We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
42
121
67
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
121
67
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

We were redirected here after our hotel had a problem with heating. The staff at the front desk were very welcoming and did their best to make our stay a pleasant one. The facilities, however, are just average, although the crew is very professional. Rooms are cleaned in the morning and checked for any problems in the afternoon. Breakfast is meager for European or Brazilian standards, but is average for Argentina. Location is very good.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Julio J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSolansCarlton, Gerente at Hotel Solans Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for your opinion about Carlton Hotel in Buenos Aires. We hope to have you soon again as a guest. Very kind regards !!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

Had our guide book a room there for a layover for just a day. The staff was very nice and attentive. Spoke English ok enough. The room was smaller than expected but did the job. Overall was good and in a great location downtown.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank Chad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSolansCarlton, Gerente at Hotel Solans Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for your opinion about Carlton Hotel in Buenos Aires. We hope to have you soon again as a guest. Very kind regards !!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Good and affordable hotel in Buenos Aires.
The hotel is well positioned in the city of the Buenos Aires, close to the hotel you have the neighbourhood of Recoleta, Puerto Madero that for who likes to do a city walk seing is perfect.

Stayed: January 2016
Thank Carlos Eduardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvina R, Gerente at Hotel Solans Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2016

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for your opinion about Carlton Hotel in Buenos Aires. We hope to have you soon again as a guest. Very kind regards !!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

I had a pleasant stay at the Solans Carlton Hotel. Six nights.
It is not a fancy hotel, but it is clean and extremely well located, at Libertad and Santa Fe, near the Brazilian and Italian Embassies, and at a walking distance of the Obelisco and Casa Rosada.
The staff is courteous and friendly, helpful, I even became friend with them, always eager to help you out.
It is an old building, but that area of the city almost all buildings are old, so don't expect a fancy hotel; no swimming pool or gym, and the rooms are smaller than average.
It is a nice place for business travelers and couples, but not well suited for couples with children, though I saw quite a few of them there.
You have nice amenities nearby, like good restaurants and coffee shops, and a small supermarket and a local version of 7-Eleven.
Quite safe area of the town, you can walk at night, and plenty of buses and taxis.
I would recommend to a friend, and I would go back there.
Good memories, thanks for receiving me.
All the best!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank ron511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvina R, Gerente at Hotel Solans Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2015
Google Translation

Muchas gracias a Usted por dejar estos comentarios en Tripadvisor !! Ha sido muy amable en escribirlos y esperamos que pronto pueda visitarnos en el Hotel Solans Carlton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

My family and I stayed at this lovely hotel 7 nights. Before choosing Carlton Hotel, I spent a lot of time browsing in TripAdvisor for hotels in the Recoleta area. Obviously many hotels located in this exclusive neighborhood tend to be pricey. So when I found the Carlton, I thought it was a good/fair price.

Before arriving I wrote an email to make our reservation and was kindly attended. The day of our arrival, the staff at reception were expecting us and gave us a really comfortable room for 3 (which was actually like a two-bedroom in one room sort of thing).

The room was clean and had all the necessary things (safe, minibar, 2 TVs, air conditioning, central heating). The beds and pillows were good. Maybe the only thing I would have liked is for the bathroom to have a window or better ventilation (but I can't say that all rooms have this issue).

Another thing worth mentioning is the friendly staff we encountered. Special mention to Florencia at the reception who was always helpful and kind.

Breakfast consists of a buffet with many options. The only thing I missed would be more fresh fruit. But in general, it was good. After 7 days though, it could get a little repetitive.

And finally, the location of this hotel is pretty great. It is one block away from 9 de Julio and from Av. Santa Fe. A cab ride to Microcentro is about 30 pesos.

I would definitely stay at the Carlton again and recommend it. Though it is not a fancy place, it has everything you need. It is simple, clean and friendly.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Caro D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvina R, Gerente at Hotel Solans Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2015
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped: agradecemos muchos sus observaciones, las mismas son de mucha utilidad para el resto de los posibles Huéspedes que están tratando de elegir un Hotel en la zona. Fue un placer tenerlo alojado en el Hotel Solans Carlton y esperemos nos visite pronto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews