We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Dora Muy Bueno”
Review of Dora Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dora Hotel
Ranked #192 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed 1 November 2005

Stayed at the Dora for two nights last january and we loved everything about it. Small, simple rooms but very clean and nice. Bathroom had a big tub. The continental breakfast was very good, and the staff very accomodating and polite. Is an old hotel but well kept and the location is very convenient. You can go to the rooftop and enjoy the view of the city. Also there is a small bar at the lobby and the lobby seating area was very nice. We are definitevely going back to this hotel which provides good accomodations at a decent price.

  • Stayed: January 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 38 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2005

FYI: our group had three rooms from May 22 to May 30...all on the second floor, two on the outside facing (sometimes-loud) Maipu and one facing the inner plaza garden area.
If you're looking for a GENUINE Argentine hotel, with traditional, elegant service, this is the place. Since there were very few online reviews, I went in basically just trusting the website photos. Even having seen the photos I was expecting something more modern like the Elevage directly across the street...but gradually the Dora's subtle and aging charm, evident in the monogrammed EVERYTHING, won me over. Also, BTW, we loved the continental breakfast included with our room price...especially the fresh OJ (exprimido) and the honey-drizzled croissants (media lunas).
If you want to stay where the locals stay and where the low-key cool people are, NOT where the loud obnoxious tourists are, stay here.

PS: The location is ideal for walking to all the Centro's main sights, and for catching a Radiotaxi (they hang out here) to any other neighborhood.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank uscgrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
329
Reviewed 8 March 2005

Although the rooms are small and simple, I recomend this hotel for its value. Nice breakfast, good laundry and dry cleaning services(and it is cheap), and a very nice staff. There always seems to be someone on duty who speaks English.They will arrange tours for you if you like. If you like to shop, the location is ideal, just a block away from Calle Florida. E-mail them directly and ask for their best rates.

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2004

My wife and I just returned from a short break in the Argentine capital. We always stay at the Dorá as it is economical, very well located and has style and charm normally not found in less expensive Bs. As. hotels. It is part of a small chain with units in Córdoba and Mar del Plata.

The rooms on the back side, ending with 07 & 09 are very quiet. With fewer than 100 rooms, the Dorá does not cater to huge tour groups nor do they go in for conventions. I recommend the Dorá, whose friendly staff has very little turnover, for discriminating travelers who do not want to spend and arm and a leg for an internationally known chain hotel.

11  Thank FromBrazil71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2004

I have stayed at Hotel Dora during two long trips to Buenos Aires, the first for 3 weeks, the second for five weeks. It is clean and pleasant, the staff is professional (some are exceptionally warm and welcoming) and we felt safe and secure.

18  Thank 130Copacabana130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Tiene habitaciones para matrimonios con hijos que se comunican!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MariaFloM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ligia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Hotel Sheltown
Hotel Sheltown
#281 of 443 in Buenos Aires
318 reviews
Retiro
Gran Hotel Buenos Aires
Gran Hotel Buenos Aires
#254 of 443 in Buenos Aires
413 reviews
Retiro
Bisonte Palace
Bisonte Palace
#159 of 443 in Buenos Aires
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Reconquista Plaza
Reconquista Plaza
#273 of 443 in Buenos Aires
354 reviews
Uno Buenos Aires Suites
#144 of 443 in Buenos Aires
396 reviews
Retiro
Howard Johnson Plaza Florida Street
Howard Johnson Plaza Florida Str...
#102 of 443 in Buenos Aires
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dora Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dora Hotel

Address: Calle Maipu 963, Buenos Aires C1006ACM, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #192 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £41 - £318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dora Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dora Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dora Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing