We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Royal Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Dolmen(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Art Hotel(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bisonte Palace(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Suipacha Suites(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Regente Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Embajador Hotel(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Loi Suites Esmeralda(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveller rating
204
230
97
31
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
230
97
31
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan martinlarge living roompresidential suiteroom apartmentexcellent cost benefitpower adapterdock areafruit saladbathroom floorwalking distancecentrally located hotelbuffet breakfastsubway stationthe breakfast areanice sizeexcellent locationcoffee machine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 594 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2013

I'd always wanted to stay in a hotel suit, but was dissapointed when I realised my dream here. The suits are clean, but the decor is 20 years out of date. This hotel really needs a refit. The bed was too firm and felt as though it was a cheep matress. There was not wifi and the only TV was a CR TV (remember those) in the bedroom.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveOldhamCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Stayed here in Jan 2013 for 4 nights. The rooms are old but very spacious. The great thing was the location - very close to the metro, Florida St and 9th de Julio Street (widest street in the world). There is a kitchen but we had no cooking utensils so had only cold food, which was fine for us. Breakfast is included and quite a bit to choose from. I found the staff super friendly and almost all at the front desk spoke English very well. I would definitely stay here again for the location and the staff.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BenefacTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I stayed here one night in between flights. It's located downtown and is central enough. Theres not too much to praise or complain about. I had a good nights sleep, the check in was swift, breakfast was plentiful by Argentinian standards, with a hot buffet, cereals and yoghurts, and a toast/brioche station. The rooms are quite dated but they work. For $65usd all in - I cant complain.
If you're looking for something functional in the city and dont want to spend a fortune - this place works. If you're after something oozing charm and character..maybe Palermo is where you should be looking.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaPSMS, General Manager at Park Royal Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Dear Mr./ Mrs. Staychris,

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your short stay with us. Thanks for highlighting our convenient location and the good value for money.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Plaza San Martin Suites should your next journey bring you back to Buenos Aires.

Sincerely,

Hotel Manager
Plaza San Martín Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

I enjoyed y stay at Plaza San Martin Suites. The staff are great and incredibly helpful, also the fruit salad at the breakfast was well worth getting up every morning. I would stay there again. The rooms were nice and the location great!

Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
Thank Gregorsnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaPSMS, General Manager at Park Royal Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2013

Dear Mr. Gregorsnell,

Thank you very much for your review, especially for highlighting our convenient location, the quality of our apartments and the variety on our breakfast menu.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Plaza San Martin Suites should your next journey bring you back to Buenos Aires.

Sincerely,

Hotel Manager
Plaza San Martín Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

The hotel is old, run down, old carpet and the beds are old. Any advice we asked at the front desk , they would always recommend something expensive. Starting for the transfer service, travel agency, and restaurant. We were a big group of 30 people and we have gotten a better deal right in front of the hotel or maybe if we would have walk a block a way. I should have looked more.

Breakfast is really really good. Scramble eggs, bread, toaster, cheese, ham, yogurt, cereal, orange juice and coffee.

Wifi it is available in every room.

Also if you decide to stay an extra night, that's when they will charge you a much higher rate. If you can find a better deal, go for it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabs242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaPSMS, Manager at Park Royal Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2013

Dear Mrs. Gabs242,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor, your detailed comments encourage us to improve the quality of our services.

We are very grateful to read your appreciations regarding our Front Desk advices, because we can then identify our weaknesses and work hard on them. Regarding the increase of the price for an extra night: The reason why it would be more expensive than the nights you had already spent in our hotel, is because those nights have been negotiated with your travel agency and fully paid in advance. If you extend your stay, the rates could be higher at the moment (but not necessarily). It depends on our revenue management, adjusted to each season.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Plaza San Martin Suites should your next journey bring you back to Buenos Aires.

Sincerely,

Hotel Manager
Plaza San Martín Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews