We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Royal Buenos Aires
Ranked #119 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed 6 January 2013

San Martin Suites is located close to the main shopping street, with easy access to the subway. Ricoletta Market is just a10 min walk across July 9th ave. There are several restaurants close by. The breakfast buffet is excellent, catering to bo North American and European tastes. The staff were helpful and friendly. We felt safe in the area and walked to most activities.If you are into Tango - the Tango School at Galeria Pacifica is a !0 min walk as is the Ideal, along with many options for shoe stores.
This hotel is not a five star hotel, the carpets needed some care, but it was clean, spacious, we found the beds comfortable, and it was generally quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bpenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaPSMS, General Manager at Park Royal Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

Dear Mrs./Mr. Bpenner,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review in TripAdvisor. You have highlighted many aspects of which we are proud of: Warm service, convenient location, comfortable rooms and good breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Plaza San Martin Suites should your next journey bring you back to Buenos Aires.

Sincerely,

Hotel Manager
Plaza San Martín Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 79 of 532 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2012

My wife & I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. It is less than 5 minutes walk to the pedestrian st Florida, Plaza San Martin and the subway, also a minute walk to 9th of July Ave (the widest in B.A. It is 140 meter (460 ft) wide. Located on the corner of Santa Fe Ave & Saupachia. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Santa Fe Ave is a major shopping street. Our room was on the 11th floor and was very spacious. Two bedrooms, a small living room and a kitchenette.
Full breakfast was included and was very good. You are close to many restaurants and cafes. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dadras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaPSMS, General Manager at Park Royal Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

Dear Mrs./Mr. Dadras,

Thank you for highlighting our location and amenities. We like to think this is a "walking friendly" hotel. Your motivating comments will be much appreciated by our Staff. Once again: Thank you so much for sharing them on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Plaza San Martin Suites should your next journey bring you back to Buenos Aires.

Sincerely,

Hotel Manager
Plaza San Martín Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

I was provided with a wonderful suite, very spacious and comfortable. Sleeping was no problem. Breakfast was provided and it was delicious. It was centrally located so it was an easy walk to certain landmarks and shopping districts. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was relatively inexpensive so for the money, I found this to be a really great hotel in a central location.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaPSMS, General Manager at Park Royal Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

Dear Mrs. Monica H,

We really enjoyed reading your review, thank you for these kind comments.

Once again, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We hope to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,


Hotel Manager
Plaza San Martín Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

A very good hotel in Buenos Aires. It offered good beds, storage facilities and good service. Breakfast was included and had a good range of food options. Was close to walk to the many central areas in Buenos Aires and close to shopping precincts as well as many restaurants . There were also multiple tango shows, art shows and local facilities close to the hotel. A good value hotel in the middle of Buenos Aires.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kirsty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaPSMS, General Manager at Park Royal Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

Dear Mrs. Kirsty M.,

We really enjoyed reading your review, as you kindly pointed our strengths, and this definitely motivates us to continue improving our services. We like the idea of being the best alternative for guests who are looking for good value for money, without sacrificing warm and attentive services at all times.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind comments. We hope to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,


Hotel Manager
Plaza San Martín Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Not hard to find, close to lots of major attractions including the port. Food was wonderful and room was very nice. No problems with management or anyone that I can remember. Wish I could have stayed longer. Met lots of nice people. Felt safe.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaPSMS, General Manager at Park Royal Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

Dear Mr. Michael H.,

We appreciate your motivating comments, thank you so much for sharing them on TripAdvisor. Thank your again for highlighting our amenities and location.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Plaza San Martin Suites should your next journey bring you back to Buenos Aires.

Sincerely,

Hotel Manager
Plaza San Martín Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

This place is just ok. Rooms are average to below average. It just feels pretty run down. Breakfast is served daily, but it is nothing special. I will say that the staff is very nice and friendly, and helped us book every reservation we needed. I also was not thrilled with the location. I would have rather stayed in Recoletta or Palermo. This hotel was selected for me, by my tour group. It was supposed to be a "comfort" level hotel which I was expecting a 4 star level hotel. This was certainly not that level of a hotel.
I would not come back, personally.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaPSMS, General Manager at Park Royal Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

Dear Mrs. Sara B.,

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are very sorry that our breakfast and location did not meet your expectations. However, I must point our that we are located in Recoleta, which is the area you mentioned you would have liked to stayed in. Our location is actually one of the highlighted features of our property and our guests truly enjoy it. For its proximity to parks and entertainment centers, the hotel is perfect for family vacations and it is also ideal for business travelers.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Plaza San Martin Suites should your next journey bring you back to Buenos Aires.

Sincerely,

Hotel Manager
Plaza San Martín Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012 via mobile

Average rooms, good location but terrible service and management.
They decided to inform us that our room was no longer available for our last day. Then they said they found a room - one had been cancelled and it happened to let us stay in our room.... But it would cost us another another 20 usd/ night !!.
Totally unacceptable.
After some fighting the receptionist and manger we got the previously agreed rate. Then they tried to get us to check out early - at 10 instead of 12. Completely unacceptable and also a terrible way to end my stay in south America!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellihult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaPSMS, General Manager at Park Royal Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear Guest Ellihult,

We deeply regret your comment on TripAdvisor, as we think it is unfair. Your reservation was made until a certain day, and you decided to stay a day longer once you were already checked in. Unfortunately, we were fully booked for that night.

In spite the fact that we really weren't able to provide you with the extra-night due to lack of space in our hotel, we made an effort to relocate another guest and extend your stay instead. But this generated a rate difference of USD20 for that extra night only, which is completely justified and reasonable. Hotel's rates are based on occupancy levels and availability, this is called revenue management, and rates change every day.

Given the fact that your check-out date was specified on your reservation AND at the time of your check-in, we do not think it is fair for you to blame our hotel for having to pay an increased rate for the extra night. We made an effort to please you.

Sincerely,

Hotel Manager
Plaza San Martín Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Hotel Dolmen
Hotel Dolmen
#115 of 444 in Buenos Aires
623 reviews
Retiro
Argenta Tower Hotel and Suites
Argenta Tower Hotel and Suites
#94 of 444 in Buenos Aires
477 reviews
Montserrat
HTL 9 de Julio
HTL 9 de Julio
#50 of 444 in Buenos Aires
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Howard Johnson Plaza Florida Street
Retiro
Dazzler Maipu
Dazzler Maipu
#88 of 444 in Buenos Aires
926 reviews
San Nicolas
Icaro Suites
Icaro Suites
#48 of 444 in Buenos Aires
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Royal Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Royal Buenos Aires

Address: Suipacha 1092, Buenos Aires 1008AAV, Argentina (Formerly Plaza San Martin Suites)
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £29 - £391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Royal Buenos Aires 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The privileged central location of Park Royal Buenos Aires invites you to discover the City’s historical monuments, its cafes, museums & stone pavements in atmosphere filled with history and art. The 56 rooms of the hotel feature an elegant and modern decoration. All the rooms are equipped with kitchenette, dinnerware set, microwave oven, coffee maker, cable TV, telephone, hair dryer & safety box. They also feature a living area, central air conditioning & Blackout curtains for a peaceful rest. Delight yourself in the mornings with the continental breakfasts included in your reservation. Buenos Aires is one of the most cosmopolitan cities of Latin America due to its European style. Live it with Park Royal! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Royal Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza San Martin Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing