We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel
Ranked #28 of 440 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We got in very late on our first night, but there was a full staff ready to help us check in and get to the room. The room was large, clean, and comfortable. More importantly, to me, it was quiet.

Not much view from our window, but great location. In addition to the close attractions mentioned by others, a longer walk takes you to a great string of parks north of the hotel.

Breakfast was pretty standard for nice hotels - plenty of choices, but nothing special. When our party had to leave very early on the last morning, the hotel (per request) sent up plates of fruit so that we would have something to eat in the morning before breakfast was served.

The desk staff was helpful, and we (as a group) were more demanding than I usually am. The staff took everything in stride.

Room Tip: The street side has a better view, and at least for us wasn't too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VeloSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (870)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

257 - 263 of 871 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2012

Stayed there for a few days as we travel in and out of Buenos Aires to Patagonia and Iguazu Falls. Our agent did the arrangement.

Best is their location. Near Av Alvear shopping. Try Arandu for Argentina saddlery goods at 'local' prices. Facilities at hotel are running down. Free WiFi only af lobby. Pool inconvenient.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cottgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Fantastic, the location and the hotel. Totally recomend it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julipi98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Excellent location, magnificient breakfast restaurant and breakfast.
Very small pool (do not use) and no tea/coffee facility in rooms.
Also no complimentary water or fruit at rooms.
A lot of nice and budget restaurants nearby within 50m.
Recoleta shopping mall is at 100m.

Room Tip: Rooms with Recoleta cemetary view is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GuzelBarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

After traveling around Argentina for several weeks we spent our final nights in this pleasant hotel in Recoleta. It is close to many of the tourist highlights and specifically the famous Recoleta cemetary and Church of Our Lady of the Pilar.

The room we had was large and comfortable with a sitting area and small kitchenette (in the cupboard). The climate control works well and even though it was very warm the room was comfortable for sleeping. The bed is comfortable but if you are used to big fluffy pillows you won't find them here. While the bathroom is nice and the bath has a jacuzzi function it is not easy to get in and out of as there is a metal step you need to use and so getting in and out of the tub to use the shower is a challenge. I'm not sure if all the rooms have this but it would be completely inappropriate for anyone with a handicap or even knee or back problems.

The breakfast is good and the ambiance in the winter garden is lovely. Unfortunately, the lobby bar closes quite early so a glass of wine after dinner is not possible.

While there is free wireless internet in the lobby if you want this in your room you need to pay.

The staff is wonderful and very helpful and considerate.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuAlAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed from the 27th through the 31st of December 2011 at the Loi Suites Recoleta and LOVED each day. Ms. Guerin, who assisted us in settling in, was invaluable. The entire staff was excellent, the hotel is lovely, the rooms spacious and gorgeous, the food delicious, the pool delightful and the location terrific. We were sorry to have to leave and return back to
work. We know that our next trip to Buenos Aires will be spent at this hotel and that luxury awaits.
We cannot thank the Loi Suite enough for a stellar experience! They most assuredly lived up their reputation.

Room Tip: they all are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clyde H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

I stayed at this hotel 9 years ago on a business trip and was perfectly happy with it, so when we were planning our vacation with my wife this was a natural choice. I was not disappointed. The hotel still looks (almost) brand new. We had no problem with the front desk staff. They promptly switched us to another room when we complained about the loud conversation from the adjoining room, and they also helped us with printing our on-line reservation for the ferry to Colonia. The hotel is the perfect size for me: large enough to have an excellent breakfast buffet with ample selection, but small enough so you don't have to walk a mile from the elevator to your room. There is free Wifi in the lobby/bar area and in the breakfast atrium. As others have mentioned, the location is unbeatable, close to dozens of restaurants, on a secondary street lined with mature trees. I only had some minor observations that keep me from giving full 5 stars, but only one is worth mentioning: the queen size bad had only two pillows and both felt flat and somewhat lumpy. I found the same in all the other hotels during our South-American trip (minus the "lumpyness"). Although there is a great variety of hotels in BsAs, I would return to this one on my next trip again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BorBandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Melia Recoleta Plaza
Melia Recoleta Plaza
#30 of 440 in Buenos Aires
798 reviews
Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
#18 of 440 in Buenos Aires
798 reviews
Recoleta
Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Recoleta Grand
Recoleta Grand
#37 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,107 reviews
Recoleta
Howard Johnson Hotel Boutique Recoleta
Recoleta
Sileo Hotel
Sileo Hotel
#47 of 440 in Buenos Aires
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel

Address: Vicente Lopez 1955 | Ciudad de Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires 1128ACC, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#21 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#43 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#56 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £94 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the exquisite neighbourhood of Recoleta, at walking distance from the historical Recoleta Cemetery, the hotel shares the area with art galleries, restaurants, bars and beautiful parks. In the hotel, the Winter Garden extends to 400m2 including the swimming pool. Ideal ambiance for relaxing with natural light and vegetation during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel Buenos Aires
Loi Hotel Buenos Aires
Loi Hotel Recoleta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing