We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wilton Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
NH Buenos Aires City(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
US$401
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$135
US$100
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$853
US$705
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Icaro Suites(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bulnes Eco Suites(Buenos Aires)
US$139
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$479
US$380
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$275
US$180
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Circus Hostel & Hotel(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveller rating
83
242
181
62
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
242
181
62
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrolled eyesmoderately priced hotelqueen bedclean hotelexcellent locationstreet viewtop floormac cheesetango showroom service isenglish speakingair conditionfront desk staffempanadasconvenient locationsmall hoteldulce de leche
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 594 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I stayed few days in this hotel and like it very much. Breakfast was included with many options to choose and start a day full of energy.
Taxis are not expensive, but if you prefer the subway the nearest station it is about 6 blocks.
El Ateneo, which is a must in BA, is around the corner. Freddo, for good ice cream, and Havanna Store for the best alfajores, are few steps away. A 10 mins walk take you to La Recoleta Mall.
Hotel staff is friendly and very helpful advising on places to go, giving directions, etc. I would say that this hotel is more business than family oriented.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JR_NYC_TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Wilton P, Gerente at Wilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Wilton Hotel for your stay in Buenos Aires and for sharing your experience with us.

It fills us with pride and joy knowing that we make your experience at our hotel was positive.

The Hotel is located in an area easily accessible by public transportation. The main bus lines pass through Callao Avenue and Santa Fe Avenue and Callao subway is 3 blocks away. From here you can visit the main attractions offered by Buenos Aires and we are within walking distance of Recoleta Cemetery.

Greatly appreciate to recommend us to their family and friends so they can also enjoy our all.

We hope to have the opportunity to host it at our hotel and make it feel like home again.

We remain at your disposal for any questions.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I was here 10 times in the recent 6 years. While the rooms and breakfast remain good (the Hotel will need some renovation soon and if there was a fire it would end in a desaster...) to o.k. It is impossible that one needs to buy an internet key every day. It used to be that the key was good for actual 24 hrs intenet use and that you could continue using it even a year later when your 24 hrs. Were not completed. Now the key expires 24 hrs after the login. What a ripp-off! Othewise the hotel is average at best and deserves three stars, definitely no more.

Room Tip: The higher the better, but also the more dangerous in case of fire. Not facing th street.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ribavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Wilton P, Gerente at Wilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2015

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We regret that your stay was negative and we want you to know that we are working to improve our service. You should know that the Hotel has all the safety measures and regulations to prevent accidents or incidents. The signaling and safety measures are in all floors with clear and readable information. We have Wi-Fi in the hotel lobby 24 hours. You can also hire Wi-Fi in your room with plans for 24, 48 and 72 hours depending on your stay. The Wilton Hotel has been categorized as 4 stars by the City Government, complying with all local regulations, however each region or country has its own standards. That's why you can find online retail sites which have categorized the hotel as 3 stars Superior. We hope you visit us again and look at the Hotel improves. Sincerely, Wilton Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The reason this hotel is hard to review is because it was very good value for money when you consider it's location and price.

I would not say it is a 4 star hotel which is sometimes claimed. I would say it is a well located, clean but very basic and somewhat dated 3 star hotel. The people are very friendly and helpful and the included breakfast is all cold but very good.

The gym has a great view of apartment blocks and skyline but the equipment is only just functional.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiguelGallagher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Wilton P, Gerente at Wilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2015

Thanks for sharing your experencia and stay at Wilton Hotel.

The Wilton Hotel has been categorized as 4 stars by the City Government, complying with all local regulations, however each region or country has its own standards. We offer a quiet and well located accommodation.

Our rooms are comfortable and spacious with private bathrooms. You can stay in the Classic and Superior rooms, Junior Suite featuring hall or the Executive Suite with two separate rooms for privacy.

The gym is very bright and is in an unbeatable view of the city, has changing rooms and showers for guests' comfort. You can make use of the Spa and Solarium free during your stay.

The breakfast buffet is wide and varied, including fresh fruits, meats and breads, croissants, different types of cereal, coffee, tea, yogurt and more. It is served from 7-11 pm at the Hotel breakfast room.

We hope you visit us soon and enjoy your visit. Greetings from Wilton Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This was a pretty cheap place to stay. The rooms were an ok size, very old air conditioner, and a view of a wall but hey they were clean and comfortable, with an empty fridge handy for storing my own water, etc. The included breakfast was pretty good, buffet, toast, fruit, pastries, cheese, ham, juice, tea, coffee. The staff were all very helpful, if not super fast (no one I encountered in a month in Argentina was fast). The location is great, easy walk to cemetery, restaurants, Bella Artes museum and felt much safer than down town. Shops and restaurants nearby pretty good. I stayed here twice and they kept luggage for me in between stays for no cost.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A2B2_SurryHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Wilton P, Gerente at Wilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Wilton Hotel for your stay in Buenos Aires and for sharing your experience with us.

It fills us with pride and joy knowing that we make your experience at our hotel was positive.

Greatly appreciate to recommend us to their family and friends so they can also enjoy our all.

We hope to have the opportunity to host it at our hotel and make it feel like home again.

We remain at your disposal for any questions.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I got a pretty good price ($65/night) at the Wilton, so I can't complain too much. However, I wouldn't call it a 4-star hotel. The rooms were average and seemed a little outdated. The breakfast was decent, and the staff was nice. I would give it about 3.5 stars overall. Great location, however, with plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby. It was also nice that they let me check in early and immediately showed me to my room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katieragsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Wilton P, Gerente at Wilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing the Wilton Hotel for your stay in Buenos Aires and for sharing your experience with us.

On behalf of the hotel and myself I want to ask my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Our team is constantly working to do better every day.

The hotel has been classed as 4 stars by the City Government, in compliance with all local regulations, however each region or country has its own standards. That's why you can find sites online where sales have categorized the hotel as 3 stars Superior.

We are working with our team to improve care and provide quality service to our guests.

We hope you give us the opportunity to offer the attention and quality you deserve at a subsequent visit. We remain at your disposal for any assistance you may need before you visit.

We remain at your disposal for any questions.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews