We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for quality, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten
Ranked #42 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014

3 blocks from Calle Florida, the peatonal shopping street of Buenos Aires, and 2 blocks from Porto Madero, one of Buenos Aires most fashionable spot for eating out, with such restaurants as Happening, Asia de Cuba o Cabana de Las Lilas. The rooms are spacious, breakfast is excellent Argentinean breakfast with medialunas and mate.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tibor1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHJousten, Director General at NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your time filling out your comments about your stay. As you have mentioned, our location is unique, close to Puerto Madero, Florida street and from de Financial District (in case of visiting the city for business).

I am pleased to read that you liked our breakfast and the latest addition, our local MATE, I hope every guest will enjoy it from now on.

I hope you return soon, please do not hesitate to contact me in advance.

Best regards,

Alejandro Prytoluk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (963)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 103 of 963 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

The building itself is beautiful, the location is great, rooms are comfortable and clean, and breakfast was amazing. We stayed there for one night on New Year's eve. If you're looking for something near the center, this is the place for you.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank mgedabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHJousten, Director General at NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your time filling out your comments about our hotel. It is a pleasure to know thay you enjoyed your stay.

I hope you choose us again the next time you visit Buenos Aires. Since April 1st our hotel belongs know to the upscale brand of NH Hotel Group, NH Collection. We have replaced beds, linnen and TV´s of all rooms, added complimentary Nespresso machines and many other items. The breakfast offer was also extended.

Please do not hesitate to contact me before your next trip.

Best regards,

Alejandro Prytoluk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I have been staying at the NH Jousten for the last 12 years and although I have occasionally been tempted away to some of the international chains, I keep coming back! My last stay at the beginning of June however, was exceptional. Pamela Consoni, the Front Office Manager gave me such a great welcome, took care in making sure that everything was perfect - starting with the car service at the airport on my arrival. I had a great room, which in fact I have stayed in several times before, with a comfortable mattress, plenty of room and a great bathroom. The location is ideal for me as i just have to cross the road to the office and Puerto Madero is a short walk down the hill for dinner, drinks and some local sights. Breakfast was an excellent spread as usual and the staff in reception all know me by name, which personalizes the experience even more. Thanks again and see you next time!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OneandAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHJousten, Director General at NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear guest,

I is a sincere pleasure to receive comments like yours about our hotel. I will share them with our team and specially with Pamela, she joined our team only three months ago, offering personalized and warm service to our guests.

It is great to read the word "personalizes the experience", that is what we want to do every day and gives us a reason to keep improving.

Please do not hesitate to contact us in before your next visit.

Best regards,

Alejandro Prytoluk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Nice hotel in downtown Buenos Aires - close to everything needed for business travel (Starbucks just around the corner). Small rooms, but clean and comfortable. Friendly front desk staff - good vibes.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHJousten, Director General at NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Derek,

Thank you for your kind commets about our hotel and your stay. I will share them with our Front Office Team.

I hope you choose us again during your next visit to Buenos Aires, please do not hesitate to contact me in advance.

Best regards,

Alejandro Prytoluk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Rooms are great, the staff was very thoughtful and helpful and I suggest to book the transfers with the hotel, they have a good price. Room service was very fast and I enjoyed the food. I just didn't like the breakfast very much.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Raquel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHJousten, Director General at NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Raquel,

Thank you for your time filling out your comments about your stay at our hotel.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. I would like to apologize for not offering a breakfast as you expected. We have recently done many changes in the buffet and your comments will be helpful to improve it even more. I kindly ask you to write me with more details to ag.prytoluk@nh.hotels.com

I hope you choose us again the next time you visit Buenos Aires.

Best regards,

Alejandro Prytoluk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Good location and a great dorm, quiet, clean and roomy. Nice breakfast and warm attention. Perhaps bar ammenitties could be open longer up to 11. They close too early.
We will suggest to take a biking tour wich shows most of the key places in just 7 hours.

Room Tip: Corner suites are more roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcelosb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHJousten, Director General at NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Marcelo,

Thank you for your review and for your kind comments about your stay. We have recently changed the times of operation of our bar, it is open until 1am, I hope you can enjoy it during your future stay with us.

Please do not hesitate to contact me when you plan your next visit.

Best regards,

Alejandro Prytoluk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I had a very good saty at the hotel. Staff is very polite, infra-structure is good, my room was quiet, breakfast was good. I emphasize that there were a few "gluten free" options. It is the first hotel that I notice gluten free option to its guests. I would recommend the NH Jousten Buenos Aires to my friends and workmates.

Room Tip: Cleaning underneath the beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vania M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHJousten, Director General at NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Vania,

Thank you for your comments about your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to know that our breakfast exceeded your expectations, we have been working very hard to upgrade our buffet.

I hope you choose us again during your future visit to Buenos Aires, please do not hesitate to contact me for any assistance.

Best regards,

Alejandro Prytoluk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster
Montserrat
NH Buenos Aires City
NH Buenos Aires City
#76 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,746 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
#50 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL
474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL
#51 of 443 in Buenos Aires
916 reviews
San Nicolas
Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires
Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires
#45 of 443 in Buenos Aires
702 reviews
Montserrat
InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten

Address: Avda. Corrientes, 280, Buenos Aires C1043AAP, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#22 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#26 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#30 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £68 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten is a four-star hotel located centrally in downtown Buenos Aires, just a few steps away from numerous points of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Jousten Buenos Aires
Nh Hotels Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing