We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suipacha Suites...a dump”
Review of Suipacha Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Suipacha Suites
Ranked #336 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed 20 March 2005

Suipacha Suites is an awful hotel. We went to the hotel to look at rooms prior to making reservations. We were shown the junior suites, which although dated were clean and seemed suitable. There were three of us traveling so we decided on booking two of the junior suites. When we arrived and checked in, we received completely different rooms. These rooms were filthy and disgusting. The wallpaper was coming off the walls in the rooms. The air conditioning did not work in either of the rooms. There were suspicious hairs in one of the “fresh” set of sheets on one of the beds. There were bugs in the shower. The toilet did not flush in one of the rooms. Parts of the walls must have had water damage and were rotting off. Last but not least the pool, which was the main reason we decided to stay at the hotel had about an inch of filthy water in it although the day before the pool had been completely full. We spoke to a woman at the front desk who apologized profusely and said that she would move us into much nicer rooms. She told us to go out and enjoy the afternoon and when we returned our bags would be moved into our new rooms. About two hours we returned to the hotel. The shift had changed at that point so there were new faces behind the front desk. They had not switched our room and had no knowledge of it. We argued to deaf ears. We held our breath and stayed in the rooms that night. We promptly checked out the next morning and stayed the remaining two-weeks at the Loi Suites Arenales, a sweet little hotel, which I will review at a later point. There are much better hotels in this area with a similar price point including the Suipacha y Arroyo, Argenta Towers and Loi Suites Arenales. Don’t waste your time on this one.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank srm07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
There are newer reviews for Suipacha Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 29 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank fracktrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jorge F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Facundo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HASiciliano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Un lugar tranquilo.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregorio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paola0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Montserrat
Hotel Internacional
Hotel Internacional
#222 of 443 in Buenos Aires
139 reviews
Montserrat
Monserrat Apart Hotel
Monserrat Apart Hotel
#189 of 443 in Buenos Aires
536 reviews
Montserrat
Hotel Cuatro Reyes
Hotel Cuatro Reyes
#258 of 443 in Buenos Aires
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Argenta Tower Hotel and Suites
Argenta Tower Hotel and Suites
#87 of 443 in Buenos Aires
474 reviews
Montserrat
Babel Suites
Babel Suites
#265 of 443 in Buenos Aires
301 reviews
Retiro
Hotel Sheltown
Hotel Sheltown
#287 of 443 in Buenos Aires
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suipacha Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suipacha Suites

Address: Suipacha 1235, Buenos Aires 1101, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #336 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £28 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suipacha Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Suipacha Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suipacha Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing