We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sarmiento Suites Apartment Hotel
Ranked #102 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very good stay!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Sarmiento suites is a very good hotel, in the heart of Downtown Buenos Aires (very close to Florida Street). The hotel is very clean and this is a very important detail when I choose a hotel to stay at. The staff members are kind and helpful too. This is the 5th time I stay at Sarmiento and I intend to stay there again the next time I travel to Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoselyFa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarmiento1, Director Comercial at Sarmiento Suites Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Google Translation
Gracias Rosely!!
la esperamos cuando vuelva a Bs As
Saludos
vanesa Stancanelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    263
    99
    16
    9
See reviews for
273
68
6
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The location was very central, comfortable rooms and wifi was great (very important for teens :) service by all staff was wonderful and welcoming. We felt very safe and the doorman was always there with a smile to open the front door.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom for four of us, but the two single fold out divan would have worked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarmiento1, Director Comercial at Sarmiento Suites Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Google Translation
Sharron, Gracias por sus comentarios!
Le daremos una felicitacion a Oscar y al personal de seguridad nocturna
Saludos cordiales
Vanesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiba, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I have been staying hear for thease 12 years, because of the staff is very nice, reasonable price,good breakfast,perfect security,and good location. If there is a bit of problem,I usually use the kitchen, and most kitchen utensils are imcomplete. But I always enjoy cooking enough.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keiko o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarmiento1, Director Comercial at Sarmiento Suites Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Google Translation
Keiko, que alegria volver a recibirlos una y otra vez en Sarmiento Suites!!
Gracias por sus opiniones , los esperamos en 2015!!!
Saludos
Vanesa, Paula, Alejandra, Sonia, Claudio, Gustavo, Marcela, Patricia, etc... Todos les enviamos una abrazo fuerte!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

When I visited in Buenos Aires, I already booked Florida Suite Hostel.
Staffs were good but facilities and some guests made me annoyed.
So I searched another hotel nearby calle(street) Florida because calle Florida is central place to purchase something and move to another place.
(+)
Sarmiento Suites Apartment Hotel is placed at Sarmiento 674 nearby calle Florida.
There are many lovely staffs who can speak English well. Breakfast is nice.(some bread, milk, coffee etc.). Door person are also kind enough. Plus you can cook something in the room.
(-)
The door in my bathroom was broken so I could not close the door. Therefore I requested to fix it. However it was not fixed until leaving.

[Sum up]
Location : 5
Service : 4
Breakfast : 3
Price : 4
Security : 4

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muuu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarmiento1, Director Comercial at Sarmiento Suites Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Google Translation
Gracias por sus comentarios!
La puerta del baño ya esta arreglada, se demoro el arreglo porque no habia disponible otro picaporte igual de repuesto

Disculpe las molestias

Saludos
Vanesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddinge, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The location is perfect, close to the shoppingstreets and things to see. Nice and clean rooms and large enougt for a family with 2 grown up kids. The staff was friendly and good breakfast. I would recommend this place for any traveller.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarmiento1, Director Comercial at Sarmiento Suites Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Google Translation
Karin,
Gracias por tus opiniones y por la recomendacion!
Los esperamos nuevamente

Saludos
Vanesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maturin, Venezuela
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I used to stop here long time ago and had a good experience. We came back after 5 years and realized it did not change at all. Which in terms of attention by staff is very good, but infraestructure wise, is getting old and needs improvement. Everything is clean but details lit CTR TV, are kind of a let down. If you plan to stop over and sleep in a clean place, in the city center, fine. Price is OK for the value, but needs improvement.

Room Tip: Rooms are fine, instalations are old, but location and staff are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xtian1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarmiento1, Director Comercial at Sarmiento Suites Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Google Translation
Xtian, gracias por contestar nuestra encuesta
le comento que hay varios cambios pensado para el 2014 pero tenga en cuenta que nuestro Apart es de 3 estrellas por lo que hay ciertas limitaciones en los presupuestos
El hotel esta cuidado, limpio y con un personal muy atento.
Las tarifas son acorde a lo que ofrece el mercado actualmente

Esperamos contar nuevamente con ud y nos permitan mejorar la experiencia

Saluda atte
Vanesa Stancanelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Nothing annoys me more than a hotel website showing one thing and your room being another. We thought we were getting a kitchen we could cook and enjoy a Christmas dinner in and we got a reminder of my 1986 student flat. We had a room on Sarmiento Street and the noise was constant. In its original condition! No oven, no utensils, pans that had not been cleaned since 1986.The A/C is loud and old. There are rooms that look like the website, but be sure to ask ...

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has the modern facilities and away from Sarmiento street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank BrettC255106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarmiento1, Director Comercial at Sarmiento Suites Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Google Translation
Brett
lamento su desilucion, es verdad que las cocinas se estan refaccionando de a poco y algunos tienen Horno a gas y otros anafes electricos, todos pueden tener microondas si lo solicita con la reserva y sin cargo adicional alguno
Gracias por responder a nuestra encuesta
Saluda atte
Vanesa Stancanelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Aspen Suites Hotel
Aspen Suites Hotel
#96 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,168 reviews
Montserrat
Hotel Boutique Reino Del Plata
Hotel Boutique Reino Del Plata
#131 of 447 in Buenos Aires
734 reviews
San Nicolas
Tritone Hotel
Tritone Hotel
#173 of 447 in Buenos Aires
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires
#45 of 447 in Buenos Aires
871 reviews
San Nicolas
Park Silver Obelisco
Park Silver Obelisco
#69 of 447 in Buenos Aires
689 reviews
San Nicolas
Rochester Hotel Concept
Rochester Hotel Concept
#127 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarmiento Suites Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarmiento Suites Apartment Hotel

Property: Sarmiento Suites Apartment Hotel
Address: Sarmiento 674, Buenos Aires 1041AAN, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sarmiento Suites Apartment Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sarmiento Suites Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing