We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Boutique Hotel”
Review of BA Sohotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BA Sohotel
Ranked #110 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
164 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Excellent Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

An excellent boutique located in just the right place in the city. It was convenient to everywhere and allowed us to stroll easily in the area. The staff and service was great. The quickly arrange and solved any problems or questions we had. Place to return to

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingNature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    171
    43
    11
    6
See reviews for
113
164
22
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Loved this hotel! Location (Palermo Soho) was perfect and staff were extremely helpful (particularly Romina). Romina gave us loads of information and even helped me out with a local hairdresser. The room was clean, modern and spacious with a balcony. it is very close to pubs, bars and shops in Palermo Soho.

At the end of our stay, a male assistant at the desk, came out on to the street at 6am on a Sunday morning to get us a taxi and give the driver directions.

Would definitely stay at the Ba Sohotel again when next in Buenos Aires!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Good hotel. Good value and good location in the heart of Soho Palermo.
Loads of nice restaurants arround.

The staff at the hotel is very friendly and helpful.
Rooms are large and confortable.

Hotel to be recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philippe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heswall
Level Contributor
115 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The front desk staff were very welcoming at all times. Our room no 54 was really clean, spacious, great King sized bed that was very comfortable and nice balcony with room for 2 of us and a table. The breakfast was included and pretty good (we disagreed with other reviewers who said the breakfast was mean, we didn't find this at all). WiFi fine no connection issues

Good location for Palermo. Only minor gripe is that the balcony chairs are so uncomfortable. But we would definitely recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: We think higher up is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsBHeswall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, BC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We took a taxi from the airport to the hotel and got scammed. When the taxi driver was leaving, we realized that we gave him 3x more than he should have and walked into the hotel just furious. The lady at front desk was amazing and calmed us down. She told us to try and step away from this situation and look forward to the rest of our trip (great attitude). She gave us really good advice and suggestions for activities.

We walked into the spacious room and it was so clean. Can't say much else about the room since it was great. We ate breakfast at the hotel each morning and had the best waiter each time. He was so personable, gave us great advice and service. There wasn't a huge selection of food, but it was a great start to the day.

We ended up moving to a hostel due to costs, and we wanted to stay in San Telmo just for a change. If I needed to stay in Palermo again, I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Booper014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed during the hotest days in BA in December and the pool was dirty the whole time. The receptionist told us that the pool person couldn't find the right chemicals to clean the pool. They ended up draining it after a few days. Bring your own plug adaptor because the hotel staff didn't have any.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natalia1268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
186 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The hotel is located in Palermo Soho, considered as a safe area in Buenos Aires. The reception staff was friendly, helpful, spoke English and accommodating. Our party of five stayed in a Corner Suite and a deluxe room, both were clean and modern. Although the room rate of the Corner Suite is much higher, the deluxe room is as good and spacious. The complimentary continental buffet breakfast is adequate. Wifi connection is good and stable. Remember to bring your own power adapter (hotel uses the Type I electrical plug) and as the hotel has limited supply, I was not able to get one to use.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Own Grand Palermo Soho
Own Grand Palermo Soho
#42 of 447 in Buenos Aires
494 reviews
Palermo
BoBo Hotel
BoBo Hotel
#25 of 447 in Buenos Aires
811 reviews
Palermo
Bue Hotel
Bue Hotel
#208 of 447 in Buenos Aires
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Nuss Buenos Aires
Nuss Buenos Aires
#99 of 447 in Buenos Aires
374 reviews
Palermo
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
#91 of 447 in Buenos Aires
323 reviews
Palermo
1828 Smart Hotel
1828 Smart Hotel
#100 of 447 in Buenos Aires
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BA Sohotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BA Sohotel

Property: BA Sohotel
Address: Calle Paraguay 4485, Buenos Aires C1425BSM, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BA Sohotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exclusive Palermo Soho neighborhood, eclectic, unique design, with bright and spacious rooms and personalized service: Our goal is to make your stay unforgettable.33 comfortable rooms, equipped with the latest technology. All the rooms and lobby have paintings of the recognized artist Renata Schussheim.Set forth in the common areas serigraphs by artists Antonio Berni and Carlos Alonso. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your BA Sohotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing