We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, excellent service and good internet connection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero
Ranked #86 of 451 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
98 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Clean, excellent service and good internet connection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Well located in Puerto Madero region and about 15 minutes from the Aeroparque Airport. Breakfast is good as well as the 24h self-service convenience store. The internet speed is also good enough for business activities. Lower floors are noisy.

Room Tip: Front avenue is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danpeig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHIEPM, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    278
    105
    8
    10
See reviews for
82
126
47
239
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
259 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very well located if you have meetings during the day in Buenos Aires. Very satisfied with wifi and internet access. In the eve when you have free time convenient for walk, jog, or dinner along puerto Madero. Location easy to catch taxis, have lockers where you can store luggage if you need to check out early but your flight is in the eve. Great breakfast!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHIEPM, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero. I am delighted that your experience was satisfactory and that you enjoyed our location and breakfast.

At Holiday Inn Express, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We appreciate your sharing your comments, and it is our hope to welcome you soon again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
259 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

This hotel is well located for Puerto Madero and it is also OK for Microcentro. For anything else, the location is average at best, apart from Puerto Madero, there are no obvious eating options in the close neighbourhood. The rooms are OK, although a bit ageing; yet the aircon is quiet and room size is OK. To my surprise, the rooms lack a refrigerator. One big minus would be breakfast - there was no variation over the days and the quality of "bacon" served was dubious, it was more like lard bathing in melted fat. However the pastry options were plentiful and no problem with them. Service was exemplary.

Room Tip: "River view" rooms are somewhat noisy, as they face a major avenue. Also the view is parti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martinzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHIEPM, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with the Tripadvisor community.

We would like to inform you that we have discussed your comment about the quality of bacon with our Food and Beverage Manager in order to improve our service in this respect. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

The amenities are the standard for the HI Express hotels. The great value is the location, close to Puerto Madero with all its restaurants and also close to Microcentro, calle Florida, Barrio Norte and Recoleta. A good option for family trip and also for a business trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ooliveira1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHIEPM, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you kindly for taking the time to post your comment about your recent stay wtih us.

I am very glad you enjoyed our location!

Once again, thank you so much for providing your feedback and comments. We do hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel is on the edge of Puerto Madera on the historic side of the river. It is an easy walk to the Presidential Palace and the cathedral. I was on the 11th floor with a room facing another building. So not a good view but the room was quiet. I had success with the internet and no problems with the room. There are several electrical outlets in the room that take US power cords. There is one in the bathroom if you need to plug in a dual voltage dryer or curling iron. You can buy water or sodas at a small market on the 2nd level. Overall a very good price for a room with a good location for seeing historical areas or walking to the Puerto Madera district for lunch or shopping. There is a street market on Sundays near the Plaza de Mayo that you can walk to also.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank AshleeTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHIEPM, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for choosing our Hotel and sharing feedback with us.

I am really happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero.

We really hope to see you on your next visit to the city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Good location, clean rooms, attentive staff. Good breakfast, I spent a few hours on a meeting at the lobby, it has three separate seating area, the day I was there it wasn't too busy and we were able to meet there and have a good conversation without being interrupted. Free coffee in the lobby was always available.

Room Tip: pick a high room on the back of the hotel. the front has a very busy street that might be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrThop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayinnaeropuerto, Director Comercial at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you very much for your comment. We offer to all our guest FREE 100% WIFI and buffet breakfast. Our commitment is to offer our Guest the best service in town. Hope to see you again. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westlake, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

When we stayed for a couple of days in Buenos Aires before going to Padagonia, we stayed here and it was a comfortable stay. I wish I could say the same abot the weather which was about 100 deg and muggy. When we arrived at hotel in the morning, instead of 3 PM check-in, they accomodated us and gave us a room. We walked around to downtown visitor spots, Oblique etc. It is at a crowdy, noicy location though.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DesiVJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
javier v, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is helpful and appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires
Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires
#44 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Retiro
NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster
San Nicolas
NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires
#43 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Retiro
NH Buenos Aires Florida
NH Buenos Aires Florida
#83 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel Facon Grande
Hotel Facon Grande
#96 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero

Property: Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero
Address: Avenida Leandro N Alem 770 | Puerto Madero, Buenos Aires C1001AAP, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#71 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When looking for a hotel in Buenos Aires, Argentina, stay at the Holiday Inn Express Buenos Aires - Puerto Madero. The hotel is located in the heart of Buenos Aires only 2 blocks from the most lively entertaining, dining and nightlife area of the City: Puerto Madero Shopping & Commercial Area.The former port of Buenos Aires (early 1930) has been reconverted into a beautiful 2 mile long area with more than 60 different restaurants and important international offices, thus becoming the most modern business and commercial area of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero Hotel Buenos Aires
Holiday Inn Buenos Aires
Holiday Inn Puerto Madero
Buenos Aires Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing