We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveller rating
49
161
178
61
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
161
178
61
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral hotelde julioroom was spaciousstayed here for nightschilli
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 493 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel looks great from the lobby..that's where it ends..this hotel is dated, ride staff, unfriendly, the rooms are dated and broken, broken beds, light fixtures, and windows. Not kept in a good state at all. 2/5

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rufio131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carsson Hotel C, Atención al Cliente at Carsson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Thanks for sharing your comments. We'll take into account the things you mention in order to improve our service. Regards, Carsson Hotel.-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel looks pretty fancy from the lobby, but it’s all a facade. The rooms are extremely old fashioned and small, some without air conditioning. We had a new air conditioning unit, however the controller had no batteries so was unusable. We tried to phone down to reception for help, but the phone also didn’t work. We spoke to someone on reception who said they would send someone to our room with batteries, but they never came. The TV didn’t turn on and the WiFi may as well not have existed as it worked about 5% of the time. The shower was barely a dribble and the bed was broken, as was the shutter on the windows. All in all it was pretty terrible for a ‘4 star’ hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank rosiekateburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carsson Hotel C, Atención al Cliente at Carsson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thanks for your comments. We are renovating the rooms to improve the service we offer.
Regards, Carsson Hotel.-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

The first room I got on the 1st floor was significantly below. After a formal complain I was upgraded to a 3rd room floor which was descent.
I learnt that the hotel is under renovation top to bottom, so avoid 1st floor rooms at all costs.

Regardless of my room comments, this is clearly a budget hotel that has seen its best days quite some time ago. Although claiming to be 3 stars, it would be a solid 2 stars once the renovation is finished.

Breakfast is fine

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nacional1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carsson Hotel C, Atención al Cliente at Carsson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for your review. Some rooms are under construction because we try hard to provide always the best service in all our facilities. We hope to see you again and reverse your experience with us. Regards, Carsson Hotel.-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Whilst downstairs is beautiful in decor once you squeeze into the tiny lifts you realise the luxury has gone. The room was tiny, shower taps came off in your hand and the headboard was never attached. I would not rate this as a 4 star hotel. I could hear the next room. The air con doesn't work and it was boiling when we visited in winter.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carsson Hotel C, Atención al Cliente at Carsson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Anne, thank you for sharing your experience. We'll continue working to provide the best service, Regards.
Carsson Hotel.-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Lobby is really nice but carpets in floor can use a changing. Good location as close to alot of sights. Wifi works in rooms and lobby. Alot of restaurants and shops. G
Do a tango show and a Bomba de tiempo on mOnday

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank JCasNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carsson Hotel C, Atención al Cliente at Carsson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you very much for your review! We are now actually doing maintenance in rooms and corridors. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Carsson Hotel.-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews