We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location-Average Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel
Ranked #36 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights when touring Argentina with our 2 teenage kids. The location is excellent. We liked being in Recoleta, and it was nice to walk to the cemetary and other attractions including restaurants, museums, parks, etc. The hotel is modern but really lacking in any kind of aesthetic character. The rooms were acceptable, not particularly large, and our view was of a garbage dump. The workout room was small and would not be appealing to anyone who considers that important. Service was decent. We alerted the front desk to a problem with the toilet, and it was fixed promptly. On the other hand, I was upset with them for not allowing me to bring a couple of pastries up to our room for our daughter who was sleeping past the allotted time for the breakfast buffet. The excuse was that it was "dangerous" to bring food up to the rooms. Really?
I have limited experience in B.A., but I would have to guess there are better options.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flunie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (808)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

268 - 274 of 809 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2010

We have spent 3 nights at the Loi Suites, all previous reviews proved to be accurate. Staff friendly, good command of English and very efficent. Rooms spotless and very comfortable, however we did find some dis-comfort with the internal heating, not being able to exert any control with the in-room A/C control. Best way to overcome the heating was to open a window!

Free WiFi and connections make communications with home very easy. Breakfast served in beautiful poolside area.

As previous reviewers have mentioned the hotel is situated in an ideal area, handy restaurants, easy walk to main shopping mall (Florida)

In summary would recommend this hotel to friends and would return.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2010

It's my third time in Loi Suites Recoleta. My choice was based on my two previous experiences. Once again the hotel proved to be the best option in Buenos Aires. The difference is taht this time we traveled with our three years son and our stay could not be better. We chose a large room (suite ejecutiva) with two large beds and a mini kitchen (microwave, sink, mini fridge, glasses, plates, etc..) Perfect for a couple with small child, like us.
The hotel has several qualities that I already knew, as the perfect location (in the heart of Recoleta neighborhood), spacious room, great beds, excellent breakfast each morning. This time, traveling with my toddler, I had to use several times the room service, another hotel's highlight . Great staff too, always ready to help.
Loi Suites Recoleta is always my first choice when I think back to Buenos Aires.
Finally, I'd like to say that Buenos Aires is a great city for traveling with children. In addition to his plain and leafy streets, the city has many attractions to delight the little ones, like the Museo de Los Niños (Children Museum) at Abasto Mall, a great zoo, the Sarmiento frigate (ship museum) in Puerto Madero and many parks with playgrounds.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JJuca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

We always stay here when we arrive in BsAs and have never been disappointed. The desk staff is efficient and helpful, there is adequate security, central heat and ac, the rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable, the location is great if you want to see art )Malba, Cultural Center, National Museum, and the cemetery, and the breakfast buffet is the most complete that we have experienced in Argentina. The rooms are showing some signs of wear and tear and could use a little refreshing and the prices have gone up since we started staying here but we would still recommend this hotel. If you want to see the sights other than art and cemetery, staying closer to Centro would be better as there is no near access to subte.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank getaround28970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2010

This hotel is in the middle of a wealthy suburb, right next to the famous cemetery. The rooms are spotless and well equipped. There is a computer cable in each room and wifi in the foyer and restuarant. The food is great in the restaurant and at breakfast in the beautiful wintergarden. The staff are very helpful and speak good English. There are losts of good places to eat and shop nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotshallot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2010

Wife and I stayed at Loi Suites Recoleta in April 2010. Overall the hotel was above average. The employees were nice, the location is great. The rooms were average, bathrooms outdated and small. Free internet was great.
If we were to do it again, we would consider this place if prices were favorable. We stayed at Park Hyatt Mendoza which was a much nicer hotel, but also cost more. We cannot compare to any others in BsAs.

Check In/Out - Smooth check in and out. We were able to have the room at 2pm, as scheduled. No Issues.

Room - Overall room was nice and adequate. We had a view out the front of the hotel, not much to see. The rooms that we saw through open doors all appear to be roughly the same size. Bathrooms are small. No alarm clock in the room(first time I have ever seen this). Minibar average priced. Queen size beds only(we prefer a king).

Service - Front desk is very helpful and willing to arrange dinner/tango reservations, call cabs, anything they can. Doormen were hit or miss. One guy was there evryday and very helpful and nice, another larger/taller guy was there daily and never smiled or said hello. Maybe this is normal for Argentina?
Room cleaning seemed to occur at odd times, and usually when we were in the room. It always seemed to happen right after breakfast and right before dinner, when we wanted to be getting ready and using the room instead of when we were out.

Food - We only ate breakfast at the hotel. It was included in our rate. It was good but monotonous.

All in all, we had a nice smooth stay.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mnobles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2010

Visited Buenos Aires for a wedding for a week. Really liked this hotel, very clean and bright room. Loved the location, in an upscale section of the city. The staff was always very friendly and seemed very knowledgeable about the city. The only down side was that the gym was closed during our stay. Would love to return for another vacation there.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supertigre2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel
Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
#16 of 443 in Buenos Aires
752 reviews
Recoleta
Recoleta Grand
Recoleta Grand
#34 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Melia Recoleta Plaza
Melia Recoleta Plaza
#49 of 443 in Buenos Aires
757 reviews
Recoleta
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
#64 of 443 in Buenos Aires
402 reviews
Recoleta
Sileo Hotel
Sileo Hotel
#54 of 443 in Buenos Aires
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel

Address: Vicente Lopez 1955 | Ciudad de Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires 1128ACC, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#31 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#46 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#59 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £106 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the exquisite neighbourhood of Recoleta, at walking distance from the historical Recoleta Cemetery, the hotel shares the area with art galleries, restaurants, bars and beautiful parks. In the hotel, the Winter Garden extends to 400m2 including the swimming pool. Ideal ambiance for relaxing with natural light and vegetation during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel Buenos Aires
Loi Hotel Buenos Aires
Loi Hotel Recoleta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing