We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms with terraces”
Review of BA Sohotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BA Sohotel
Ranked #103 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great rooms with terraces”
Reviewed 5 April 2013

This is a great hotel for relaxation. The rooms with terraces are really nice. BA Sohotel is situated between the bar, club and restaurant area in one direction and Palermo's parks in the other direction.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    170
    41
    11
    6
See reviews for
111
164
21
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We enjoyed the location of the hotel. Walking distance to the subway line, restaurants and parks. Our room was very clean, modern and comfortable. The staff is extremely helpful + polite + professional.. we got a warm welcome and valuable suggestions on day trips + things to visit.
The wifi and rooftop terrace with hot tub + lounge chairs are a bonus.
I would certainly recommend and go back again if ever passing by Buenos Aires.
Also make sure to enjoy the breakfast and dinner at the adjacent restaurant - there as well you'll find great service and excellent meals!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louis514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
114 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This is a great hotel with large modern rooms, nice furnishings, comfortable bed, whirlpool tub, and balcony. The breakfast was great with hot itms and the staff friendly and helpful. There is a small pool and lovely hot tub The subway is a long 4 block walk and the main square in Palermo Soho a longer walk. The main part of town is 8 subway stops. But then you find Don Julio a great restaurant very close--2 blocks-- and a womderful ice cream place even closer. There is a great free walking tour available a Plaza Italia. The room we had was a bit noisy despite soundproof glass. I would stay closer to downtown--there are quieter plces closer to the center.--but your preference. If you want this area BA Sohotel is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room if that is an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grover33Raleigh_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2013

No complaints about this hotel. The location is great and it's very reasonably priced compared to other offerings in the area. I'd recommend splurging and getting one of the rooms with a private balcony, it's well worth the extra cost.

The hotel staff were pleasant and very helpful. They were always available to answer questions about the city and surrounding neighborhood.

Rooms were clean and spacious. Internet was fast and reliable.

Room Tip: The private balconies are huge and worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
134 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

My recent stay at the BA Sohotel proved to be excellent in every way. The welcoming multi-lingual gay-friendly front desk staff could not have been more helpful. My room was very large and spacious with every amenity including WiFi and a very large jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. This was very relaxing at the end of a day dealing with the Buenos Aires hustle and bustle of people on the busy streets. The ground floor Rietti restaurant served a wide range of excellent meals and a delicious buffet breakfast in the morning. I particularly enjoyed their Medallion de Pierna de Cordero (lamb roast) with a Malbec wine sauce and potato millefeuille. On the first floor is the relaxing spa with swimming pool, jacuzzi, and sun deck with exercise equipment. I was just walking distance to the subway and buses plus the Palermo Woods. This relatively new addition to the Palermo hotel scene is a good choice for a convenient location which is reasonably priced.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

a great, medium priced hotel . Helpful staff. Nice restaurant. You are not far from many attractions but out of all of the congestion of downtown BA. Take a private tour with Cultura Cercana with Linda as your guide- excellent!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsnav1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

I struggled with booking this hotel because of some of the mixed reviews, but at the price, they seemed like the best value in the Palermo area, that had a pool (it was going to be HOT the weekend we were there). I was very satisfied with this hotel and glad we chose it. Keep in mind the pool is tiny, but a great temperature and very nice to cool off after a long day biking around BA. We didn't experience any noise issues as mentioned in some other reviews and the staff was very helpful, they had power converters at the desk for use and even printed our ferry tickets for us. Breakfast was good-good quality meats and cheeses, hot eggs and fresh fruit and granola and yogurt. The location though is the best feature of this hotel-very safe within walking distance to all kinds of shops and restaurants. If you are debating what area to stay while in BA, I highly recommend Palermo, and this soho location was great for exploring the city.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ihearttravel2520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Own Grand Palermo Soho
Own Grand Palermo Soho
#38 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Palermo
Bue Hotel
Bue Hotel
#198 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Palermo
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
#88 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Nuss Buenos Aires
Nuss Buenos Aires
#86 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Palermo
BoBo Hotel
BoBo Hotel
#23 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Palermo
1828 Smart Hotel
1828 Smart Hotel
#100 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BA Sohotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BA Sohotel

Property: BA Sohotel
Address: Calle Paraguay 4485, Buenos Aires C1425BSM, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BA Sohotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exclusive Palermo Soho neighborhood, eclectic, unique design, with bright and spacious rooms and personalized service: Our goal is to make your stay unforgettable.33 comfortable rooms, equipped with the latest technology. All the rooms and lobby have paintings of the recognized artist Renata Schussheim.Set forth in the common areas serigraphs by artists Antonio Berni and Carlos Alonso. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your BA Sohotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing