very little to complain about and if I were to visit BA again and got the same price , I would stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Some people complain about the window facing another building. I thought it made the room much quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DubsDowntown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Wilton P, Gerente at Wilton Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Wilton Hotel for your stay in Buenos Aires and for sharing your experience with us.

It fills us with pride and joy knowing that we make your experience at our hotel was positive.

We are working with our team to improve care and provide quality service to our guests.

Greatly appreciate to recommend us to their family and friends so they can also enjoy our all.

The hotel has been classed as 4 stars by the City Government, in compliance with all local regulations, however each region or country has its own standards. That's why you can find sites online where sales have categorized the hotel as 3 stars Superior.

We hope to have the opportunity to host it at our hotel and make it feel like home again.

We remain at your disposal for any questions.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloversville, New York
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Wonderful location. Clean, safe and great staff. Very helpful staff mthat went out of their way to be helpful. Breakfast was a best, eh.

I would not hesitate to stay there again when revisiting BA. Close to eateries and other shopping.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fractaler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Wilton P, Gerente at Wilton Hotel, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Wilton Hotel for your stay in Buenos Aires and for sharing your experience with us.

It fills us with pride and joy knowing that we make your experience at our hotel was positive.

Greatly appreciate to recommend us to their family and friends so they can also enjoy our all.

We hope to have the opportunity to host it at our hotel and make it feel like home again.

We remain at your disposal for any questions.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Nice place near McDonalds, Starbucks and Havanna. The internet wi-fi costs $20 (less than U$ 5) per 24Hr. The staff was helpfull and the breakfast is delicious. I recommend to choose the rooms in the back of the Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eurichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Wilton P, Gerente at Wilton Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Wilton Hotel for your stay in Buenos Aires and for sharing your experience with us.

It fills us with pride and joy knowing that we make your experience at our hotel was positive.

Greatly appreciate to recommend us to their family and friends so they can also enjoy our all.

We hope to have the opportunity to host it at our hotel and make it feel like home again.

We remain at your disposal for any questions.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Hotel Prince
Hotel Prince
#249 of 445 in Buenos Aires
104 reviews
Recoleta
A Hotel  Art Gallery
A Hotel Art Gallery
#162 of 445 in Buenos Aires
572 reviews
Recoleta
Babel Recoleta
Babel Recoleta
#247 of 445 in Buenos Aires
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Hotel Bel Air
Hotel Bel Air
#119 of 445 in Buenos Aires
440 reviews
Recoleta
Art Suites
Art Suites
#129 of 445 in Buenos Aires
419 reviews
Recoleta
Ulises Recoleta Suites
Ulises Recoleta Suites
#166 of 445 in Buenos Aires
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilton Hotel

Property: Wilton Hotel
Address: Avenida Callao 1162 | Recoleta, Buenos Aires C1023AAR, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #200 of 445 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wilton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers a cordial and friendly atmosphere, situated in the most fashionable area of Buenos Aires. All guest rooms are spacious, comfortable and well-appointed. These rooms are equipped with all the modern conveniences that most guests will need, including bathrobe, and special bath amenities. For those guests whose schedule is demanding, the hotel offers 24-hour room service and its business center is open around the clock with High speed Internet access. There is plenty to see and do nearby, only steps away from dining, shopping entertainment venues, and transport hubs. Local attractions, like Florida Street, the Congress Palace and the Colon Opera House Theatre are only a kilometer away. Guests will find a variety of dining options in the area, as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Wilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilton Hotel Buenos Aires
Wilton Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing