We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, hospitable staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Buenos Aires
Ranked #46 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, hospitable staff”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

As avid travelers, we have had the opportunity to stay at many Hilton properties around the world. The Hilton Buenos Aires is a clear standout and is one of our favorites: it is at once modern and inviting, elegant and warm. It is situated in Puerto Madero, just steps away from the beautiful Puente de la Mujer. On many evenings, we enjoyed just walking around the area, sometimes catching opera singers singing at cafes.

We had the opportunity to meet Tomas and Federico during our stay. Not only were they both professional and efficient, they were also considerate and friendly. Tomas helped with a very smooth check-in process, and Federico provided helpful information regarding our various questions about parks and restaurants in the vicinity. Both have very upbeat personalities and went the extra mile to ensure our stay was a very comfortable one.

Our room and bathroom were very spacious, and the bed was comfortable. This is a world-class property.

We would also like to extend our thanks to the gym and Executive Lounge staff. We visited both the gym and Lounge several times; not only were the facilities top-notch, the staff was very warm as well.

Although Buenos Aires is very far from home, it remains close in our hearts, and we look forward to returning soon. Thank you to the fantastic team at the Hilton Buenos Aires!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CA_Hiker49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,753
    1,042
    266
    96
    42
See reviews for
583
987
170
1,097
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona City, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Location is great. Room is fantastic. View is incredible. Service was amazing.
Just good words!
I went for a Congress and the Business Center was so nice, very well organized, modern decoration but classy, big spaces, good acustic.
And I sent my wife to the spa..........if she is happy I m happy :-)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed at Buenos Aires Hilton for 6 nights from 6 th February 2014
Paid extra for executive room on 8 th floor which has own reception with speedy check out so no standing in a queue Executive room was a good size with huge bed with very nice quality sheets and bedding the extra bed for our daughter was very small and not long enough which was a negative as she is 5 ft 6 ins so really only suitable for a child and not an adult
Bathroom was large with separate shower and bath and plenty of toiletries
Tea and coffee in room very poor quality as paper cups -looked tacky
Executive lounge had free wifi but I think free wifi could be included in rooms also
Breakfast served in executive lounge repetitive and coffee/tea not particularly good
Drinks and food served in evening from 1800-2000 plentiful but chicken nuggets not particularly appetising come on Hilton you can do much better than that! Plenty of drinks alcoholic and non alcoholic available though free of charge
Could not complain at all about staff who were very welcoming ,very friendly and chatty and professional at all times

Room Tip: Rooms on 8 th floor very quiet and view over marina and City very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We had a quad room from 27th December to 1 January. Great room with two double beds, walk in robe and lovely big bathroom, great space for 4 of us, boys 15&12. Hotel stunning, great location, on tourist bus route and close to loads of new restaurants & bars

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank DiParsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

I live in BA but go here for a weekend at the pool, the kids play on the play station in the spacious rooms with firm beds. The gym is excellent. Steam room is hot. The brunch is average but so what? We leave relaxed.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BenLo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Macero, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2014

The Hilton Buenos Aires Hotel is nicely located at walking distance of fine restaurants and city attractions. The hotel staff is friendly and efficient in addressing guests needs. The hotel has a beautiful architecture with an impressive lobby area. Recommended

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Cesar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Have stayed there a number of times. Beware of the disco on the west side of the hotel. The base beat continues into the early hours.

Otherwise, hotels don't get much better than this. Great rooms, great gym, good staff.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jellins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Puerto Madero
Hotel Madero
Hotel Madero
#36 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,747 reviews
Montserrat
InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires
Puerto Madero
Faena Hotel
Faena Hotel
#22 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#9 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
San Nicolas
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
#140 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Buenos Aires

Property: Hilton Buenos Aires
Address: Av. Macacha Guemes 351, Buenos Aires C1106BKG, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Puerto Madero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#22 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#33 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#34 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Buenos Aires 4.5*
Number of rooms: 417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently winner of “Best Hotels in 20 cities in Latin America 2012” award granted by Latin Trade Magazine. Hilton Buenos Aires is an upscale, contemporary and versatile hotel located in Puerto Madero, that provides corporate and luxurious accommodations for anyone traveling to Buenos Aires for business or for pleasure. We are located in Puerto Madero, Av. Macacha Güemes 351, the latest and most thriving urban development in Buenos Aires; offering easy access to airports, proximity to the city´s financial district, amazing nightlife and major tourist attractions.The hotel is surrounded by great green spaces, and offers incredible panoramic views of the city skyline and proximity to more than forty restaurants.Views of the Rio de la Plata and the majestic city create the perfect complement for a privileged location. All guests can enjoy our hospitality, WI-FI access, 24hs room service, take away pastry and coffee, and all the services you need, the amenities you expect, and the extras you deserve.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires
Hilton Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing