We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“some good, some bad.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero
Ranked #79 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2012

There are certin reasons why I can only give this hotel 3 stars. I will start with the bad first, rooms I found basic, no bar or resturant although there is breakfast serving area.

But the good thing is that this hotel is in a great location 5 mins walk fom the port where there are plenty of bars and resturants.

Service in this hotel is also good as I arrived early at 10 am and they got me a room ready in 5 mins :)

I would stay here again if I had to but in wouldn't be my first choice but it is reasonably priced if you are on a budget!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamesh1000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayinnaeropuerto, Director Comercial at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Thank you for your comment. I think that you are not informed that the Holiday Inn Express hotels (Worlwide) do not have Restaurante on site. We do offre Free Breakfast, Free 100% wifi, Free local call (not celulars). Our hotel is 2 blocks from Puerto Madero, place with more than 20 Resataurants. Thank you again for your time. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 632 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2012

What I like about this place is that it is just a 2 minute walk away from Galeria Pacifico on Cordoba Street. Cordoba Street is the Heart of Central Buenos Aires. My favorite Restaurant La Estancia on Llavage Street is just a 6 minute walk from the hotel.

In the other direction, about 5 minutes walk away is the wonderful restaurant area of Puerto Madero.

The rooms at this hotel are very nice with all modern amenities, and it is also reasonable priced. I normally stay at Intercontinentals and Holiday Inns while traveling overseas, and this hotel maintains the very high standards of the Intercontinental Hotels chain.

This is where I'll stay during my next stay in Buenos Aires!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisAlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayinnaeropuerto, Director Comercial at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Thank You so much for your time and your comment. Our objetive is to give the best service and excelent rooms. Hope to see you back soon. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We had a great stay at this hotel. The room was a decent size also and a really great breakfast buffet. Had a problem and needeed a converter which they came up with quickly.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
javier v, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Thanks for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

I had problems with Visa for travel into Brazil...The hotel Staff was exceptional with help in this matter. special thanks to Julia and Augustina

Room Tip: centralize your location for travel within city. Safety and convience are more important than cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
javier v, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Thanks for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Just checked inThis hotel booked by my travel agent. How can you not have at least one ENGLISH SPEAKING TV STAION? The whole world has at least CNN. Beside this no swimming pool and a brick wall 10 feet away but I am paying $125 for a view. Never again Holiday Inn. What a disappointment for my 70th birthday.
Linda burger

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank furface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We arrived in Buenos Aires a day early and our hotel (Hotel Fierro) was booked so we couldn't check in a day early. Opted for a one-night stay at the Holiday Inn Express. It was fine. Exactly like all the others. Simple room, simple place, good bed, inexpensive.

Although it's in a dirty area that smells like the core of a city. We expected Buenos Aires to be the "Paris of the South" and it looked more like the "Topeka of the North." This is because the Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero is located downtown. The developed Puerto Madero area at the waterfront is really pretty (there's a Hilton there that looked nice), and it has some great restaurants. It is, however, a 10-minute walk from the hotel. Still, it seemed safe to walk to-and-from at night. It's also not a horrible walk to get to the Casa Rosada. When we moved hotels and stayed at the Fierro Hotel we liked it a lot more (see my review there). If we're ever back in BsAs, I doubt we'd stay here again. It's a fine hotel, especially if you're on business. But there are more picturesque neighborhoods to stay in, which enhance an experience in Buenos Aires, for the same price. So why not stay in one of those?

One thing I didn't like at this hotel is that the breakfast closes down too early. I was constantly amazed at how little people must sleep in BsAs. Restaurants don't even open until 8 or 9 PM and then, somehow, one is supposed to manage waking up at the crack of dawn in order to eat breakfast. My advice to the management is to keep breakfast going until 12 noon. Especially on Saturday and Sunday.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Writer/Director
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Overall I had a nice stay. The breakfast room did not have a huge variety, but it was cleaned and replenished quickly.

One major negative: the house cleaners are extremely loud. They would always start cleaning the room next to mine very early in the morning throughout my 7 night stay and the house keeper slammed the door every single time. I did not get very good sleep.

Other than that, the location was fine. I split my time between meetings in Puerto Madero and north in Palermo, which you must take a taxi to get there and is about 20 minute ride.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _Mundo_Traveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires
Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires
#45 of 443 in Buenos Aires
702 reviews
Retiro
NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster
San Nicolas
Amerian Buenos Aires Park Hotel
Amerian Buenos Aires Park Hotel
#130 of 443 in Buenos Aires
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
NH Buenos Aires Florida
NH Buenos Aires Florida
#73 of 443 in Buenos Aires
410 reviews
Retiro
Howard Johnson Plaza Florida Street
Howard Johnson Plaza Florida Str...
#101 of 443 in Buenos Aires
652 reviews
San Nicolas
NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero

Address: Avenida Leandro N Alem 770 | Puerto Madero, Buenos Aires C1001AAP, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#71 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £74 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When looking for a hotel in Buenos Aires, Argentina, stay at the Holiday Inn Express Buenos Aires - Puerto Madero. The hotel is located in the heart of Buenos Aires only 2 blocks from the most lively entertaining, dining and nightlife area of the City: Puerto Madero Shopping & Commercial Area.The former port of Buenos Aires (early 1930) has been reconverted into a beautiful 2 mile long area with more than 60 different restaurants and important international offices, thus becoming the most modern business and commercial area of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero Hotel Buenos Aires
Holiday Inn Buenos Aires
Holiday Inn Puerto Madero
Buenos Aires Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing