We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience for a business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Regente Palace Hotel
Ranked #109 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed 18 May 2009

I stayed for 5 days. The location is excellent. Friendly staff, excellent service, comfortable rooms. Great deal.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfromdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (796)
There are newer reviews for Regente Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 57 of 796 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2009

Very good location close to the main interesting areas. Helpful and friendly staff. Great breakfast. Clean room with modern furnishing and very comfortable bed. It was a great choice.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarlaNan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2008

Just a good hotel ubicated in the heart of Buenos Aires city.
The rooms were ok just like a good 3 stars hotel in a good ubication, next to the main atractions like the obelisco and also closed to the new neighbour Puerto Madero.
At night the hotel arrounding were pretty dangerous but nevertheless we had taxis provided from the hotel to move on.
To be recommended for people who dont want to spend much money in a 4 or 5 hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank goaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2008

Kind and helpful staff, nice lobby, good breakfast, dinner below average, bedrooms need refurbishing, the tv didn´t work and they couldn´t replace it. The bathroom was OK. I wouldn´t say it's a 4 star hotel, a 3 would do.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank unviaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2008

Stayed at the Regente Palace for five nights before crossing to Uruguay for three nights. We then returned to the Regente Palace for a further night before leaving for Igassu.
The hotel is clean, the breakfast excellent and the staff superb.
We had so much help from a receptionist called Sonia who was particularly good.
She helped out with advice on where to go, how to get there and what to watch out for.
The rooms are pleasant, if perhaps in need of redecoration here and there, with good air con. The maid service is efficient and the room was always spotless on our return.
The hotel is in a superb location right in the heart of the city.
We will without doubt return to Buenos Aires and when we do there is every chance we will stay at the Regente Palace.
Try the La Chacra restaurant just around the corner for fabulous steaks and superb service.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank KevinHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2007

Yeah, this place is horrific. the tacky decor from the 70s and the brass railings and mirrors make it look like the loveboat gone terribly wrong... the room stunk, the service was terrible, need i go on. ... run, don't walk ... away from that place.

Stayed: August 2007
Thank billeeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2007

My wife and I enjoyed the hotel very much. The staff was always helpful to us when we need something or a recommendation. The room was nice and the people staying in the hotel were very friendly in the elevators. The breakfast was good. Its a great location especially if you are wanting to be centrally located. We had fun walking to Obleisk. We will stay here agian when we are in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank worldtravler84010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Bisonte Palace
Bisonte Palace
#157 of 443 in Buenos Aires
587 reviews
Retiro
El Conquistador Hotel
El Conquistador Hotel
#144 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,104 reviews
Retiro
Aspen Towers Hotel
Aspen Towers Hotel
#76 of 443 in Buenos Aires
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Hotel Dolmen
Hotel Dolmen
#121 of 443 in Buenos Aires
616 reviews
San Nicolas
Bristol Hotel Buenos Aires
Bristol Hotel Buenos Aires
#103 of 443 in Buenos Aires
783 reviews
San Nicolas
Park Silver Obelisco
Park Silver Obelisco
#72 of 443 in Buenos Aires
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regente Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regente Palace Hotel

Address: Suipacha 964, Buenos Aires 1008AAT, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#113 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £41 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regente Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Downtown Hotel located off Avenida 9 de Julio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Regente Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regente Palace Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing