We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Location !” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Royal Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Park Royal Buenos Aires
Ranked #156 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice Location !”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2008

I had just came back from BsAs after an extended Brazilian holiday (when Brazilians flocked into Argentina once more as a consequence of the inexpensive Peso). Due to this holiday and to an international cardiology congress, hotel options were very limited by the time I booked my trip via a travel agency.

I was worried about Plaza San Martins Suites as I could not find any updated review on it (the last one in Trip Advisor dates from 2006 !), but luckly, my experience was above expectations.

(1) Location: very convenient. Plaza San Martin Suites is at the corner of Suipacha and Santa Fe, only 1 block away from 9 de Julio Ave, 2 blocks from a subway station (Subte, line C, Plaza San Martin station) and 3 blocks from Calle Florida. Within a 1-block range, it's possible to find cafes, a convenience store, ATMs, post office, news stands and leather/cashmere stores.

(2) The Room: as I was with wife and daughter, we were booked on a very spacious suite, with king-size bed, living-room with a single bed and kitchenette (gas stove, no microwave oven). Decoration was a bit outdated, but was enough for a 4-night stay. The only thing that annoyed me was the carpet cleaning (or shoud I say - lack of) - my daughter's white socks turned black quickly !!!

(3) Breakfast: regular continental breakfast, with juices, coffee/tea/milk, medialunas, 3 or 4 options of bread, cereals, scrambled eggs and yogurt.

(4) Service: regular - no faults noticed, but not outstanding either.

Anyway, would recommend it for the convenient location and for short stays.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Carpet cleaning
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank NJunzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    175
    55
    21
    23
See reviews for
143
129
26
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2006

Location was great, but after that everything was downhill. Room was filthy. Had allergy attack entire time we were there. Had to wash off clogs to get off grime. Carpets had not been cleaned for years. No clock radio in bedroom, no TV in living room, missing dishes in kitchen (who would every use it anyways), bathtub cloged (not repaired after calls) bathtub leaked, housekkeping kept leaving one towel even though there were two of us in room, workout facility (2 machines) in a dungeon of basement was a joke, front desk spoke poor english, two twin beds stored in our living room that were removed after 3 days to be used in another room. Stay away from this place but visit the town. Exciting with lots of things to do and see.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank trustman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Lake, Mi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2005

Wife and I stayed here May, 2004 for 5 days. Clean room, good breakfast, 5 minute walk to shopping district. Friendly desk staff, however, we were the victims of two unsuccessful pickpocket attempts within 3 blocks of the hotel at 5:30 PM and the desk wasn't too concerned. I had to pay to get my clothes cleaned from the mustard trick by one of the pickpockets , we wanted our room changed and we had to pay for the change and they did not call the police. We left a couple of days early.

Stayed May 2004
Helpful?
9 Thank Rminor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2005

This hotel was included in our United Escape package. Centrally located in a perfect part of town, the Plaza San Martin Hotel is modern, extremely clean, and has a good complimentary breakfast. The staff is OK, not overly friendly. But they're not surly either. Since the hotel was essentially FREE, this was a great deal for BsAs.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank cpassant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2005

We paid $104 thru Utell. We got room x03 (x=any floor), meaning on the end, with a bedroom, living room, and kitchen/dining. It was comfortable, but not beautifully furnished. The included breakfast was a good way to start the day. We had tons of shops literally at our feet, and could walk to the Sheraton, which has a superb restaurant El Aljibe. My only jab at the hotel was the couldn't-care-less people at the reception. Our plane left at ten at night, so we asked if we could reserve another night (after a total of 6). They kept procrastinating from Friday to Monday, and then told us, coldly and without apology, "No, not available. We're booked." They also screwed up a tour by requesting it two days after we asked them to book it. A good place fo the money if you don't care about service. Their room service was great - good food at cheap prices.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Hotel Dolmen
Hotel Dolmen
#127 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Retiro
Loi Suites Esmeralda
Loi Suites Esmeralda
#208 of 450 in Buenos Aires
3.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Retiro
Loi Suites Arenales Hotel
Loi Suites Arenales Hotel
#184 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
NH Buenos Aires Crillon
NH Buenos Aires Crillon
#69 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
Retiro
Bisonte Palace
Bisonte Palace
#134 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Retiro
Embajador Hotel
Embajador Hotel
#157 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Royal Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Royal Buenos Aires

Property: Park Royal Buenos Aires
Address: Suipacha 1092, Buenos Aires 1008AAV, Argentina (Formerly Plaza San Martin Suites)
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Royal Buenos Aires 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel offers a strategic location for both business and pleasure trips, being minutes away from the art district and the most important gastronomic area. Suites with 1, 2 or 3 bedrooms with elegant decor and modern furniture, offer the best option for family journeys and long stays. WiFi connection is included in the rate, as Continental Breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Park Royal Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza San Martin Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing