We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good chice and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Royal Buenos Aires
Ranked #120 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed 5 March 2012

My father used to stay for work when he travelled from Brasil ,in this area , and we decided to come with my friend here ,and was great .The suite was very confortable , as its kitchen ,bed and linens .But the location was great ,as it is in a central location , near Av Santa Fe good for shopping , also to Recoleta for nice places to eat ,and Plaza San Martin , but it is not too much noice , as traffic is not as bad as rest of the area .Train and Subway station is very close too,we will come back ,as price was very good for what you get.

Room Tip: We stayed in the suite facing the steet is good chooice as they have more light
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baby1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaPSMS, General Manager at Park Royal Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your motivating comments, thank you for sharing them on TripAdvisor.

It is wonderful that your father was our guest and that we now had the pleasure of hosting you. Thank your for highlighting our amenities and location.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Plaza San Martin Suites should your next journey bring you back to Buenos Aires.

Sincerely,

Hotel Manager
Plaza San Martín Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
There are newer reviews for Park Royal Buenos Aires
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

79 - 85 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2012

I stayed at the Plaza San Martin Suites for 10 nights in Feb 2012 with my teenage daughter. It was a family vacation that we were doing on a budget. I selected the hotel based on reviews here and elsewhere, price and location. As it turned out, I was pleased on all scores.

I would like to single out the staff as one of the highlights of the stay. Although they were all young, they all seemed extremely competent, consistently helpful and friendly. Since I travel frequently for business, I see a lot of hotel staff and the front desk staff are very good here. They also supply good security at the point of the lobby.

The hotel location turned out to be a good choice. It is just two blocks from the San Martin Plaza Subte (Subway) station, which is one stop from Retiro, with regional rail connections. We used the Subte system extensively. While it can get crowded and lacks proper air conditioning, the Subte is very effective means to get around BA. Also, we found that from the hotel, it is a reasonably easy walk into Recoleta.

We were given a complementary upgrade to the next larger size room at check in, which I appreciated. The suite (501) had a large sitting area combined with dining table and kitchenette, a bedroom with two beds, and a connecting sink area and adjoining bathroom. As other reviewers have noted, the carpet and perhaps the furniture is due for an upgrade. I also saw minor maintenance issues (leaking faucet seal), but the rooms were very clean and comfortable. While we didn't use the kitchenette to cook, the fridge was very useful.

The breakfast that was included in the price was basic but very nice. It certainly eased the start of the day.

If you are looking for absolutely five star accommodations, then you may want to look elsewhere. However, if you are looking for good value for money, great service and a very useful location, then I recommend you try Plaza San Martin Suites.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neil_Young55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaPSMS, General Manager at Park Royal Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Dear Guest,

We really enjoyed reading your review, as you kindly pointed our strengths, and this definitely motivates us to continue improving our services. We like the idea of being the best alternative for guests who are looking for good value for money, without sacrificing warm and attentive services at all times.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind comments. We hope to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,


Hotel Manager
Plaza San Martín Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

I recently spent 5 days in Buenos Aires with my daughter. I booked Plaza San Martin Suites based on some reviews I saw here.
Our suite was a corner suite on the 3rd floor. Very large living room, kitchen (we never used), nice size bedroom with a comfortable bed and nice linen. The carpet and furniture is very dated and frankly that is the only negative about this hotel.
The staff is very accommodating and nice. You come back from a long day of sightseeing to a very sweet smile and yummy dolce de leche candy at the front desk. Breakfast was just ok. Then again we were coming from Brazil with all that tropical fruits and fresh squeezed juices that had spoiled us. Loved the location. Walking distance to a subway station, bus lines, and taxi of course. If you are a good walker you can walk to a lot of areas of interest (like recoleta cemetery, florida street for shopping, even san telmo). Again , the hotel needs to update the carpet and some of the furniture... but then again for the price and location it is hard to beat. Thanks St. Martin for making our stay very special.

Room Tip: Corner suites are very large and sunny. The double pane windows help keep the noise out, so don'...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaPSMS, General Manager at Park Royal Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Dear Mrs. Tara,

We appreciate your positive comments, thank you so much for sharing them on TripAdvisor. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay at one of our Business Suites. We will take note on your suggestions regarding the carpet and furniture.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Plaza San Martin Suites should your next journey bring you back to Buenos Aires.

Sincerely,

Hotel Manager
Plaza San Martín Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

I and my family of four went to Buenos Aires for an adventure. We knew we weren’t going to be spending much time in the hotel so we were looking for reasonable accommodations at a good price. That is what we got at the Plaza San Martin. The hotel is clean, secure, and the staff is great. The rooms are comfortable but not luxurious. The location is centrally located and is perfect for those who want to get out and explore Buenos Aires by foot.

Room Tip: Get the highest room possible. The hotel is located in a busy section of Buenos Aires and the stree...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaPSMS, General Manager at Park Royal Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2012

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your positive comments, thank you so much for sharing them on TripAdvisor. We are glad to have met your expectations in value and location, and look forward to welcoming you back to the Plaza San Martin Suites should your next journey bring you back to Buenos Aires.

Sincerely,

Hotel Manager
Plaza San Martín Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We arrived to San Martin Suites for a 5 days stay in Buenos Aires. "We" means my wife, my 24 years old son and myself. We arrived to Buenos Aires from Cordoba by Cama Bus very early in the morning, and although Check in start at 14:00 we were allowed to go into our room as courtesy by the hotel. The San Martin Suites is very good located, at down town Buenos Aires, at walking distance of the very center of the city: the Obelisco, Florida Street, Corrientes Av, etc. The suite was outstanding (see pictures) and service was superb. Just to point out: our son felt ill, so we asked the staff for a doctor. The personnel of the hotel not just made the arrangements for a doctor to come to our suite, they checke with us how the boy felt until the doctor arrived and they followed up also after the doctor left and the issue was over. Not to mention that the doctor visit was at the hotel account as a service to the passanger. This is wat I call first class service

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gusti017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaPSMS, General Manager at Park Royal Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed the hotel facilities and services. We are grateful that you have highlighted our location and the sights around us, and the comfort of our apartments. We deeply regret that your child has suffered a health problem during your stay; however, it was a pleasure for us to provide all the necessary medical care for his recovery. The health of our guests is definitely a priority for us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Plaza San Martin Suites should your next journey bring you back to Buenos Aires.

Sincerely,

Hotel Manager
Plaza San Martín Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2010

It was business trip to a new world and not knowing what to expect we expected the best. Unfortunately the hotel was no "Sheraton", but of course our company didn't pay for the Sheraton. However the staff was of Sheraton quality- meaning they were not only attentive to your needs they were pleasant while fulfilling your request. The staff made the stay not only bearable, but pleasant. Because of the staff it would be a place we would recommend if you are on a budget and yet want a nice, pleasant place to stay. No bells and whistles, but your basic needs always at hand.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MReyes71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaPSMS, Manager at Park Royal Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We were proud to read your compliments to our staff, since we put a lot of effort to please our guests every day. Also, thank you for recomending our hotel to other guests coming to Buenos Aires.

Sincerely,

Hotel Manager
Plaza San Martin Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

A very nice, small hotel, conveniently located between 9th of July Blvd and Plaza San Martin, at bargain prices. I had a two-bedroom business suite with kitchenette/breakfast area, a spacious living room, a small master bedroom with comfortable king-size bed, a small second bedroom with two narrow twin beds, and a bathroom with Jacuzzi tub. The windows of the living room and master bedroom overlooked Avenida Santa Fe. The suite was clean. But some of the wood surfaces could use refinishing. The lobby is very nice. The buffet breakfast included in the rate was delicious. A complete renovation of the hotel is scheduled to begin in October 1910.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UnsatisfiedDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaPSMS, Gerente at Park Royal Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2010

Dear Guest:

I greatly appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience on TripAdvisor in such a detailed way. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team members make every effort to ensure that each guest feels special and right at home. We value your comments look forward to welcoming you back to the Plaza San Martin Suites should your next journey bring you to Buenos Aires.

Sincerely,

Hotel Manager
Plaza San Martín Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Hotel Dolmen
Hotel Dolmen
#125 of 443 in Buenos Aires
616 reviews
Retiro
NH Buenos Aires Crillon
NH Buenos Aires Crillon
#69 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,284 reviews
Retiro
Regente Palace Hotel
Regente Palace Hotel
#108 of 443 in Buenos Aires
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Feirs Park Hotel
Feirs Park Hotel
#85 of 443 in Buenos Aires
533 reviews
Retiro
Loi Suites Arenales Hotel
Loi Suites Arenales Hotel
#180 of 443 in Buenos Aires
309 reviews
Retiro
Aspen Towers Hotel
Aspen Towers Hotel
#76 of 443 in Buenos Aires
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Royal Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Royal Buenos Aires

Address: Suipacha 1092, Buenos Aires 1008AAV, Argentina (Formerly Plaza San Martin Suites)
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £52 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Royal Buenos Aires 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel offers a strategic location for both business and pleasure trips, being minutes away from the art district and the most important gastronomic area. Suites with 1, 2 or 3 bedrooms with elegant decor and modern furniture, offer the best option for family journeys and long stays. WiFi connection is included in the rate, as Continental Breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Royal Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza San Martin Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing