We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Hotel, Mostly Great Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Buenos Aires
Ranked #45 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
183 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel, Mostly Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

The huge atrium reminds one of a fancy Embassy Suites. Every corner of the public space is neat and orderly. Almost every person we met could not do enough for us. Special tip of the hat to Matias, Martin and Juan Cruz of the concierge staff. (Hope I got those names right.) From arranging a car at the airport to getting tickets to a tango show, they were fantastic. After a couple of days, they greeted us by name whenever we wandered through the lobby.

The folks in the restaurant and bar were equally welcoming and helpful. The food was quite good and more than plentiful. The buffet lunch is overwhelming. Ordering a drink and a few munchies and sitting in the lobby makes for great people watching.

The only slight hiccup we encountered was with the people at the Honors desk on the 8th or 9th floor. They seemed to do everything possible to avoid eye contact. To get their attention, we basically sat down at the desk. Once they acknowledged us they were quite helpful. I wondered what was so interesting on their computer screen. To be fair, I wrote this on the hotel's comment card and received an apology. The honors lounge was above average with a good selection of drinks and a fair selection of snacks.

The room was large, looked freshly painted and well kept. The bath was very large with marble and tile everywhere -- very nice. Almost no room to room noise.

The location is in a newer part of town with a strip of new restaurants within a couple of blocks. Pretty much nothing in this town is close to anything else, but this hotel is about as central as you are going to get.

Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VenturaTraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,708
    1,013
    255
    94
    40
See reviews for
554
966
168
1,071
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
166 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Beautiful entranceway to this hotel, very impressive. The hotel is close to all the main attractions and were walked to all of them - cemetery, La Boca, Florida Street, etc.
Rooms are spacious and clean. Hotel service was good and staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the water was nice. Did not see any other view, but did like the water view. Amaz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

The Hilton Buenos Aires, Argentina is indeed a Great Hotel in the Perfect Location for the visitor or business traveler. Located in the modern Puerto Madero area along the river where restaurants abound, the Hilton is a beautiful Hotel that offers many amenities (“expert” Concierge -spa-pool-executive lounge-exquisite lobby with on-going art exhibition) and does everything well in a warm, courteous and professional manner. The hotel facilitated a great start to our visit with its’ optional airport limo check-in service - with an early a 0730 a.m. airport arrival after a 10 hour flight, we were met by a driver with a welcome letter from the hotel and then transported to the hotel and immediately into a truly great room. As a frequent Hilton Honors guest, we were able to take advantage of the refreshing and most comfortable executive Lounge which offered a continental breakfast each morning and refreshments each evening. Throughout our visit we were made to feel special and it was easy to observe that other guests shared our feelings. The Hilton is an easy ten minute walk to many must see spots in the city and stands out among the city hotels we observed. It is also in close proximity to the cruise terminal for those making that connection. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone and am confident you will not be disappointed – the hotel will see to that!

Room Tip: Any rooms are truly good but a higher floor offers a beautiful view of the port area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whitleya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
109 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

AMAZING!! Great staff, facilities, lovely pool, safe but convenient location in Puerto Madero.
I loved it there and will definitely return. Our room was spotless and had all the amenities. great view of Puert Madero from our room. Loved the executive lounge.

Room Tip: we upgraded to a junior executive suite and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank margaritaholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West orange , NJ
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

This is our favorite hotel in Buenos aires. Our tour operator in fact book us on another cheaper hotel and we had to move after 1 night only to the HILTON. The location right in Puerto madero is also a plus as plenty of restaurants are there plus this is the safest part of the city too. Sebastian at the concierge is also a very professional guy who help us in previous visits to Argentina. i just refuse to stay at another hotel other then the Hilton in Buenos Aires

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caliperdigao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

We are very happy about staying at this hotel. We didn´t know anything about Argentina but we thought that Hilton is a good hotel everywhere and that is why we booked there.
By our surprise, the building is very modern and the location is amazing and safe. Try to avoid it during winter as it will become so cold to cross a bridge to arrive there.
The staff was so nice and the room very modern and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
159 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Spent one night here and was very pleased. I am a Hilton Diamond member and this was immediately acknowledged. In addition I was given a complimentary upgrade and allowed a very late check-out, which was extremely beneficial as I was able to refresh myself prior to my international flight. The room was very large with a beautiful bathroom, excellent bed and large closet. There is a mini-fridge in the room which was very helpful to store beverages and if you prefer the hotel to fill it with mini-bar items a quick phone call will accomplish this. The Executive Lounge and concierge are top notch. The pool area absolutely lovely. The entire area of Puerto Madero is upscale housing, shops and restaurants. There is a heavy contigent of tourists here and the vibe is more big city urban than classic Buenos Aires. That being said it is an extremely easy and quick walk to downtown or San Telmo and a quick cab ride to La Boca or Palmermo. It is also a quick 5 minute cab ride to the cruise ship port. If you are coming to BA for a week stay I would highly recommend starting here for a few days and aquaint yourself with the tourist sites and then move on to Palermo Hollywood for a few nights in a unique boutique hotel.

Room Tip: Executive floor rooms are extremely well fitted with robes, bottled water and club access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yes2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Puerto Madero
Hotel Madero
Hotel Madero
#39 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,697 reviews
Puerto Madero
Faena Hotel Buenos Aires
Faena Hotel Buenos Aires
#22 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
Montserrat
InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
#11 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
San Nicolas
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
#142 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#9 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Buenos Aires

Property: Hilton Buenos Aires
Address: Av. Macacha Guemes 351, Buenos Aires C1106BKG, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Puerto Madero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#22 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#33 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#33 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Buenos Aires 4.5*
Number of rooms: 417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently winner of “Best Hotels in 20 cities in Latin America 2012” award granted by Latin Trade Magazine. Hilton Buenos Aires is an upscale, contemporary and versatile hotel located in Puerto Madero, that provides corporate and luxurious accommodations for anyone traveling to Buenos Aires for business or for pleasure. We are located in Puerto Madero, Av. Macacha Güemes 351, the latest and most thriving urban development in Buenos Aires; offering easy access to airports, proximity to the city´s financial district, amazing nightlife and major tourist attractions.The hotel is surrounded by great green spaces, and offers incredible panoramic views of the city skyline and proximity to more than forty restaurants.Views of the Rio de la Plata and the majestic city create the perfect complement for a privileged location. All guests can enjoy our hospitality, WI-FI access, 24hs room service, take away pastry and coffee, and all the services you need, the amenities you expect, and the extras you deserve.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires
Hilton Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing