We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“almost a five”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
El Conquistador Hotel
Ranked #143 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Woodstock, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“almost a five”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The rooms are nice, staff is good (and many speak quite excellent English), so much of Buenos Aires is just steps away, and the gratis buffet breakfast has a nice assortment which the hotel keeps refilling as needed. We had one problem, and one problem only ... they switched over from air conditioning to heat on the 1st of April. Our room was hot. No wonder the nicely air-conditioned lobby has lots of folks hanging around. I wish we would have at least had a fan. Thank goodness we had a balcony with a door that opened.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cathsalzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    511
    238
    66
    48
See reviews for
305
405
43
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The hotel is in a great area and we found the staff on reception exceptionally helpful.
We had to leave early and they obliged by opening up for breakfast 15 minutes early.
The rooms are bit dated but this matter as the people where 5 star.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nettie998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milogeraghty, Marketing Digital at El Conquistador Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you very much for your comments. We are happy to offer a great service to our guests.
We would love to see you back in our hotel.

Kind Regards, and Happy Easter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, UK
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Good location and reasonable rooms. Lobby area always feels crowded, but lifts come pretty quickly. Reception staff helpful, but busy. Breakfast area is too small and gets very hot on a sunny day. Does the job, but nothing special.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ombuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Just returned from this property with 3 teenagers and had a wonderful time. The staff could not do enough to make all accommodations more than pleasurable.
Palomino Island is beautiful whether you want to lay in the sun, enjoy the watersports or take in the great Jet Skis as we did .
The food was very good as we did eat in Chops Steakhouse 2 out of our 4 night stay.
Excellent place for a quick getaway and would definitely return.
Manny Melendez is the Hotel Assistant Manager and anything we needed he was on the money to be over accommodating..

Room Tip: Las Brisas rooms regardless of what floor your on have spectacular ocean views as you see it all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BTU104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

My wife and I Stayed at this property for 3 days this past November. The hotel is not the newest. The rooms are small and the breakfast setup on the top of floor is mediocre at best. However the redeeming factor when I think back of the stay at the hotel is the LOCATION. Everything a first time visitor to Buenos Aires has to visit is within walking distance, furthermore taxi stands, bus stops and metro stations are also within 5 minutes. Last but not least the pricing of this property makes it an attractive proposition to any well seasoned city traveller.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Benjamin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunnet, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights before joining cruise ship in November 2013. Hotel was booked by travel agent as part of package and we went with their recommendation. Hotel is very central, near main pedestrian street and with lots of restaurants and shops nearby. It seems to cater a lot to tours but is clean and comfortable. We only has breakfast which was good but breakfast area is quite busy. Free wifi is nice touch

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank broughbadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Rooms and public areas are very old. The beds are terrible. It is not a real 4 star and like a 3 stars. However location is perfect, it is in microcentro and easy access to many tourist attractions. Staff is very helpful and wifi is free and reachable in all areas of the hotel even in rooms

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerem G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Buenos Aires hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Regente Palace Hotel
Regente Palace Hotel
#109 of 446 in Buenos Aires
740 reviews
Retiro
Bisonte Palace
Bisonte Palace
#148 of 446 in Buenos Aires
586 reviews
Retiro
Aspen Towers Hotel
Aspen Towers Hotel
#76 of 446 in Buenos Aires
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Vista Sol Buenos Aires
Vista Sol Buenos Aires
#155 of 446 in Buenos Aires
909 reviews
Retiro
NH Buenos Aires Crillon
NH Buenos Aires Crillon
#71 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,262 reviews
Retiro
Dazzler Maipu
Dazzler Maipu
#87 of 446 in Buenos Aires
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Conquistador Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Conquistador Hotel

Property: El Conquistador Hotel
Address: Calle Suipacha 948, Buenos Aires C1008AAT, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#38 Best Value Hotel in Buenos Aires
#105 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El Conquistador Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four star rated Conquistador Hotel is located on Buenos Aires city downtown, close to 9 de Julio Avenue and Santa Fe Avenue. No matter what your interests are - business, shopping, theatres, restaurants, parks - all of them are surrounding the hotel. The hotel offers 110 comfortable executive rooms and 23 suites (two rooms) decorated with a classic and distinguished European style. We remind you that The Conquistador Hotel is always thinking of your needs in order to satisfy them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your El Conquistador Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Conquistador Buenos Aires
Hotel El Conquistador

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing