We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Conquistador Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Regente Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Bisonte Palace(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Loi Suites Esmeralda(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aspen Towers Hotel(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Petit Suites(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Art Hotel(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Dolmen(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pestana Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,151)
Filter reviews
1,151 results
Traveller rating
233
531
256
79
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
531
256
79
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnights pre cruisepoor viewwifi worked finearrived early morningspoke englishfront desk staff was very helpfulreasonable sizetop floorflorida streettwin roomexcellent locationfree wificurrency exchangebreakfast each morningdecent hotelde julioplaza san martin
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 1,151 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The hotel was a great price, great location. It was clean and the staff was friendly. Nothing spectacular but good value.

There were lots of restaurants within walking distance...we never ate at the hotel other than the complimentary breakfast which was quite nice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samelly13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ECH_costumer_service, Reservations Department at El Conquistador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Sam,

We are thankful for your comments. We hope to see you again here at El Conquistador Hotel.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I called the hotel directly to make my reservation and upon check-in the room that I booked was not honor, I had to pay for two rooms for my family to stay there. The rooms are very small and the cleanliness of the rooms two rooms and all the areas that we used need a lot of attention.
The internet connection for the two computers in the lobby it is extremely slow.
All the members of my family agreed that the best service was provided for the breakfast employees and the food was good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LovePaz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ECH_costumer_service, Reservations Department at El Conquistador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Miss,

We are thankful for your comments and critics. We take into account our customers opinions in order to improve our service.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

we stayed for 7 nights and had pleasant experience- staff Martin allowed us to check in earlier and gave us late check out no hassle. comfortable clean rooms, smaller bathrooms, pick one with city view in the higher floors. the location is excellent, few blocks from train, theater, main pedestrian shopping and city center. Had to get wifi access code everyday from staff and reset every time you go in room but no big deal. breakfast was good.

Room Tip: pick higher floors and ask for city view
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Divine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ECH_costumer_service, Reservations Department at El Conquistador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Customer,

We really appreciate your comments. We hope you visit us again in the near future.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I came here for a work trip and stayed about ten days. I had a room on the 5th floor and it was really clean, quiet and private. There were two full size comfty beds and a nice white comforter and pillow for decor.I had forgotten my electrical transformer but they had ONE international outlet, which sufficiently saved each day. The fitness facilities are basic- I ran and stretched and was happy. The staff were really friendly and let me check in at 6am when check-in was at 11am (or was it 10?) anyway they also gave very favorable and safe exchange rates for cash, which in Argentina is more important than an ATM. There was a nice quiet bar with meeting and waiting areas throughout the first floor and mezz. Breakfast was good, basic- fruit coffee (what is up with Argentine coffee! eek!), toast, scrambled eggs, cereal, pastries. There area wasn't absolutely beautiful and quaint but very center to anything you need to get to. I highly recommend this stay.

Room Tip: rooms on the 5th floor were more modern
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scrfoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ECH_costumer_service, Reservations Department at El Conquistador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Customer,

We are thankful for your comments. We hope you visit us again soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This hotel is well positioned, easy walking distance to the main sites. The staff were very helpful, the room was comfortable, clean and quiet and there was a good breakfast on offer. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JRK25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ECH_costumer_service, Reservations Department at El Conquistador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Customer,

We are thankful for your comments. We hope you visit us again soon.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews