We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would definately stay here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Two Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #122 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Would definately stay here again.”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The hotel describes itself as modern and low cost and I would not argue with that.

We arrived Buenos Aires after a 13h30m flight from London eager to get to the hotel room.

We used the official airport taxi which you pay for at a desk in the arrival hall , 300 pesos or they accept USD 38.00. This was an modern unmarked car which we were escorted to and were underway almost immediately.The normal black and yellow taxis ,I think are a bit cheaper ,about 180 pesos plus tolls of which there are 2 pr 3 enroute to the city , and we have heard of some scams.Also these taxis are tint not really designed for luggage ( we were ultimately heading for a cruise ship , so don't expel more than 2 passengers unless you've only hand luggage.

The flight touched. Down at 0830 and we were at the hotel by 1000.
The reception desk is small and only 1 staff on duty so we had to wait for a couple of minutes but the guy was very pleasant and spoke excellent English .Most importantly we we're give a room immediately at 1000 even though official checkin was 1500 ,maybe lucky as it was a Monday and I don't think the hotel was full.

The hotel is modern and very economical , it is finished to a high spec , mini fridge stocked only with water ,large flat screen Tv.It was a twin room and the beds are European style twin I.e. 3 ft beds but very comfortable and good quality bedding.

There is no wardrobe as such , just a partitioned are in one corner of the room which has a rail with 4 hangers and 4 or 5 small shelves , this area also contains a large room safe and there is room under the shelves for a couple of suit cases .We were staying a couple of days pre cruise so didn't really unpack , if you were saying a week or more and wanted to unpack your case you might be . The bathroom has quality sanitary ware including bidet , and a large walk in shower but no bath.Shower was powerful and always had hot water . The towels were large ,new and fluffy. In terms of toiletries there was only a tiny bar of soap and shampoo from a dispenser on the wall .No lotions or shower gels though only thing I missed was tissues. Also there is no waste bin in the bedroom and the waste bin in the bathroom is tiny.

Continental Breakfast was included ,again quality was fine but very basic...tea,coffee,water,orange juice, apple juice,white or brown bread for toasting ,cooked ham was only cold meat and sliced cheddar type cheese .A selection of Danish pastries also. Frosties ,Fruit Loops or Bran cereal.
No eggs or. Yoghurt It was fine for me.

Location is good , right next to the Intercontinental hotel .A few hundred yards from Av. 9 de Julio
With plenty of bars and Cafés ,10mins in the opposite direction to large square with the Pink Palace ( featured in Evita ) , the National Bank and Cathedral , and nearby starting point for hop on/ off bus. The bus tour is worth doing but make sure they don't sell you the Tourist card for shopping discounts , it's 50pesos and ,at least for me pretty useless , a lot of the places it can be used are not even in Buenos Aires.

The free Wiifi was very good ,and if you haven't got your own iPad or laptop there half a dozen desktops in reception.

This hotel met my needs totally .It was modern ,clean ,adequate breakfast.,goof WiFi and good location ,about 10 minutes from Cruise terminal by taxi.

I would have liked tissues as I had a bit of a cold and the Tv had no English speaking channels ,apart from that excellent value for money.
O

Room Tip: I had a room on 5th floor at front which was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavoyHotel_10, Manager at Two Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Traveler, thank you for the time taken to leave us your review of our Hotel, our location and of our City. We work on a daily basis to fulfill our guest’s Needs and above all meet their Expectations. Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    410
    176
    48
    19
See reviews for
196
270
85
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Comfortable, good service, free WiFi, a little variety at breakfast, rooms are very dark and poorly lit, prices of the products are very expensive. The hotel is well located, near subway, obeslik and several restaurants. The taxi from hotel charges a displacement.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Felipe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavoyHotel_10, Manager at Two Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Traveler, I would like to thank you for your valuable time to leave us your feedback. This helps us on a daily basis, to keep up with Standards and work on soft spots. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed for total 6 nights over 3 occasions as prebooked by our travel agent .
Good location , very modern and everything worked but the room measured approximately 3m x 4m ie about 12 square metres plus another 6 or 7 square metres in the bathroom and entry.
Good for maybe one night ; after that you may find it cramped. However worth considering if the price is right.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavoyHotel_10, Manager at Two Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Traveler, thank you for leaving your review of our hotel on this site. That is correct our Double rooms have 19 square meters. Again thank you, I am at your total disposal. Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This is a nice hotel and overall I enjoyed my stay. However, my boyfriend and I were traveling with a friend and booked a triple room. The way the bathroom is set up is very modern and sleek looking, but the glass everywhere makes it a bit odd for sharing with friends. The top part of the shower is see through and the rest is frosted looking glass. Very nice rooms, just not meant for sharing. The location is great and very central! Free breakfast was perfectly fine.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavoyHotel_10, Manager at Two Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Traveler, thank you for your comments and above all for the time taken. It is gratifying to know that we have met your expectations. Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparta, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This hotel is centrally located near all the attractions and great shopping. The building appears quite new and the rooms were neat and clean. We were impressed with the value and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. The buffet breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarvinBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavoyHotel_10, Manager at Two Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear traveler, thank you for your generous and kind words on the review. Let me say we work on a daily basis to fulfill our guest’s needs and above all meet their expectations. Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cradle of Humankind World Heritage Site, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I send 4 times e-mail to reservas@twohotelbuenosaires.com.ar and leave message at offical web 2 times, 1 time at facebook message, BUT NEVER GET REPLY!!! I just want to double confirm two hotel have my reservation (reserved from booking.com) and arrange shuttle from airport.

I reserved at May from booking.com & never change? how can I do? Much Disappointed!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigironman17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavoyHotel_10, Manager at Two Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear traveler, thank you for your feedback to know where we need to work on. Small things mean a Lot. Receive our most sincere apologizes for the communication problem. Our main concern is to meet Guests Needs and Expectations. Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

we stayed at this hotel for several nights on three occasions. Service spirit was perhaps not at its peak at the reception, it was a little sighing and puffing from one of them, unfortunately. We asked if they could help us to call our travel agent who was in the area, and leave a message, but they did not help us but we had to take it our selves in the room.
The rooms are small but nice and clean, there is no place to put your suitcase on so you do not trip over it. Its not soundproof from the hallway.
The breakfast was useless, we finally went to Starbucks and had breakfast.
Otherwise, the hotel is centrally situated.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivarsson62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavoyHotel_10, Manager at Two Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Traveler, thank you for leaving your comments. I apologize for the wrong impression the Front Desk staff gave you. Our main Objective is meet with our Guests Expectations and Needs. Our breakfast as advertised is Continental, sorted pastry and breads, infusions, juices. Concerning luggage space, our rooms are over 19 square meters, thank you again and specially for your time. Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Montserrat
HTL 9 de Julio
HTL 9 de Julio
#50 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Recoleta
San Diego Recoleta Apartments
San Diego Recoleta Apartments
#73 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Montserrat
Ibis Buenos Aires
Ibis Buenos Aires
#120 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
Merit San Telmo
Merit San Telmo
#99 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
San Nicolas
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#82 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
San Nicolas
Icaro Suites
Icaro Suites
#48 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: Two Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Moreno 785, Buenos Aires C1091AAN, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat , El Centro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Two Hotel Buenos Aires 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Two Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing