We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wilton Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
US$285
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$179
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Faena Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$519
US$429
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$708
US$585
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Buenos Aires City(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$155
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Recoleta Grand(Buenos Aires)
US$190
US$157
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cyan Recoleta Hotel(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Circus Hostel & Hotel(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Icaro Suites(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$53
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveller rating
83
241
180
62
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
241
180
62
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrolled eyesmoderately priced hotelqueen bedclean hotelexcellent locationstreet viewtop floormac cheesetango showroom service isenglish speakingair conditionfront desk staffempanadasconvenient locationsmall hoteldulce de leche
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 592 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2013

The Wilton is located just off Avenida Santa Fe in the fashionable Recoleta section of Buenos Aires. It is an older property with older furnishings. The bathrooms have been re-done recently and are spacious. The low price and location are what attracted me to the Wilton. The staff was helpful. They provide a complimentary breakfast. If you are spending just one or two nights and don't plan to do anything in the hotel but sleep, I would recommend it.

Stayed: February 2013
Thank Jsteveb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Wilton P, Gerente at Wilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2015

Thanks for staying at Wilton Hotel and share your experience with us. The Hotel is located in Avenida Callao at the intersection with Avenida Santa Fe. There you will find the best dining options, shopping, entertainment and more. In the morning we offer guests free full buffet breakfast from 7-11 am.

Our facilities are comfortable and quiet as the rooms. Our guests appreciate that very much.

We are working to improve the quality of service and hope you visit us again soon. Greetings from Wilton Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

I travelled with a friend for one week to Buenos Aires. We stayed at the Wilton Hotel, and it was very nice. Clean Hotel, Helpful staff, Nice breakfast buffet in the morning, but most of all we really liked the location, right at Ave Callao and Ave Santa Fe, everything was close, and there was never a problem finding a cab. Within walking distance to the Cemetario de la Recoleta and other main attractions. Rooms are small but it was perfect for our trip. Great Value hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Wilton P, Gerente at Wilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Wilton Hotel for your stay in Buenos Aires and for sharing your experience with us.

It fills us with pride and joy knowing that we make your experience at our hotel was positive.

Greatly appreciate to recommend us to their family and friends so they can also enjoy our all.

We hope to have the opportunity to host it at our hotel and make it feel like home again.

We remain at your disposal for any questions.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This is a small boutique style hotel in Recoleta which we found on Hotwire. It is in a good area, and it is possible to walk to many attractions. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Wireless internet was extra...about $4/day. As in many hotels that we stayed in in South America, the furnishings could use some updating...it may be customary to really wear out the furniture before replacing it. There was an included breakfast: nothing special, but adequate. If you ask yourself "what would I get in NYC for this price?" you will perhaps see things less critically. We were only here for one night, but we were quite satisfied with value received.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twballard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Wilton P, Gerente at Wilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Wilton Hotel for your stay in Buenos Aires and for sharing your experience with us.

It fills us with pride and joy knowing that we make your experience at our hotel was positive.

We are working with our team to improve care and provide quality service to our guests.

Greatly appreciate to recommend us to their family and friends so they can also enjoy our all.

We hope to have the opportunity to host it at our hotel and make it feel like home again.

We remain at your disposal for any questions.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

The hotel is conveniently located for tourist activities with a pleasant neighborhood, cafes, etc. Staff are more than helpful in arranging taxis, etc. Our room was clean, spacious and quiet save for an aging a/c unit. The bathroom was great and included a shower/tub. Furniture is nearing the end of useful life. The lobby are restaurant areas are nice. The included breakfast is OK and includes healthy choices. We got a terrific rate via an Internet booking service. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sagecrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Wilton P, Gerente at Wilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Wilton Hotel for your stay in Buenos Aires and for sharing your experience with us.

It fills us with pride and joy knowing that we make your experience at our hotel was positive.

We are working with our team to improve care and provide quality service to our guests.

Greatly appreciate to recommend us to their family and friends so they can also enjoy our all.

We hope to have the opportunity to host it at our hotel and make it feel like home again.

We remain at your disposal for any questions.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We used the reviews of the Wilton Hotel as a guide and booked four nights there during the beginning of January. While the hotel wasn’t terrible, it certainly does not deserve the praise that it is receiving. The rooms are old and worn out, the common spaces are not welcoming, and for the price there are far better hotels in locations that are just as good, if not better. The worst part was the rude staff. Everyone we encountered who worked for the hotel was rude, unhelpful, and seemed to not care whether we were there or not. The staff really made the experience negative. I would not book here again. Find a better hotel for the same price!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilton H, Gerente at Wilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Dear Guest, we deeply regret your experience. We work hard to make the stay of all our passengers as comfortable as possible, and this situation described does not represent our goals. We have customers who do choose us over 20 years and highlight our attention and service. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and improve your impression of the Hotel and Staff. Thank you very much for sharing your opinion. Best regards from Wilton Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews