We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location, nice hotel ...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero
Ranked #86 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
florianopolis, SC, brazil
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice location, nice hotel ...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

Everything you need you'll find there. Great Location, nice rooms (Holiday inn Express), nice breakfast and staff helpful.
I asked for a corkscrew and in 5 minutes I got one ...
It's walking distance from Puerto Madero, Florida Street and easy to take a taxi.
Also if you're looking for a wine shop, 10 meters away.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fredpio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
javier v, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Thanks for your comments, it´s gratefull for us. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    275
    102
    7
    10
See reviews for
79
126
47
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
76 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

Stayed here for more than one week on a leisure/business trip, and overall was impressed and happy with the hotel, though some areas could be improved.

Firstly, the location is pretty good for both leisure and biz travelers. It's within easy walking distance of the new (and pricey) Puerto Madero area, and the centro downtown area where classic buildings are (including Casa Rosada), and the popular Calle Florida shopping street. You can walk to basically everything, get the yellow tourism bus nearby, metro stop nearby, etc.

The rooms were clean and new-looking overall, the shower was strong, safe in room, and bed comfortable. TV had extensive cable and espn. Guest wifi was strong, free and reliable. Downsides for the room were that there was no mini-fridge, a surprise and disappointment for someone on a multi-day stay, and multiple power outlets in the room didn't function. That lack of power outlets showed the age of the property, and will be an inconvenience for biz travelers if management doesn't fix the situation.

Free breakfast was extensive and of high quality, though coffee tasted bad and repetitive menu (standard with HI Express) got tiring after a few days. Would it be that much work for HI Express to vary the menu every other day? Small complaint, but would be a nice change if corporate is reading.

Hotel and front desk staff were very cooperative, knowledgeable of the area and helpful troubleshooting computer problems. Two thumbs up for their effort.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brazilflyer333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Thanks for the comments. We´ll keep on working to do it better. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

I stayed here for 5 days for a business trip. The hotel is simple but in a great location and the rooms are well appointed, with the amenities you would expect in the U.S. such as iron and ironing board, alarm clock and flat screen tv (these are things that I haven't found much of in South America hotels).

You can get a slow internet speed in your room for free, or you can pay in time increments for higher speeds. The prices are cheap no matter what.

Breakfast spread is good compared to others I have seen in South America.

I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the smaller street are quieter but you have full visibility into / from the apartment b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WanderingEarthling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
javier v, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Thank´s a lot. I´m glad you had find everything in order, and as in others Holiday Inn Express.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

Four stars east. If you're staying here, you have to remember this is a Holiday Inn Express and adjust your expectations accordingly. I stayed here for 63 nights so far in 2012, so I think I've experienced about everything.

The Good:
The service is outstanding. Augustine in the mornings has always been helpful, her English is good, she always has a smile (not always the case with Argentine women, especially at 7 AM), and can handle any arrangements you need. Maria and Guillermina are also great and were able to arrange tours, tickets, and give good general advice.
The rooms are standard for a Holiday Inn Express. The larger rooms have a fridge and a microwave - well worth getting if you're staying awhile. Smaller rooms have just the bed, desk, and TV and get claustraphobic if you are staying for a long time - but again, if you're in Buenos Aires, why are you in your room again?
The location is outstanding. If you walk east, you are 2 blocks from the port section of Puerto Madero with 2 miles of restaurants on each side of the canal. If you walk West, you are 3 blocks from the Mall and the end of Calle Florida which is a long tourist walking area. If you walk South, you are 3-4 blocks from the Pink House and 25 de Mayo plaza which is well worth seeing on the weekends.
The restaurant that delivers - flyer should be in the book - bills directly to your room. Food is good quality - nothing to rave about, but good. Never had a problem with quality.

The Average:
Breakfast spread is wonderful if you're European and lacking if you're american. There are No Cinnamon Rolls. (maybe that belongs in the bad). However, there is a plethora of fresh fruit and breads along with juice and coffee. So you won't starve. The only meat is the mini hot dogs which are fine for a couple of days, but get old with no variety over time. No tobasco sauce or other flavorings to help kick up the heat of the food.

The Bad:
Internet is available, but slower than I'm used to. Slower than other hotels in BA. I had much trouble skyping and downloading files for work. Several people went to cafes and paid to get internet.

All in all, if I were travelling for fun on a budget, it's a great place to stay - as long as you're expecting a holiday inn express and not a 5 star experience. If you're an english only speaker, the staff can help smooth your way and set you up with some really great experiences.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the river. Sun comes up and shines into your room, but the other side looks at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BJaggard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
javier v, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Thanks for your comments. Will keep on working.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

There are certin reasons why I can only give this hotel 3 stars. I will start with the bad first, rooms I found basic, no bar or resturant although there is breakfast serving area.

But the good thing is that this hotel is in a great location 5 mins walk fom the port where there are plenty of bars and resturants.

Service in this hotel is also good as I arrived early at 10 am and they got me a room ready in 5 mins :)

I would stay here again if I had to but in wouldn't be my first choice but it is reasonably priced if you are on a budget!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesh1000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayinnaeropuerto, Director Comercial at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you for your comment. I think that you are not informed that the Holiday Inn Express hotels (Worlwide) do not have Restaurante on site. We do offre Free Breakfast, Free 100% wifi, Free local call (not celulars). Our hotel is 2 blocks from Puerto Madero, place with more than 20 Resataurants. Thank you again for your time. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, PA, USA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

What I like about this place is that it is just a 2 minute walk away from Galeria Pacifico on Cordoba Street. Cordoba Street is the Heart of Central Buenos Aires. My favorite Restaurant La Estancia on Llavage Street is just a 6 minute walk from the hotel.

In the other direction, about 5 minutes walk away is the wonderful restaurant area of Puerto Madero.

The rooms at this hotel are very nice with all modern amenities, and it is also reasonable priced. I normally stay at Intercontinentals and Holiday Inns while traveling overseas, and this hotel maintains the very high standards of the Intercontinental Hotels chain.

This is where I'll stay during my next stay in Buenos Aires!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisAlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayinnaeropuerto, Director Comercial at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank You so much for your time and your comment. Our objetive is to give the best service and excelent rooms. Hope to see you back soon. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We had a great stay at this hotel. The room was a decent size also and a really great breakfast buffet. Had a problem and needeed a converter which they came up with quickly.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
javier v, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
Thanks for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires
Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires
#42 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Retiro
NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster
San Nicolas
NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
NH Buenos Aires Florida
NH Buenos Aires Florida
#83 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Retiro
Howard Johnson Plaza Florida Street
Howard Johnson Plaza Florida Str...
#112 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires
#41 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero

Property: Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero
Address: Avenida Leandro N Alem 770 | Puerto Madero, Buenos Aires C1001AAP, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#71 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When looking for a hotel in Buenos Aires, Argentina, stay at the Holiday Inn Express Buenos Aires - Puerto Madero. The hotel is located in the heart of Buenos Aires only 2 blocks from the most lively entertaining, dining and nightlife area of the City: Puerto Madero Shopping & Commercial Area.The former port of Buenos Aires (early 1930) has been reconverted into a beautiful 2 mile long area with more than 60 different restaurants and important international offices, thus becoming the most modern business and commercial area of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero Hotel Buenos Aires
Holiday Inn Buenos Aires
Holiday Inn Puerto Madero
Buenos Aires Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing