We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster
Ranked #54 of 451 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very helpful staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

A very nice "Boutique Style" hotel, AMAZING location in the heart of the city center. I had a lovely, very clean room with nice furniture and a very comfortable bed. Very delicious and varied buffet breakfast! I would like to point out the wonderful and helpful hotel staff, clearly above the average!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    329
    89
    16
    10
See reviews for
93
243
50
351
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in a standard room. Rooms very basic no coffee making facilities and minimal goodies not even any tissues. Message light on phone took reception about 4 hours to clear so had to put the phone in the wardrobe! Room small, on the plus side it was quiet but bed not very comfortable and pillows lumpy. Public areas were very nicely decorated but rooms were in dire need of refurbishment our bathroom was not very good at all with minimal goodies. No plug for sink and a general air of neglect.

Breakfast was busy, lots of air crew stay in the hotel and a pretty poor choice of food and coffee constantly running out. Variety provided by the odd vagrant rifling through the bins for discarded fag ends - very appetising! Lifts seem to break down a lot. Pavements outside a health and safety hazard - all in all find somewhere else! Good location but that is about it.

Room Tip: Upgrade or go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Good hotel within walking distance of many attractions. If not taxis cheap and easy to find.
Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. We did not eat there in the evening but the fixed priced menus looked very good valve. Can be a little noisy unless you are like the Argentinians, eat late and party all night !!

Room Tip: really haven't a clue. Ours was clean, tidy just a little small
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johngittings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Level Contributor
184 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Having stayed at the Claridge and the NH Florida, I was interested to see how the NH Lancaster compared.
The location is very central, so it’s easy to walk and explore this part of the City.
The staffs were very good.
It is a fairly small hotel and the rooms do reflect that, as does the Gym and Swimming Pool.
Don’t book this hotel if you are expecting to lie by the pool all day or have a good work out in a modern gym.
The rooms are comfortable and well equipped, but do feel on the small size as does the bathroom.
Having said that, it would not put me off from staying here again and I would gladly book the Lancaster in front of previous BA hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Froggy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

We stayed at NH Lancaster two. It is in great location and although on a busy street, the hotel is very quiet. We loved this hotel. But be aware the rooms are small, very small, but they suited our short stay. We arrived in the morning and the wonderful front desk staff gave us a room very quickly. Breakfast is nice. Definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Shala L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Had 3 nights at the NH Lancaster again over New Year. Room on first floor this year, good bed, very quiet, (on side street so no noise from Avenue Cordoba), bathroom excellent, (shower only). Free wi fi, excellent buffet breakfast. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Downside, the bar ran out of beer both nights we tried to have a drink. Location is excellent; walking distance to Puerto Madero and the popular shopping areas such as Avenue Florida and Galleries Pacifico and within 200 metres. We thought good value for money for city centre.

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade; if suites on the upper floors are available, they are great. Agree, south side o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drphilgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Small Boutique like hotel located in the heart of BA business district. Walking distance from shopping, and plenty of restaurants. Rooms are on the small size but very cozy ( looked like freshly remodeled). New mattresses and pillows are needed, especially for longer stays ( a week for me ). No coffee machine in room, but mini bar stocked with the usual staples, safe but no iron, dryer and minimum toiletries so beware! It all depends what you are looking for. We all had a bit of a smell issue here and there, but it comes from street sewer I think! The staff was very attentive, and cordial. I noticed that they all spoke English with the non Spanish speakers. Breakfast was consistent and varied. All in all I had a good time, and would definitely stay there again! Cannot talk about price because I did not have to deal with that (business trip). On a special note, my husband came to meet me from the USA later on the week, and we got mugged 2 streets down from the hotel. He was threatened with a gun, and they stole his watch! So beware, do not wear jewelry, and watch for scooters..these people are fast, and they is no need to go to the police, since nothing will be done and you will waste your time! We were there for a whole week before that, and walked around at will, and nothing had happened ....so nothing to do with the hotel of course, but just thought it should be mentioned!

Room Tip: Higher floor, since businesses on the streets below are open late, late at night and can be noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dgutierrez5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten
San Nicolas
Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires
Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires
#44 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires
#42 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
NH Buenos Aires Florida
NH Buenos Aires Florida
#82 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Retiro
NH Buenos Aires Crillon
NH Buenos Aires Crillon
#68 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
Retiro
Melia Buenos Aires
Melia Buenos Aires
#61 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster

Property: NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster
Address: Avenida Cordoba 405, Buenos Aires C1054AAD, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Buenos Aires
#10 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#22 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#40 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#41 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic and contemporary style blend seamlessly at the NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster in downtown Buenos Aires. Located in the city's "microcenter", the NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster serves the bustling heart of the city. Whether you are visiting for business or for pleasure, you will find the NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster as the prime place to begin your Buenos Aires explorations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, NHHotels, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Lancaster Hotel Buenos Aires
Lancaster Hotel Buenos Aires
Nh Hotels Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing