We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Buenos Aires
Ranked #51 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The hotel was very full for a meeting, yet our stay was perfect. We could not get a room on the executive floor, but we did get access which gave us free breakfast, 6-8pm appetizers (don't eat if you plan on an early dinner), and free internet. Internet is free in the lobby as well. Our room on the second floor was huge with a large walk in closet, lots of storage space, a couch, desk, and large modern bathroom including a tub and walk in shower. Only complaint was the comforter was awfully heavy considering the heat of this city. Also, the air-conditioner may be a little noisy for some I just consider it "white noise". Check-in was speedy and the concierge was excellent. You can walk to lovely restaurants on the waterfront, get great views of the bridge, and walk a little further to Florida street shopping. They get you a cab and give you a slip with the cab # in case you have an issue. The neighborhood is not as colorful as recoleta, but it is safe, modern and lovely. The hotel may cater to business travelers, but worked perfectly for us. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: We had 211 - a quite corner. No view, but quiet. Does not overlook the lobby as most rooms do and i...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExplorerJeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

I appreciate your comments about your stay with us, and I am happy you enjoyed our facilities, especially our Executive Lounge. Puerto Madero is a great location, in close proximity to restaurants and cafés. I'm glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms, each one furnished with its own walk-in closet. We look forward to your next visit to our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,355)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Buenos Aires
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

711 - 717 of 3,356 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014

This property is located in Puerto Madera which is pretty nice and rather new part of town.

The check-in process was very smooth and the young woman, Florencia, who helped us was
great, she was very pleasant, fun, and had a great attitude.

The concierge service is solid as well. They recommended restaurants and helped us get
reservations. Going beyond the basics, when we returned in the evening they asked how we
liked it and giving that extra personal touch.

For a chain hotel this property had more of a boutique feel (even though it's a huge hotel) with a personal feel rather than some big warehouse of a property.

As a Diamond Honors member (oh yeah!) we had breakfast included and were able to access
via the executive floor. Feel the power! The food was great as was the coffee.

The location is great as you are near some very good restaurants and cafes.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KingHuskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It’s great to know that you enjoyed our service and that our staff was helpful and able to make you feel comfortable. We will be happy to rely your comments to our team members (especially at the Front Desk and Concierge), which will surely keep motivating them to continue offering their highly personalized service. Puerto Madero is indeed a great location, in close proximity to restaurants and cafés. I would like to thank you for your loyalty and look forward to your next visit to our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Nice hotel, great location with a great variety of feeding and watering holes nearby and close to the harbor, hence it was a quick jump to the hotel from our ferry port. Hilton Honors hotel staff could be nicer, though

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Radames S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Thank you for the feedback and we are pleased to know you enjoyed our hotel and location in Puerto Madero. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at this new Hilton in the Puerto Madero district in December. The hotel has a modern, nice design and check in was smooth, friendly and efficient. Due to our HHonors status we have been upgraded to the Exec Level. The room was nicely decorated, comfortable, quite large and featured a large bathroom with both a bathtub and a separate walk-in shower. The room was standard modern Hilton design in a positive sense. As always with Hiltons, the bed was super comfortable. The room looked hotel clean, except for two dead butterflies lying on the carpet.

The Executive Lounge is on the top floor is awesome and and must be one of the nicest one in the “Hilton universe”; very spacious and with even a small outdoor area and an outdoor smoker’s corner that overlooks the large pool area. Breakfast and evening snacks were varied with lots of different hot and cold choices and excellent. On the other side, service outside the breakfast/evening snack hours was not up to standards. The coffee machine was unattended and almost constantly out of order for various reasons (water refill, coffee refill, emptying of the used coffee grounds, etc.) or simply not usable, because no clean coffee cups were available, or sugar was not available, or …. As for soft drinks, in most cases only water was available; if you were lucky carbonated and non-carbonated water, but mostly only non- carbonated one. It’s a beautiful lounge, so it should be a surprise that people were using it also during the day. The necessary service improvements should not be that difficult to achieve.

The other area that needs some improvement is housekeeping. We had the “do not disturb” sign on till midday and then left for the afternoon. On one evening the room was not made up, when we returned after 6 pm, but was only cleaned while we were again away for the evening (strange timing, but OK), the other evening it was still not made up by 7 pm. It was then made up while we were in the lounge and returned before 8 pm. However, no towels or bath room tissue has been supplied, so we had to go to look for the cleaning lady to get towels and bathroom tissue.

When we checked out after three nights, the two dead butterflies were still lying in the very same spot on the carpet. So, it’s safe to say, that housekeeping is not a strong point of the hotel.

Check-out was easy, uneventful and friendly. The requested late check-out was not a problem.

The Puerto Madero district, a modern redevelopment with lots of restaurants, cafés and bars, is not a bad place to stay. It’s within walking distance to the actual city center and even to the ferries to Uruguay (if you don´t have a lot of luggage) and offers a nice opportunity for an evening walk or night out. However, it’s an upscale area and expensive compared to other choices in Buenos Aires. It therefore seems to be mostly frequented by a business clientele and foreign tourists. If you turn to the other side (right side after exiting the hotel) you get to a promenade along the Ecologic Reserve full of smaller down to earth stalls frequented by the locals for a weekend barbecue and drink. The adjoining ecologic reserve however was real disappointment, run down and full of waste dumped along the walkways and Rio del Plata riverside. How this dump can be called an “ecologic reserve” is hard to understand.

All in all it was a very nice stay in an area we enjoyed. We would not hesitate to return to this Hilton, if our travels bring us back to Buenos Aires. However, it was our first trip to Argentina and we were not exactly impressed by the country.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roland_vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Thank you for the feedback and we are pleased to know you enjoyed our Executive Lounge and its services. I am happy that you were satisfied with our spacious rooms, each one furnished with its own walk-in closet. Puerto Madero is indeed a good location, close to many restaurants, cafés and touristic attractions. I also thank you for your comments about our Housekeeping service, which I will forward to the appropriate department. We thank you for your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This Hilton is in a fantastic location at Puerto Madero with lovely views of the docks and of the Rio Plata. The rooms are all nice (we stayed twice and each time on a different floor and side of the building) and the hotel itself very smart with a wonderful roof top pool and bar.
The negative point is that if you stay during the weekend there is a club next door that will wake you up at 3 in the morning and go on until 6! To avoid this you should ask for a room that does not face the docks. They also do the cleaning of the reception at 4.45 am and because of the hotel layout the noise will reach any room, so be prepared and bring earplugs if your sleep isn't very deep!
Another downside is that breakfast wasn't included in the already pricy bill and no complimentary bottle of water in the room..

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lellavoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It’s great to know that you enjoyed our rooms, each one with its own walk-in closet, and our roof top pool and bar. The area of Puerto Madero is indeed very attractive for walking or visiting the many restaurants and cafés, while enjoying the view of the old warehouses on one side of the docks and the newer architecture on the other. I am sorry the noise coming from the neighboring club disturbed you; we will make sure to pass on your comments. Look forward to welcoming you again soon to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel was great. Big beaufil open lobby with like piano music and wine bar. A great gym and spa (good prices for massages too). The pool terrace was great. They fresh squeeze all their juices (pool side mimosas anyone?!). My only surprise was how dead the hotel was on a Saturday night--expected a little more life. Across the river are lots of amazing restaurants and the river walk is a great stroll. Highly recommend.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank WilliamD8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

I appreciate your comments about your stay with us, and I am happy you enjoyed our facilities, especially our pool terrace and atrium style lobby. Puerto Madero is indeed ideally located, close to restaurants and cafés and other touristic attractions. We look forward to your next visit to our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed 2 nights on my wedding night and the night after and we didn't receive any congratulations, we were not expecting an upgrade but a small detail would have been appreciated, specially being a Hilton HHonors member.
Also, no help at all with our bags either at check in or check out and the room wasn't cleaned until 5PM, even though we left the hotel at 11AM.
Other than the service, the room and specially the toilet are very nice and the location is great, right next to Puerto Madero.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pablost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback about your stay in our property. I’m glad you enjoyed our facilities, especially our rooms, as well as our location in Puerto Madero.Your feedback is great, as it helps us to further improve our service levels. I hope to be able to welcome you again soon to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Montserrat
InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires
Puerto Madero
Hotel Madero
Hotel Madero
#38 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,825 reviews
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#7 of 443 in Buenos Aires
790 reviews
Retiro
Melia Buenos Aires
Melia Buenos Aires
#63 of 443 in Buenos Aires
2,051 reviews
Puerto Madero
Faena Hotel
Faena Hotel
#23 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Buenos Aires

Address: Av. Macacha Guemes 351, Buenos Aires C1106BKG, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Puerto Madero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#21 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#32 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#36 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £130 - £325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Buenos Aires 4.5*
Number of rooms: 417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently winner of “Best Hotels in 20 cities in Latin America 2012” award granted by Latin Trade Magazine. Hilton Buenos Aires is an upscale, contemporary and versatile hotel located in Puerto Madero, that provides corporate and luxurious accommodations for anyone traveling to Buenos Aires for business or for pleasure. We are located in Puerto Madero, Av. Macacha Güemes 351, the latest and most thriving urban development in Buenos Aires; offering easy access to airports, proximity to the city´s financial district, amazing nightlife and major tourist attractions.The hotel is surrounded by great green spaces, and offers incredible panoramic views of the city skyline and proximity to more than forty restaurants.Views of the Rio de la Plata and the majestic city create the perfect complement for a privileged location. All guests can enjoy our hospitality, WI-FI access, 24hs room service, take away pastry and coffee, and all the services you need, the amenities you expect, and the extras you deserve.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires
Hilton Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing