We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wilton hotel”
Review of Wilton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wilton Hotel
Ranked #200 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Very conveniently located hotel in the heart of Recoleta. Slightly dated but comfortable and a courteous staff. A good value for the price. Good breakfast daily and good exchange rates for the local currency. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJLOBBY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Wilton P, Gerente at Wilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Wilton Hotel for your stay in Buenos Aires and for sharing your experience with us.

It fills us with pride and joy knowing that we make your experience at our hotel was positive.

Greatly appreciate to recommend us to their family and friends so they can also enjoy our all.

We hope to have the opportunity to host it at our hotel and make it feel like home again.

We remain at your disposal for any questions.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (566)
There are newer reviews for Wilton Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 45 of 566 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed at hotel on three occasions over 7 weeks, ( part of package) firstly we thought service might have been normal for South America, but after travelling around the rest of the country, found senior staff to be unhelpful, rude at times and was the only place in all the hotels (20+) we stayed at that charged for internet, which if it connected was very slow, most of the time we ended up going to one of the near by cafes which had free WiFi. Twice we left (airport) before breakfast, and staff couldn't even grab a orange juice, or banana for us to go with, different what we found in other hotels, who couldn't do enough for us. On our last visit they even tried to give us room that the painter was still painting, nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TassyPhil2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilton H, Gerente at Wilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Dear Guest, we deeply regret your experience. We offer Wi-Fi 24 hours in the hotel lobby. You can also connect for free from computers Business Center. We work hard to make the stay of all our passengers as comfortable as possible, and this situation described does not represent our goals. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and improve your impression of the Hotel and Staff. Thank you very much for sharing your opinion. Best regards from Wilton Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Chose this hotel based on price.Stayed here for one night pre-cruise. Room was old, worn, but bathroom large with newer fixtures.Was quiet at night, had upper floor room away from street.Staff helpful.Despite what the website said there wasn't a luggage storage room, suitcases stacked in lobby. WiFi in lobby only.Included breakfast was canned fruit and bad coffee. There's a Starbucks down the block.Would look for something else next time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelopolos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Wilton P, Gerente at Wilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2015

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our Hotel is located in the exclusive neighborhood of Recoleta, on Callao Avenue and steps from the famous Avenida Santa Fe. Here you can relax and enjoy your stay in Buenos Aires while connecting your journey to other destinations, or simply enjoy the City . The hotel has luggage storage service and it is possible that when you approached the Front Desk for your check in, a group or a large number of people also made their check in, and were arranging their suitcases. In these cases we appreciate the patience of the guests while we organize your suitcases and bags. In the hotel lobby there is free Wi-Fi 24 hours, as in the business center. The breakfast buffet is large and varied, including different types of bread and croissants, meats, jams, biscuits, juices, teas and cereals among others. A few steps from the Hotel you have different cafes, Starbucks and local food to try during your stay. We hope you visit us again and you can enjoy your stay with us. Sincerely, Wilton Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We booked this hotel many months ago and when we arrived, were given the wrong standard of room to the one we booked. Once this was sorted out, the hotel was fine. It is centrally located and staff were very helpful. Breakfast is included in the price and was fine, although it is only continental.

We took a Junior Suite, which after seeing their Superior standard rooms was well worth the little extra expense. The room was very spacious and recently refurbished. It is situated in the back tower and was very quiet, although we did hear the lift going up and down on occasions. It is basically 2 superior rooms joined together with a wall knocked out. The balcony to the Junior Suite looks straight into the side wall of the building next door (which is the front tower of this hotel actually) and was not worth going out onto or keeping the curtains open for. The balcony door would not lock either which was reported to the front desk, who didn't seem too concerned about it.

There is a roof top deck on top of the front tower which is very comfortable and gives you some good views over Buenos Aires. It is accessible via the roof of the back tower as well.

One thing that was annoying was there was no free wifi which I thought was included in the price. They give you free internet access in 30 minute blocks in the foyer for their desktop only. Wifi is 30 pesos for 24 hours, which isn't that expensive but they should make it clearer when you book.

A carre fore supermarket is situated just around the corner as well.

Room Tip: Pay the little extra and get a Junior Suite. The Superior Rooms are VERY small.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Wilton P, Gerente at Wilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Wilton Hotel for your stay in Buenos Aires and for sharing your experience with us.

It fills us with pride and joy knowing that we make your experience at our hotel was positive.

We are working with our team to improve care and provide quality service to our guests.

Greatly appreciate to recommend us to their family and friends so they can also enjoy our all.

We hope to have the opportunity to host it at our hotel and make it feel like home again.

We remain at your disposal for any questions.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Right in the middle of most of the action and close to Ricoletta and major shopping strips, the Wilton Hotel proved to be a satisfying stay yet lacked service and facilities.
Our room was on nearly the top floor, so was virtually below gym n outside area, used for sunbaking and relaxing. Being near the top catching a lift down proved to be a long exercise so we quite frequently used the stairs, very narrow n steep. Also room was quite warm and our airconditioner was an old wall/window type which was very noisey, so much so we couldn't sleep ! We had little outside noise, apart from the fact we had to leave our windows open overnight to cool down and little noise from adjoining rooms. Our room was large enough n the bathroom was quite a good size as well with clean towels replaced daily if required.. Usual paid TV n other facilities were available, including safe etc. The front desk was efficient and helpful and spoke reasonable English. The other disappointment was breakfast over our 5 night stay, replenishment of food was always tardy and because of the number of hotel patrons finding clean tables was an issue, yet the breakfast was adequate and the food fairly good if not lacking in variety. You cud walk to many restaurants in the surrounding blocks or down to Ricoletta i.e. 20mins or catch the subway to other parts of B.A.

Room Tip: If you stay on the top floors over summer be aware the noise the air conditioners make, otherwise it...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Wilton P, Gerente at Wilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing the Wilton Hotel for your stay in Buenos Aires and for sharing your experience with us.

On behalf of the hotel and myself I want to ask my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Our team is constantly working to do better every day.

We are working with our team to improve care and provide quality service to our guests.

We hope you give us the opportunity to offer the attention and quality you deserve at a subsequent visit. We remain at your disposal for any assistance you may need before you visit.

We remain at your disposal for any questions.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We spent three nights in this centrally located hotel. Our room was large, quiet and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful, and we were able to change our money at reception at a very good rate, which was great, as we were reluctant to use street money changers. There were plenty of breakfast choices. The location was spot on, from the bar next door, any number of restaurants both local and burger franchises within a couple of blocks, and walking distance ( if you enjoy walking) to Recoleta Cemetery and the surrounding parkland.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back, as the hotel faces a busy street
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pikonini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Wilton P, Gerente at Wilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Wilton Hotel for your stay in Buenos Aires and for sharing your experience with us.

It fills us with pride and joy knowing that we make your experience at our hotel was positive.

Greatly appreciate to recommend us to their family and friends so they can also enjoy our all.

We hope to have the opportunity to host it at our hotel and make it feel like home again.

We remain at your disposal for any questions.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

On March 1, 2014, my husband and I stayed at the Wilton Hotel on the recommendation of another friend who had been there the previous year - we were not disappointed. For a very reasonable price, we had a great room in a very convenient location with so many things within easy walking distance. We would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Our room faced the street (Callao), and we had no problem with noise. So, I don't think you wou...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Wilton P, Gerente at Wilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Wilton Hotel for your stay in Buenos Aires and for sharing your experience with us.

It fills us with pride and joy knowing that we make your experience at our hotel was positive.

Greatly appreciate to recommend us to their family and friends so they can also enjoy our all.

We hope to have the opportunity to host it at our hotel and make it feel like home again.

We remain at your disposal for any questions.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
A Hotel  Art Gallery
A Hotel Art Gallery
#161 of 443 in Buenos Aires
573 reviews
Recoleta
Hotel Prince
Hotel Prince
#242 of 443 in Buenos Aires
105 reviews
Recoleta
Babel Recoleta
Babel Recoleta
#244 of 443 in Buenos Aires
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Hotel Bel Air
Hotel Bel Air
#137 of 443 in Buenos Aires
443 reviews
Recoleta
Ulises Recoleta Suites
Ulises Recoleta Suites
#166 of 443 in Buenos Aires
329 reviews
Recoleta
Ayacucho Palace Hotel
Ayacucho Palace Hotel
#278 of 443 in Buenos Aires
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilton Hotel

Address: Avenida Callao 1162 | Recoleta, Buenos Aires C1023AAR, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #200 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £44 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wilton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers a cordial and friendly atmosphere, situated in the most fashionable area of Buenos Aires. All guest rooms are spacious, comfortable and well-appointed. These rooms are equipped with all the modern conveniences that most guests will need, including bathrobe, and special bath amenities. For those guests whose schedule is demanding, the hotel offers 24-hour room service and its business center is open around the clock with High speed Internet access. There is plenty to see and do nearby, only steps away from dining, shopping entertainment venues, and transport hubs. Local attractions, like Florida Street, the Congress Palace and the Colon Opera House Theatre are only a kilometer away. Guests will find a variety of dining options in the area, as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Wilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilton Hotel Buenos Aires
Wilton Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing