We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand experiencia.”
Review of BA Sohotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BA Sohotel
Ranked #134 of 442 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Great hotel.
Good location, near to everything but without the fuzz around downtown.
The "Corner Suite" fitted perfectly to our family (with two little boys). Well lit, clean, colorful, and modern decoration. Excellent bathroom. Everything well designed.
Good and available team, specially the guys of the night shift. They gave us very helpful information about services around.
Unfortunately it lacks parking slots for family minivans (my Nissan Grand Livina is not that big), and I had to seek for parking elsewhere.
Great breakfast.
(We didn't have the opportunity to use the gym or the pool in the solarium because of the weather. There is no specific facilities for kids, but we didn't care.)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parolo-E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 99 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2013

My 1 night at BA Sohotel was amazing ! the staff there are very friendly and all speak English very well , the room was perfect ! I ate 3 meals downstairs at the restaurant and all the food and service was excellent , i would highly suggest staying here .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTravellingGoalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed only few days but it met our expectations. A bit expensive if compared to other hotels in Recoleta. Good breakfast, and good level of service at reception. Unfortunately we had an issue with cleaning our room one day, but just that.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Sumacollina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

The location is grat, in Palermo, near to Subte. Rooms are big, confortable and clear. Internet free. Staff so helpfull and friendly. Good breakfast. Many restaurants around. I definitely recommemd it!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmpalomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

First time in Buenos Aires, definitely won't be the last & I would stay at BA Sohotel again for sure... The Location is great, walking distance from most things, the staff were very helpful when asked anything. Helped me with travel arrangements etc.. Rooms are good, shower/bath/jacuzzi combo is very good... Great place, must check it out..

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlesEGay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

This hotel is one of those amazing finds when you travel and are not sure of what to expect. The hotel was perfect in every way. Great location! I stayed for 7 days. The rooms were immaculate and very trendy. The staff was very hospitable and friendly. I got sick with the flu during my stay and they went out of their way to help find me a doctor and would check up on me periodically with a hot tea in hand just to make sure everything was ok! Amazing staff! My thanks to Romina, Deborah, Juan Manuel, Florencia, Victoria, Alejandro, Diego and Pablo for making my stay in beautiful Buenos Aires so memorable. I highly recommend staying here. Don't look anywhere else. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

The location is perfect, the hotel is nice and clean, the only cons is the room was sometimes very noisy. We could hear everything of the next rooms and the people on the streets... The rest was great.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatyRg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
#80 of 442 in Buenos Aires
865 reviews
Palermo
Own Grand Palermo Soho
Own Grand Palermo Soho
#50 of 442 in Buenos Aires
558 reviews
Palermo
Palo Santo Hotel
Palo Santo Hotel
#17 of 442 in Buenos Aires
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Atempo Design Hotel
Atempo Design Hotel
#118 of 442 in Buenos Aires
422 reviews
Palermo
BoBo Hotel
BoBo Hotel
#29 of 442 in Buenos Aires
853 reviews
Palermo
Nuss Buenos Aires
Nuss Buenos Aires
#92 of 442 in Buenos Aires
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BA Sohotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BA Sohotel

Address: Calle Paraguay 4485, Buenos Aires C1425BSM, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 442 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £89 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BA Sohotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exclusive Palermo Soho neighborhood, eclectic, unique design, with bright and spacious rooms and personalized service: Our goal is to make your stay unforgettable.33 comfortable rooms, equipped with the latest technology. All the rooms and lobby have paintings of the recognized artist Renata Schussheim.Set forth in the common areas serigraphs by artists Antonio Berni and Carlos Alonso. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your BA Sohotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing