We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
55
165
184
62
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
165
184
62
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews twin beds continental breakfast de julio room was spacious stayed here for nights walkable
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Horrible horrible! Booked twin share, was given 2 single beds. Requested to be moved, with unpleasant staff. Moved to the worst smelling, stuffy room with hard beds and pillows possibly 20 years old. The bed heads are not connected to the bed so if you turn at all threw the night, expect to be woken up. That's if you have any sleep because the 6 air cons above your room will continue to drip all night. Any bigger than 75kg don't expect to have a shower as it's so small and I could barely get in. Need wi fi - you will need to pay for it, breakfast is a rip off! $10usd to sit for 5 mins before I was basically shoed out. And not to mention - food was horrible and basically nothing left. And yet $3 pesos too short (about 20 cents US) we had to split our America money up and pesos as change (can't change pesos back to American money anywhere as a whole)!

We stayed 1 block away for 3 nights prior to this, paid maybe $15Usd a night more and it was like a castle! Check out vista sol -includes quality wi fi, awesome breakfast and the staff were amazing!!!

Don't waste your time here!

Date of stay: May 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gabby b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarssonH, Departamento de Marketing at Carsson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Gabby,
First of all, thank you very much for sharing your experience.
We have made every effort to ensure you have a nice stay with us and we also offered you to move to a superior room even though you have booked a promotional rate in a standard room that did not include breakfast and internet. The hotel offers different services that are included in some kind of rates, but when choosing a promotional rate, those services have an additional cost.
We apologize for not living up to your expectations and for the inconveniences you may have experienced.
Best regards,
Hotel Carsson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Well, where do we start,
This hotel is from somewhere anybody would be liking to stay, for the price I would highly recommended having a look elsewhere.
I went with my girlfriend and got put into room 103,
the bed was 2 singles pushed together with not even a fitted sheet so by the morning hakf your body is sleeping on the exposed mattress.
if your over 80kg hope your not plannimg on having a shower because you will not fit in there it is so small.
our window looked out to a brick court yard with 6 levels of air con units above us so they were dripping all night just below the window.
No safe in room.
Staff were rude and when asked to speak with a manager he was just the same as not worse.

People you may be thinking but we just want a cheap hotel but by the time you pay 80p for breakfast and 60p per 24hours for internet I would say look elsewhere because there are far nicer places for the same amount of money.

Date of stay: May 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Simon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarssonH, Departamento de Marketing at Carsson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Simon,
First of all, thank you very much for sharing your experience.
We have made every effort to ensure you have a nice stay with us and we also offered you to move to a superior room even though you have booked a promotional rate in a standard room that did not include breakfast and internet. The hotel offers different services that are included in some kind of rates, but when choosing a promotional rate, those services have an additional cost.
We apologize for not living up to your expectations and for the inconveniences you may have experienced.
Best regards,
Hotel Carsson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stayed here alone for 3-4nts in December 2011. The place was old but generally alright. Nothing was falling off or anything but the feel you get when you enter your room is dark and just feels old and antique. The staff didn't understand any English either so it was pretty difficult communicating... The old man who came to pick me up at the airport also looked liked like a member of the triad but he turned out to be relatively friendly, thank goodness!

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chiisora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carsson Hotel C, Departamento de Marketing at Carsson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014
Google Translation

Estimado Chiisora,
Ante todo agradecemos que nos haya elegido para su estadía en Buenos Aires y que se haya tomado el tiempo de compartir su experiencia.
Nos esforzamos dia a dia para poder brindar un mejor servicio y tomaremos en cuenta todo lo que nos ha comentado para mejorarlo.
Esperamos contar con su visita nuevamente.
Cordialmente,
Carsson Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I stayed at the Carsson Hotel between April 4 and April 9, 2014. The hotel is conveniently located, however it is rated as four stars - this hotel has two stars too many. This is why:
* The hotel is in visible state of disrepair - window frames are rusty, some rooms show mould, doors don't close well, equipment does not work well.
* Guests have to ask for A/C to be "enabled" by the front desk; in my case, it was damaged and the filter was filthy.
* There are no safe deposit boxes in the rooms.
* There is no pool, gym or spa.
* Furniture shows significant wear and tear.
* There is no bellman.
* Staff is not very client-oriented - not for a four-star hotel.

Room tip: Ensure the room has a view. Many just face a wall. Also check for room size as many as very small.
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This hotel has a very good location, few blocks from the galeria Pacifico. The rooms and the bathrooms are confortable and clean. the staff are very helpful. The breakfast is excelent with fruits , yorgurt, croissants , cheese, ham and cookies. trere are a lot restaurants very close the hotel. Porto Madero and San Telmo are near the hotel. If you Book on line is cheaper.
It is a good hotel to stay in downtown.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carsson Hotel C, Departamento de Marketing at Carsson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014
Google Translation

Estimada Cristalli,
Ante todo agradecemos que nos haya elegido para su estadía en Buenos Aires y que se haya tomado el tiempo de compartir su experiencia.
Nos complace saber que cumplimos con sus expectativas y esperamos contar con vuestra visita nuevamente.
Cordialmente,
Carsson Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews