We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nina Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nina Suites
Ranked #19 of 274 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

The hotel is in a perfect location; close to loads of great bars and restaurants and it's in a very safe area. The staff are all amazing, very friendly and helpful. quiet and very chic rooms. Delicious breakfast. Will definitely come again.

Room Tip: I booked a quadruple room as we were four males - the hotel split them up for us in to four singles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    100
    41
    7
    7
See reviews for
77
49
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

The rooms and common areas are cute and overall, the look is nice and modern. Unfortunately, they sold us a room where the air-conditioning was broken. It was so hot and humid that we were unable to sleep. There attitude was "sorry but...". They didn't resolve it, nor they bought a fan, nor they gave us a discount. We talked to the concierge every morning and night hoping they would resolve it.... My advice, go to a bigger hotel. Bigger hotels have higher service standards .

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank I-UVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

The hotel was very conveniently located in Palermo and was on a quiet street. The staff was friendly and helpful and the price reasonable. The only issue we encountered was the A/C wasn't easy to control and it would have been nice to have a fridge and a couple of chairs to hang out on, and a pool would have made a huge difference! Overall, it was a nice place though.

Room Tip: There wasn't a swimming pool or fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

I just wanted to warn everybody planning to treat themselves with a stay in Buenos Aires to highly avoid the Nina Suites!
Although the location was good the rooms were just almost clean (old bathroom). But the worse point is that we had a terrible experience with the owner who treated us in a very rude way. Not only he insulted us for willing to pay in pesos but he applied the black market rate instead of the official one. I mean where the hell does he think he is?? If you are not polite enough to respect your commitments just stop working in the service area! (we actually had a contract sent by booking.com after the booking which clearly indicated that the final price could have been payed either in euro, US dollar or argentinian peso at the rate in vigor on that day) . He acted like a total thief and tried to hide his bad faith behind the argentinian economical situation, he even insulted us saying that he didn't want to here what we had to say, that we were spoiled european girls and that he didn't believe we couldn't afford paying in dollars.
I am not used to right bad reviews about hotels: when I am not happy with my stay I just don't leave any comment. But this time I felt that the boundaries have been more than overcrossed.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mathilde p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

We were booked here for one night and glad it wasn't longer. One of 3 rooms was "out of service" due to water damage to floor. Six of us made do with 2, not terribly clean rooms. On check out in the AM were informed they would only accept payment in US$, no credit card, no Argentine pesos. Good thing we had enough cash to get out of there. I have the impression this used to be a pretty nice hotel but maintenance and management are going down hill. Would not stay there again or recommend to others.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jtraveler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

The major selling point for this hotel is it's location.

We stayed for 2 nights at the end of December 2012. The hotel was situated in a great part of BA if you are looking for a trendy area, with lots of shopping, cafes, bars and people. It was within walking distance to all of the great spots and restaurants in Palermo.

the staff were very friendly and helpful.

The hotel is small and cute.

We found the breakfast was small but adequate.

The rooms were ok. This was perhaps the one downfall. The room was on the small side for 2 people (1 person should be fine) and the cleaning staff can do a better job on cleaning.

All in all, a good choice for Palermo.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

This was a great small hotel in a wonderful neighbourhood that was great for shopping and restaurants. The staff was helpful and very friendly. My room was very clean and looked towards the courtyard at the back of the property which was nice. The bathroom was large but the shower was a bit small and the shower door was hard to close/open. there was plenty of hot water and the water pressure was good in the shower! there was a continental breakfast served in the morning which was simple and good. I liked the decor of the room and the lobby/breakfadtarea as they were simple but elegant.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
1555 Malabia House
1555 Malabia House
#116 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#7 of 452 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,770 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#11 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Didi Soho Hotel
Didi Soho Hotel
#399 of 452 in Buenos Aires
3.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Palermo
Own Grand Palermo Soho
Own Grand Palermo Soho
#40 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#3 of 452 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nina Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nina Suites

Property: Nina Suites
Address: Malabia 1568 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 274 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nina Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nina Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing