We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel to stay in BA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amerian Buenos Aires Park Hotel
Ranked #132 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Rooms are comfortable extra pillows available on your room good linen. Internet is free of charge. Spacious rooms with a good view of the street. The best is the location, you are near everything about 2 or 3 blocks from everywhere and near public transportation, Galerias Pacifico Mall and near the bar zone in Reconquista street

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Herrerog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 69 of 680 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2013

We stayed at this hotel on four different occasions durng a recent Argentina holiday. It was our "base". We were able to leave luggage here as we went to different spots around the country. Our rooms were relatively spacious and well set out. The table/work desk was set behind a screen where the TV was, so one could watch TV in bed while the other looked after emails, etc. House wi-fi was free and the speed and access very good. Staff were attentive and very helpful. Check-in and out was painless. The hotel is ideally siuated, with shopping and food a short walk. Highly recommended for you holiday.

Room Tip: Try to be there on a Sunday as the markets are just 1 km down the same road as the hotel - so easy t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

After a long overnight flight from Me'xico City, I was very surpised at the location, and ambiance,
at the charming hotel. It came with breakfast and the room was very large, had a mini bar, and a well appionted bathroom. An excellent view of the Buienos Aires skyline. Near a large shopping mall, and downtown interests.

Room Tip: I had a view of the skyline. Not sure of the other configurations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aerovergalineas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

This is quite a smart looking hotel in a good position for getting around. Reception area is all
marble and great chandeliers. Staff there very friendly,speak English well and for my husband
and myself were great when we wanted them to organise a trip and taxis for us. Our room was
spacious but dark (looked onto a courtyard,hardly any skyline to be seen) others in our party
had front rooms with spacious balconies. The breakfasts were on a mezzanine level but were
a bit disorganised. The three days we were there,we constantly hunted for cutlery,crockery,butter
etc. Not a particularly great choice of hot food,the bacon was heated gammon or similar recommend you leave well alone! Don't think the hotel did evening meals,just as well I think.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way to Ushuaia. The check in was disorganized and took quite some time. The rooms were clean and the hotel was a bit away from the main areas of Buenos Aires and the sidewalks were a mess in this area. We were supposed to have an early breakfast at 6 AM since we had a 9 AM plane to catch. This was verified at least 3 times at the main desk but in the morning...the dining room was closed up tight and the 2 people at the desk had no clue! This had all been included in our room payment. The 2 people hustled and threw together a small pot of coffee that basically allowed one demitasse cup of coffee to each person . The food was a coffee cake of some sort cut into inch sized pieces, some rolls and a small nickel sized cookie. This was to serve the 22 of us traveling! It was a total disappointment and certainly not worth more than a dime!
Very poor business practice...the right hand didn't know what the left was doing.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank larkenRidgefield_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

The hotel is clean and modern. The breakfast is sufficient and varied. The staff speaks English and will arrange tours, and are very helpful.The hotel is on Reconquista Avenue which is a long pedestrian street. We walked more than an hour North and then south to explore the city. We enjoyed seeing the city on foot. It is just a half hour walk to the Independence Square and the president's house, and the cathedral of the new pope. From there it is just a 15 minute walk to the obelisk. If you walk south it is about 1 hour and 15 minutes to the famous cemetery. Florida Street is about 10 minutes where there is great shopping and tango street shows at night. There is a beautiful modern mall within view of the hotel that has ATMs that also intersects with Florida Street. There are many churches with great religious art. We really enjoyed finding little restaurants on Reconquista and Corrientes Street. English in the restaurants was limited but that just added to the fun of communicating. The area that needs mentioning is that the city is rebuilding many streets and the sidewalks are not in the greatest condition. We are in our 70s and did fine but you need to watch out for really bad sidewalks.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing Reconquista. The street is always packed with pedestrians and sometimes car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jacques1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Arrived with a tour group of 30 people at 3am. Only one on reception who asked us all to fill in the documentation. He was grumpy but the tour manager managed to get him to agree to let us get to our rooms and do the official stuff in the morning. First room allocated had been used by a smoker it wreaked. Quickly changed by reception but allocated to another of our party who also changed. Stayed three nights only taking breakfasts which were just about ok but the staff once again were grumpy when we asked for things which had run out. Plates,cups,cutlery,bread for toast,milk etc. Not happy bunnies at all. On the positive side this hotel is well located centrally and the hotel porters were good,reasonably sized rooms with all the facilities expected in a hotel of this star rating. Some staff let the hotel down whilst staff like the room maids & porters were great.

Room Tip: Check the room out first before accepting
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero
San Nicolas
Hotel Facon Grande
Hotel Facon Grande
#107 of 443 in Buenos Aires
407 reviews
Retiro
NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires
Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires
#44 of 443 in Buenos Aires
702 reviews
Retiro
NH Buenos Aires Florida
NH Buenos Aires Florida
#71 of 443 in Buenos Aires
410 reviews
San Nicolas
Lafayette Hotel
Lafayette Hotel
#162 of 443 in Buenos Aires
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amerian Buenos Aires Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amerian Buenos Aires Park Hotel

Address: Calle Reconquista 699, Buenos Aires C1003ABM, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £59 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amerian Buenos Aires Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amérian Buenos Aires Park Hotel is a luxurious 4 star superior hotel located in the center of Buenos Aires, 200 meters from Florida Street and 400 meters from Puerto Madero. It has 152 rooms, lounges, a modern gym and sauna, a sophisticated British-style cocktail bar next to the famous Golden restaurant and free WiFi. Its modern rooms are equipped with cable TV, minibar and air conditioning. In addition, the establishment offers room service, a complete breakfast buffet, food suitable for celiacs and parking with charge. Ezeiza International Airport is just 35-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Amerian Buenos Aires Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing