We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good first experience in Buenos Aires”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten
Ranked #42 of 445 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
San Juan, Argentina
1 review
“Very good first experience in Buenos Aires”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This was the first time that I went to Buenos Aires. I stayed in NH Jousten hotel. The overall experience was very good. Hotel personnel was very friendly and their customer service skills where excellent. Rooms where cleaned and well maintained. Receptionist where very helpful to get me more familiar with the city and all the places that i need to know. Location of the hotel is also great . Its a minutes walk from the port on one side and Galerias Pacificas and Florida Street on the other (one of the most visited places from foreign people here).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Darko_Mitkovski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    489
    322
    71
    39
    6
See reviews for
99
273
44
396
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Very good location, near the Puerto Madero restaurant area. Staying during winter season but the corridor of my floor is really hot and the room also. Air conditioning is only for hot air - outside temperature is ok, but room is really hot to sleep in and cannot keep window open due to noise from main street. Have stayed twice here but will not come back. There are many other options in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jussi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

The hotel is very good, but in that period (June 2013) there were lots of very noisy roadworks. And the traffic jam in Av. Corrientes is noisy too.
The position is very good, so close to Casa Rosada and the river.
At night, there are many restaurants really close (P. Madero).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

The hotel is excelent. The room is large. The bed is much comfortable. Many cable chanel options. There is free Wi Fi. The breakfast is delicious. All attendants are very friendly. The localization is perfect. It is possible to visit many places walking. Very close to calle Florida, 9 de Julio, Casa Rosada, feria de San Telmo, Café Tortoni, Porto Madero, etc.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LVBBICALHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

very disappointed with this hotel. Yes it's central but blimey, you cant get a wink of sleep. Loads of roadworks going on in this part of BA at the moment so traffic jams everywhere! was a nightmare to get here by taxi and then you cant get away from the noise!
you can even feel the tremble everytime the tube / train goes past!!
Hotel staff didn't seem to be too bothered either.
I will NOT stay here again.
I was in San Isidro the last time I was here and i'll be back there next time! might be slightly out of the center but they have very good public transport and it's QUIET!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sebmallet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, COLOMBIA
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

I have been coming to this hotel since it was rebuilt several years ago. I always enjoyed the friendly atmosphere and the excellent service.
I have to agree with some reviews that state that the hotel is outdated:it needs urgent renovation! Rooms are of a good size and have everything I have needed during my frequent visits to Buenos Aires,but the last renovation lies several years back. I imagine that the reason lies in the terrible economic situation of the country,but the customer is KING/QUEEN,so give him (her) what he (she) requests/needs.
Rooms might be a bit loud,but generally during the night there is no much traffic on Corrientes avenue.I have always slept very well ! A/C and WiFi work really fine.
Breakfast buffet is very good and you can request any kind of eggs,expresso or capuccino (instead of the "regular" coffee) at no extra charge.
All in all, my wife and I will be coming back to the NH Jousten hotel,but I sincerely hope the corporation will invest some money to put the house up to date. I am almost certain it will be a very good investment.

Room Tip: I suggest that, if available,visitors should try to get rooms with numbers ending in 4 or 5;these ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dtheumann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Ive never stayed in an NH hotel but after this stay I don't plan on doing it again. The hotel is old and out dated. Size wise the rooms are ok but bring your earplugs as the hotel is located on the corner of one of BA's biggest intersections, so no need to ask for a wake up call you can let the car horns and noise from all the traffic do it for you. The internet is free but very slow. For some reason the hotel has covered up most of the power sockets which im assuming is a cost cutting measure, my room only has one inconveniently placed power outlet. Bed is lumpy and not up to standard. The staff seem disinterested with their jobs and the English level is poor. Breakfast could be better but the quality of the room service was surprisingly good. Location is fine if you need to stay downtown.

All in all I can't recommend this place and you would be well advised to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank superpang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
#53 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,012 reviews
Montserrat
NH Buenos Aires City
NH Buenos Aires City
#74 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,701 reviews
Retiro
NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires by Melia
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires by Melia
#49 of 445 in Buenos Aires
889 reviews
San Nicolas
Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires
Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires
#48 of 445 in Buenos Aires
690 reviews
Montserrat
InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten

Property: NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten
Address: Avda. Corrientes, 280, Buenos Aires C1043AAP, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#22 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#26 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#31 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten is a four-star hotel located centrally in downtown Buenos Aires, just a few steps away from numerous points of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Jousten Buenos Aires
Nh Hotels Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing