We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wilton Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
US$292
US$241
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
NH Buenos Aires City(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$153
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Recoleta Plaza(Buenos Aires)
US$188
US$151
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dazzler Recoleta(Buenos Aires)
US$128
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$460
US$380
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$240
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$144
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Icaro Suites(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Circus Hostel & Hotel(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveller rating
83
242
181
62
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
242
181
62
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrolled eyesmoderately priced hotelqueen bedclean hotelexcellent locationstreet viewtop floormac cheesetango showroom service isenglish speakingair conditionfront desk staffempanadasconvenient locationsmall hoteldulce de leche
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 594 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The reason this hotel is hard to review is because it was very good value for money when you consider it's location and price.

I would not say it is a 4 star hotel which is sometimes claimed. I would say it is a well located, clean but very basic and somewhat dated 3 star hotel. The people are very friendly and helpful and the included breakfast is all cold but very good.

The gym has a great view of apartment blocks and skyline but the equipment is only just functional.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiguelGallagher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Wilton P, Gerente at Wilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2015

Thanks for sharing your experencia and stay at Wilton Hotel.

The Wilton Hotel has been categorized as 4 stars by the City Government, complying with all local regulations, however each region or country has its own standards. We offer a quiet and well located accommodation.

Our rooms are comfortable and spacious with private bathrooms. You can stay in the Classic and Superior rooms, Junior Suite featuring hall or the Executive Suite with two separate rooms for privacy.

The gym is very bright and is in an unbeatable view of the city, has changing rooms and showers for guests' comfort. You can make use of the Spa and Solarium free during your stay.

The breakfast buffet is wide and varied, including fresh fruits, meats and breads, croissants, different types of cereal, coffee, tea, yogurt and more. It is served from 7-11 pm at the Hotel breakfast room.

We hope you visit us soon and enjoy your visit. Greetings from Wilton Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This was a pretty cheap place to stay. The rooms were an ok size, very old air conditioner, and a view of a wall but hey they were clean and comfortable, with an empty fridge handy for storing my own water, etc. The included breakfast was pretty good, buffet, toast, fruit, pastries, cheese, ham, juice, tea, coffee. The staff were all very helpful, if not super fast (no one I encountered in a month in Argentina was fast). The location is great, easy walk to cemetery, restaurants, Bella Artes museum and felt much safer than down town. Shops and restaurants nearby pretty good. I stayed here twice and they kept luggage for me in between stays for no cost.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A2B2_SurryHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Wilton P, Gerente at Wilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Wilton Hotel for your stay in Buenos Aires and for sharing your experience with us.

It fills us with pride and joy knowing that we make your experience at our hotel was positive.

Greatly appreciate to recommend us to their family and friends so they can also enjoy our all.

We hope to have the opportunity to host it at our hotel and make it feel like home again.

We remain at your disposal for any questions.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I got a pretty good price ($65/night) at the Wilton, so I can't complain too much. However, I wouldn't call it a 4-star hotel. The rooms were average and seemed a little outdated. The breakfast was decent, and the staff was nice. I would give it about 3.5 stars overall. Great location, however, with plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby. It was also nice that they let me check in early and immediately showed me to my room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katieragsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Wilton P, Gerente at Wilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing the Wilton Hotel for your stay in Buenos Aires and for sharing your experience with us.

On behalf of the hotel and myself I want to ask my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Our team is constantly working to do better every day.

The hotel has been classed as 4 stars by the City Government, in compliance with all local regulations, however each region or country has its own standards. That's why you can find sites online where sales have categorized the hotel as 3 stars Superior.

We are working with our team to improve care and provide quality service to our guests.

We hope you give us the opportunity to offer the attention and quality you deserve at a subsequent visit. We remain at your disposal for any assistance you may need before you visit.

We remain at your disposal for any questions.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

less even than a hotel, small spaces to unpack luggage but a large bathroom with good water pressure. I was in july, and it was VERY HOT in the room, and couldn't make it stop. Bad thing they charge for wifi! the TV screen made me feel in the 80's! COME ON, it's 2013! Small elevator, poor amenities in the bathroom, noisy (have to open windows due to the heat), and a regular buffet breakfast. No. No and No. Avoid. Better apartments at the half price in the same neighborhood (which is the only good thing about this 2-stars hotel)

Room Tip: upgrade to street view rooms. Very nice view of one of the most wonderful parts of the city of Buenos Aires.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mhernan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilton H, Gerente at Wilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2016

Dear guest, thanks for taking a few minutes to share your thoughts with us. We deeply regret that your stay was not positive. Many guests enjoy staying with us and we take this opportunity to inform you that we have made many improvements over the years. Currently the rooms have 43-inch LED TVs and are regularly maintained. We offer free to all guests in our lobby Wi-Fi, available to any device.

We expect a new chance for you to appreciate these changes. Best regards from Wilton Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Hotel had central location in very safe environment. Definitely, in business area, close to shopping. Staff was eager to help, and very friendly. Rooms were clean, with adequate amenities, no frills. Morning breakfast was good. I would think that families with kids would also be welcomed

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ggold7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Wilton P, Gerente at Wilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Wilton Hotel for your stay in Buenos Aires and for sharing your experience with us.

It fills us with pride and joy knowing that we make your experience at our hotel was positive.

Greatly appreciate to recommend us to their family and friends so they can also enjoy our all.

We hope to have the opportunity to host it at our hotel and make it feel like home again.

We remain at your disposal for any questions.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews