We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like coming home...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel
Ranked #40 of 445 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Like coming home...”
Reviewed 17 July 2010

We always stay here when we arrive in BsAs and have never been disappointed. The desk staff is efficient and helpful, there is adequate security, central heat and ac, the rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable, the location is great if you want to see art )Malba, Cultural Center, National Museum, and the cemetery, and the breakfast buffet is the most complete that we have experienced in Argentina. The rooms are showing some signs of wear and tear and could use a little refreshing and the prices have gone up since we started staying here but we would still recommend this hotel. If you want to see the sights other than art and cemetery, staying closer to Centro would be better as there is no near access to subte.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank getaround28970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    339
    53
    17
    15
See reviews for
148
329
39
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2010

This hotel is in the middle of a wealthy suburb, right next to the famous cemetery. The rooms are spotless and well equipped. There is a computer cable in each room and wifi in the foyer and restuarant. The food is great in the restaurant and at breakfast in the beautiful wintergarden. The staff are very helpful and speak good English. There are losts of good places to eat and shop nearby.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotshallot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2010

Wife and I stayed at Loi Suites Recoleta in April 2010. Overall the hotel was above average. The employees were nice, the location is great. The rooms were average, bathrooms outdated and small. Free internet was great.
If we were to do it again, we would consider this place if prices were favorable. We stayed at Park Hyatt Mendoza which was a much nicer hotel, but also cost more. We cannot compare to any others in BsAs.

Check In/Out - Smooth check in and out. We were able to have the room at 2pm, as scheduled. No Issues.

Room - Overall room was nice and adequate. We had a view out the front of the hotel, not much to see. The rooms that we saw through open doors all appear to be roughly the same size. Bathrooms are small. No alarm clock in the room(first time I have ever seen this). Minibar average priced. Queen size beds only(we prefer a king).

Service - Front desk is very helpful and willing to arrange dinner/tango reservations, call cabs, anything they can. Doormen were hit or miss. One guy was there evryday and very helpful and nice, another larger/taller guy was there daily and never smiled or said hello. Maybe this is normal for Argentina?
Room cleaning seemed to occur at odd times, and usually when we were in the room. It always seemed to happen right after breakfast and right before dinner, when we wanted to be getting ready and using the room instead of when we were out.

Food - We only ate breakfast at the hotel. It was included in our rate. It was good but monotonous.

All in all, we had a nice smooth stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mnobles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2010

Visited Buenos Aires for a wedding for a week. Really liked this hotel, very clean and bright room. Loved the location, in an upscale section of the city. The staff was always very friendly and seemed very knowledgeable about the city. The only down side was that the gym was closed during our stay. Would love to return for another vacation there.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank supertigre2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Crest, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 335 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2010

We stayed here 2 nights recently. First the positives...Perfect location for lots of walking, comfortable bed, excellent service, and a lovely large sitting area on the main floor with plenty of comfortable couches and chairs. Breakfast area was very pleasant. The negatives really are not that bad...Our room was rather small, breakfast was a limited buffet with lots of sweet rolls and breads. It was displayed beautifully but there really wasn't all that much there. Was this a "special" hotel? No, but it was very good and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anniejet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2010

Don't get a room number xx4 or xx5 since these rooms are adjacent to a school that opens up at 7.30, so you may enjoy its anthem and the rest.
LoiSuites is doing a good job, but is definitely overpriced due to its touristic location. I stayed here for 9 days and they were not able to extend this period by 1 day. in spite of my frequent requests. That seems a bit weird to me.
Free internet. Be aware your GSM or BlackBerry may not work in many places in BA.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PieterdeN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Fl. USA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2010

We used the Loisuites as our base on a recent trip. We probably stayed there on five different occassions during our three week visit to Argentina. The rooms are large, well furnished in a tasteful manner and come with a excellent house cleaning staff. The front desk personell are very professional, efficient and helpful. The porters and front door staff were warm and always went the extra mile such as flagging down a cab in a downpour without an umbrella. I also just have to mention the fantastic breakfast provided and the staff that could tell before I even was aware that I needed more coffee.
Using the hotel as a base, we could leave luggage and laundry there instead of lugging it with us. This was important in that we had to pack both for our journey to Antarctica as well as the tropics of Iguasu.
Its' location in the Recoleta, about a block from the Cementerio de Recoleta, is very convenient for resturants and we felt safe walking at night.
Lastly, I want to publically thank Ana Irene Aramburu for her assistance and preserverence in locating a lost shoe after our final visit.
We felt we were home when the staff greeted us by name on our later visits.
We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norskgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel
Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
#16 of 445 in Buenos Aires
739 reviews
Recoleta
Recoleta Grand
Recoleta Grand
#36 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Sileo Hotel
Sileo Hotel
#49 of 445 in Buenos Aires
317 reviews
Recoleta
Melia Recoleta Plaza
Melia Recoleta Plaza
#35 of 445 in Buenos Aires
744 reviews
Recoleta
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
#61 of 445 in Buenos Aires
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel

Property: Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel
Address: Vicente Lopez 1955 | Ciudad de Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires 1128ACC, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#31 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#46 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#59 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the exquisite neighbourhood of Recoleta, at walking distance from the historical Recoleta Cemetery, the hotel shares the area with art galleries, restaurants, bars and beautiful parks. In the hotel, the Winter Garden extends to 400m2 including the swimming pool. Ideal ambiance for relaxing with natural light and vegetation during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel Buenos Aires
Loi Hotel Buenos Aires
Loi Hotel Recoleta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing