We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“trip to Antartica” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster
Ranked #53 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
swindon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“trip to Antartica”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Arrived at hotel about 10 am after a night flight from London Heathrow, tried to check in to our room , we were told that we could not check in tell 2 pm, so then they said we could check before 2 pm if we would like to pay £40 or $ . we asked to see the manager then they decided to give as a room after all.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greatwhiteswindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    325
    88
    16
    9
See reviews for
91
240
50
344
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

So.. I booked a room based on the location and rave reviews that TripAdvisor gave this hotel. Arrived and found a refurbished English style building with friendly staff and a nice room . Now then what I did not realized is that the elevator may not work so the ordeal begins.. I was all ready for a night about town when all of a sudden the elevator stops between two floors... Picture this from your worst nightmare... I was stuck in a tiny elevator without air for ten minutes. I activated the alarm and patiently waited to no avail.. I actually had to call the front desk from my international cell Phone 3 times to be freed for my good zen behavior after the longest most claustrophobic oxygen deprived ten minutes of my lífe without even a "are you ok".. Did I mention that I even called my travel agent abroad as well.. So I march to the front desk and had an earful for the staff who made it just a little better by finding me a cab .. Nevertheless, I expect to discuss terms with the manager and will write about the results today again.... Stay tuned...

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatou, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Excellent hotel for a business trip or for holidays. Usual user of hotels located in this area (retiro or florida), i found rooms are perfect and better than in other hotels which are closer. Prices are in a right range. Really a very good place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Philippe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

The hotel is completely redecorated and kept the cosy atmosphere while doing this.
I can higly recommend the hoet, because of the excellent location. Nice rooms, good double glass to keep the city noise out. Good bed if you're not above 1.85

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

No problem with sevice. Good location.
We wanted to stay within walking distance to the Buquebas terminal to catch the Hydrofoil to Montivideo. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff are well trained,pleasant and helpful. There are numerous restaurants nearby.






  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank jaubreyjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

This hotel is wonderfully placed, close to the new port area, to a main shopping street and to the centre of town.
The staff on the front desk have really good English and are very kind, friendly and helpful. Our room, on the top...8th...floor is clean and looks out to the huge expanse of river, but despite the double glazing, it is quite noisy. It is functional rather than luxurious and I wonder why the hotel has 4 stars. Mind you, the bed is fabulous and the bedding is good too, but there was no shower gel in the room and there are no paper tissues....all things that push up the star rating.
The whole hotel feels odd to me; my husband said it feels Stalinist, but I just feel it's lacking warmth and atmosphere.
Breakfast is help yourself. It's good, in that you can eat loads, but the staff are not always on the ball replacing crockery and food that's run out.
If you just want somewhere good and functional to stay, then here is really excellent, but if you want luxury, I'm not sure this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Go for the top floor. Our room, 805 is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank camphillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

Business or not it's a great hotel to stay.

Gym is good quality not like many others I have seen. Train every night.

Breakfast is decent, you need to get used to the various sweet and salty flavours.

Friendly and helpful staff.
Great wifi connection and for free.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten
San Nicolas
Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires
Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires
#43 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires
#41 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
NH Buenos Aires Crillon
NH Buenos Aires Crillon
#69 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
Retiro
NH Buenos Aires Florida
NH Buenos Aires Florida
#82 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Retiro
Melia Buenos Aires
Melia Buenos Aires
#63 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster

Property: NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster
Address: Avenida Cordoba 405, Buenos Aires C1054AAD, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Buenos Aires
#10 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#22 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#39 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#41 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic and contemporary style blend seamlessly at the NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster in downtown Buenos Aires. Located in the city's "microcenter", the NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster serves the bustling heart of the city. Whether you are visiting for business or for pleasure, you will find the NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster as the prime place to begin your Buenos Aires explorations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, NHHotels and Odigeo so you can book your NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Lancaster Hotel Buenos Aires
Lancaster Hotel Buenos Aires
Nh Hotels Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing