We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (873)
Filter reviews
873 results
Traveller rating
283
408
150
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
408
150
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hi express puerto madero great location walking distance buquebus ferry terminal pacifico mall florida street convenience store business trip breakfast spread busy road free breakfast business hotel decent size central buenos aires room was clean and comfortable easy access
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 873 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2019

This hotel is located close to the ferry port, walking distance only a few minutes. Florida pedestrian street is a few blocks away and a shopping Mall close by as well. Receptionists are very friendly and have a good knowledge of English.

Room tip: Riverview -comfortable bed, very clean.
Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gschellauf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GteGralHolidayInn, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are taken pleasure always of receiving praises and recognitions of so positive nature. It is really gratifying when a guest recognizes the efforts of our personnel and takes the time to say thank you. This comments will be shared by all our personnel, as a reaffirmation to continue with the efforts to do of the Hotel In Express Puerto Madero a leader in excellence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2019

The accommodations were very good and the staff was friendly and helpful. We liked the location because it was close to the port/water and one of the main malls. It was also close to the Hop On Hop Off bus stop. Over all, this hotel was a very good choice.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Explore63041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GteGralHolidayInn, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your opinion it brings over of our hotel. It us takes pleasure to know that you enjoyed housing us. It is something of what our personnel is proud, we value very much this comment. We hope that you return to visit us.

Best regards, Orianna O
Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2019

This is our second stay here. The hotel is a very good bargain. It is clean, in a good and safe neighborhood. Convenient walking to the river with countless fun bars and restaurants. The staff (esp. giuliana and Veronica) are very helpful with transportation, answering questions promptly, arranging tours. It is not a luxury hotel but a bargain for what you get.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 5675Teakwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GteGralHolidayInn, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comment, we are happy that you positively rate your stay with us. I hope to welcome you again.

Cordialmente, Orianna O.
Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2018 via mobile

Perfectly located in Puerto Madero, near trendy bars and restaurants. Great service and very comfortable rooms. Would definitely stay here again. Breakfast is a very nice and light buffet with a nice view over the skyline. (Shame about the construction).

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank K5842JPricardop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GteGralHolidayInn, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2019

Thank you for your comment, we are happy that you positively rate your stay with us. I hope to welcome you again.
Best regards, Bárbara S.
Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2018

My husband and myself had a wonderful time at this hotel. We always stay a Holiday Inn and this has been one of the best in all senseThe service, the free breakfast, the room all excellent. We have stayed many times at this location and particularly Veronica has been always very helpful

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Meander55864368250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GteGralHolidayInn, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2019

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay. It is always very gratifying to find out that our guests had a great stay and leave happy with their hotel choice. I hope to welcome you again.
Best regards, Bárbara S.
Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews