We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Buenos Aires
Ranked #51 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Positive: location, clean area around hotel too stroll, eat and look with kids (few cars), u can eat dinner early in restaurants around the hotel, gym,rich breakfast, hall, swim pool. Clean and large rooms. Beds are good. Nice area to run outside. The room service food was good, and fast delivered. We had late check out for the flights in afternoon to Europe.

Negative: You have to pay for WiFy, quality of the coffee served in breakfast is not good. I feel the quality of coffee got worse since our first stay in 2012. Very slow service in lobby.
We will return for another stay and have recommended place to friends.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank shakypaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for the feedback and delighted to read you had a great stay with us. The area of Puerto Madero is indeed very attractive for walking or running, while enjoying the view of the old warehouses on one side of the docks and the newer architecture on the other. I am happy you enjoyed our facilities, especially our spacious guestrooms, each one with its own walk-in closet. We have recently implemented free internet service for our guests in all public areas, including the bar, restaurant, lobby and pool terrace. We look forward to your next visit to our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,356)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Buenos Aires
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

657 - 663 of 3,356 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Great location if you are doing business close by. Very pleasant area too so you can walk to dinner easily. Staff are friendly and efficient. Rooms are a good size and well appointed with all you need for a successful business stay. Gym is well equipped but ceiling too low IMHO. Exec lounge is one of the better ones out there.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank BudSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for the feedback and we are pleased to know you enjoyed our Executive Lounge and its services. I'm glad you liked our spacious rooms, each one furnished with its own walk-in closet, and our state-of-the-art fitness center, where we have installed the latest cardiovascular training equipment. Puerto Madero is indeed a great location, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Good business hotel with nice executive lounge and good sized rooms. Excellent location.
One problem; the service at the foyer bar is painfully slow. Nice area around the hotel for walking and dining.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for the feedback and we are pleased to know you enjoyed our Executive Lounge and its services. Puerto Madero is indeed a great location, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite on the top floor with an impressive view over the canal to the ministry of defense building and a The Pink House with its enormous Argentinian flag. You can also see the dome of the cathedral, the National Bank and redeveloped warehouses lining the canal.
These are flats above and restaurants and shops and galleries underneath.
This area is very safe, however beware if you cross the train tracks on foot as we were sprayed with white gunk by a guy who then tried to pick pocket us.

The hotel itself is lovely with a spectacular foyer, piano in the evenings and places to eat downstairs. It's about a 10/15 minute stroll to the main square and a taxi from most places is about AR$40 ( about £5/7 )

The exec lounge is a bit stingy in that it doesn't let you take drinks or food out, but in cocktail hour the drinks are plentiful and the food is ok. Check out the muffins at breakfast, they are worth a wee smuggle out.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor facing the canal. The views are excellent across the city
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JaneMcClements
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for the feedback and delighted to read you had a great stay with us. Our Executive Lounge is indeed a special area to relax and enjoy great views, while taking advantage of our culinary specialties. The area of Puerto Madero is very attractive for walking or visiting the many restaurants and cafés, while enjoying the view of the old warehouses on one side of the docks and the newer architecture on the other. Look forward to welcoming you again soon to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Good location, helpful staff, and they all generally speak English, which is rather appreciated for someone like myself who's Spanish skills are somewhat lacking. Not a far walk from 'Florida St.' where one can exchange their currency at a far superior rate than the 'official' rate.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kristofer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It’s great to know that you enjoyed our service and that our staff was helpful and able to make you feel comfortable. Puerto Madero is indeed a great location, in close proximity to restaurants and cafés. We would be happy to welcome you again on your next trip to Argentina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The Hilton is very well located in Puerto Madero, walking distance from the ferry if you come from Uruguay. In the middle of plenty of good restaurants, etc. Rooms are of good size. In my opinion, it stilll needs a more charming place as a bar where to have business meetings, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Urufran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

I appreciate your comments about your stay with us, and I am happy you enjoyed our facilities, especially our spacious rooms. Puerto Madero is a great location, in close proximity to restaurants and cafés. We look forward to your next visit to our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

It was a good stay for me. I only think that the internet price for the room should be lower. The room is very comfortable and clean and the staff is Always ready to help you. Also, most of them are able to speak english if you dont speak spanish Thanks

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Thiago Sereno R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

I appreciate your comments about your stay with us, and I am happy that our staff was able to make you feel comfortable. We do offer free internet service for our guests in all public areas, including the bar, restaurant, lobby and pool terrace. We look forward to your next visit to our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Montserrat
InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires
Puerto Madero
Hotel Madero
Hotel Madero
#38 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,825 reviews
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#7 of 443 in Buenos Aires
790 reviews
Retiro
Melia Buenos Aires
Melia Buenos Aires
#63 of 443 in Buenos Aires
2,051 reviews
Puerto Madero
Faena Hotel
Faena Hotel
#23 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Buenos Aires

Address: Av. Macacha Guemes 351, Buenos Aires C1106BKG, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Puerto Madero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#21 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#32 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#36 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £130 - £325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Buenos Aires 4.5*
Number of rooms: 417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently winner of “Best Hotels in 20 cities in Latin America 2012” award granted by Latin Trade Magazine. Hilton Buenos Aires is an upscale, contemporary and versatile hotel located in Puerto Madero, that provides corporate and luxurious accommodations for anyone traveling to Buenos Aires for business or for pleasure. We are located in Puerto Madero, Av. Macacha Güemes 351, the latest and most thriving urban development in Buenos Aires; offering easy access to airports, proximity to the city´s financial district, amazing nightlife and major tourist attractions.The hotel is surrounded by great green spaces, and offers incredible panoramic views of the city skyline and proximity to more than forty restaurants.Views of the Rio de la Plata and the majestic city create the perfect complement for a privileged location. All guests can enjoy our hospitality, WI-FI access, 24hs room service, take away pastry and coffee, and all the services you need, the amenities you expect, and the extras you deserve.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires
Hilton Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing