We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Buenos Aires City
Ranked #76 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Great location (half a block from the Plaza de Mayo), friendly staff, confortable room and a great breakfast.

Highly recommended in case you are looking for a place near the main tourist attractions.

It is just a few blocks from Puerto Madero and Florida street. Also, there are a lot of subway stations nearby and several bus lines that serve the neighborhood.

1  Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,745)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

162 - 168 of 1,746 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

On arrival, the front desk staff couldn't have been more kind or helpful. We found that to prevail for the rest of our stay.
Our room was immaculate and the housekeeping staff was open and friendly as well.
The location is perfect for touring whether on foot, by subway or taxi.

Room Tip: If you care about a view, be sure to request same when you make your reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LBKChathamNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel. Our room floor was dirty and the curtains have'nt been washed since first hunf and full of dust. I have to clean the floor myself. The room was dingy and dark. The light switch crackled when switched on indicating loose connection and fire hazard. Bedside light flickers even when switched off in the night. All these problems were reported immediately and was assured something will be done but in fact nothing was done. Staff at the reception was surly and unhelpful. Incessant noise due to roadworks outside and the workmen starting to drill, use concrete brekaer at 7am.
Breakfast was good but the number of staff were two or three and takes a long time to clear the tables and we had to clear ourselves. It is rated 4 star but I will give a generous 2 star only.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank majolica_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Our flight was cancelled and United Airlines gave us a voucher for one night. Could not have chosen a better hotel other than it was a bit far from the airport. We choose the buffet dinner and breakfast. Both were excellent with lots of choices. Could have used a bit of an orientation as we missed the soft drinks completely. The outside appearance was not great and certainly didn't even hint at the grandeur inside. The lobby was huge and reception excellent. We could see that they even had umbrellas to loan. The room size was most adequate. The bathroom was extremely large. We would definitely return as the location to the subte (subway) and a number of tourist sights was excellent.

Give it a try.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TGB40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I was at the hotel with my wife, for a long weekend (3 days). It was our first trip to Buenos Aires, so we chose it because of its location.

The hotel is very near the Casa Rosada and the Plaza de Mayo. Obelisk, Corrientes, Puerto Madero are at a short walk from the hotel.

The rooms are comfortable, as in any other NH hotel in Spain or other countries where they are. It is a solid 4 star. The building is historic, but needs a bit of a lift.

Breakfast is not top, but it is decent.

Service is good, and if you ask at reception they may change pesos at a good rate.

If you look to be near the more "fashion" districts (Palermo, etc) then it is not ideal.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbarallat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Staff and breakfast are great. Rooms are fairly old and A/C unit and bathroom fan are extremely loud. Expected more for being a 5 star hotel. Price is fair if compared to others. Street renovation right in front of hotel undergoing at the moment.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Paulo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Located in the historic district of Buenos Aires, the NH City Hotel is one of the oldest hotels in the city. It is half a block from the Plaza de Mayo and a half block from the National College of Buenos Aires, one of the best schools in Latinamerica. Sumptuous, excellent and clean rooms, the NH City Hotels is one of the places to stay in Buenos Aires. Across the street you will find the church of San Ignacio, the oldest church in the city. San Telmo neighborhood, a few steps away, it s a historic place of Buenos Aires where you could get the best antiques.
The multilingual staff is very friendly and will assist you in all what you could need.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rioman_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
#51 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,044 reviews
San Nicolas
NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten
Montserrat
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
#61 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
NH Collection Buenos Aires Centro Historico
NH Collection Buenos Aires Centr...
#116 of 443 in Buenos Aires
97 reviews
San Nicolas
NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio
NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio
#56 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,567 reviews
Retiro
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
#141 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Buenos Aires City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Buenos Aires City

Address: Calle Gral Simon Bolivar 160, Buenos Aires C1066AAD, Argentina (Formerly NH City Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat , El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#28 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#54 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#56 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £72 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Buenos Aires City 4*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the cusp of Buenos Aires's historic district, five-star NH Buenos Aires City immediately captures your attention with an art deco facade and striking interior that takes you back to a bygone era. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your NH Buenos Aires City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotel Buenos Aires
Nh Hotels Buenos Aires
Nh City Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing