We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“tribute to learning”

La Manzana de Las Luces
Book In Advance
More Info
US$30.00*
and up
Buenos Aires Historical and Cultural South Route Bike Tour
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“tribute to learning”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2012

an old jesuit place of learning. there was an art exhibit the day I wandered by. close to plaza de mayo and san telmo.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mkl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    206
    85
    20
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
87 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“a bit of a false promise to see the tunnels”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

I got my kids so excited "we are going to see the tunnels!". Well yes just the entrance to it so it is. The courtyard is nice (which you can see without the tour, just visit the gift shop), the church, etc. It was very nice to learn something new, some history, but definitely not a tour for families, kids get easily bored on this one.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Diadora15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“The oldest part of Buenos Aires”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

Very interesting in terms of having a sense of the foundation of Buenos Aires. It is the oldest part of the city. It´s worth the visit to see people dancing tango in the streets, old buildings, anticuaries (real stuff).

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Wright3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Historic little spot with a great little restaurant "Veladas Virreinales"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

Stumbled upon this spot in the rain while wandering around the Plz. de Mayo. There are a few shops inside a beautiful old building, a courtyard that was blasting classical music, a violin maker and then a great little restaurant called Veladad Virreinales. The restaurant had surprisingly delicious fresh ravioli, delicious coffee and a wonderful vibe... it may have helped that we were the only ones in there but our server was very nice, we even ended up sharing tongue twisters in our various languages (English, Spanish and Korean) Definitely worth popping your head in for a bit of history!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicholas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“a neat place to visit - once”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

it is like many places - nice to visit to get some history but you go once.

Helpful?
Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Manzana de Las Luces also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to La Manzana de Las Luces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing