We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel but the location is not the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Two Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #124 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Hamra, Beyrouth, Lebanon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Modern hotel but the location is not the best”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

It's a modern hotel. The rooms are nice and clean, the bathroom location in the room is not the best though. The breakfast was a bit mediocre but overall, the stay there was very nice. The staff were friendly and really helpful. One problem about this hotel is its location. It's definitely not the safest neighborhood in Buenos Aires especially if you want to go out at night. Yet in general it offers a very good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Najat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael P, Manager at Two Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Traveler, thank you for your time to leave us your review. Guest comments help us to keep high our Standards and meet Necessities. Now allow me to say we offer more than a Continental Breakfast, having added cereal, ham, cheese for example. About the city / neighborhood you have to take the necessary precautions as in big city in the world. I find myself at your entire disposal. Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    414
    179
    49
    20
See reviews for
198
273
87
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This was a really great hotel - perfect location and clean, modern rooms. The one downside was that the breakfast wasn't great, but that is a very small point, given all of the other plus points of the hotel. We booked through Imagine Latin America, who we would highly recommend for anyone looking to book a trip in Latin America.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio G, Manager at Two Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Traveler, thank you for your time and above all for your review. This feedback helps us know where we are situated and make corrections if necessary. Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Arrived late at night and staff were friendly and efficient checking us in. Rooms are small but modern,clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Toast,cereal,yoghurt,cheese,cold cuts,juice and fruit. Desk arranged for a cab to take us to cruise port.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandr1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio G, Manager at Two Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Traveler, thank you for the time taken to leave us your feed-back. We work on a daily basis to reach our Guests Needs and Expectations. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

If you're looking for a comfortable hotel, conveniently located in the centre of Buenos Aires, this is the place for you.

The first thing I noticed about this hotel was how efficient and friendly the hotel staff are. I was checked in without fuss and shown to my room within a matter of minutes.

The room itself – although not luxurious - was spacious, well-appointed and clean. Even the safety deposit box was easy to use.

Probably the only downside to this hotel was the breakfast and the absence of a bar/restaurant. The breakfast was generous but quite samey. As for getting an evening meal or a few drinks there are at least plenbty of bars in the immediate vicinity.

Overall, I would describe this hotel as being superb value for money and ideal for anyone on a budget. I have no hesitation in recommending it.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank RedTom64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavoyHotel_10, Manager at Two Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Traveler, thank you above all for the time taken, to leave your kind words of our Hotel in this media. We work on a daily basis to reach Needs and Expectations. Hoping to receive you again on your next trip to Buenos Aires. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed for three nights at the Two Hotel. The rooms were clean and fairly modern with a flat screen TV, free WiFi in room and bathroom had a shower screen (rather than shower curtains). The room however was quite small and dark. Breakfast buffet was ok, mainly toast, pastries and cakes.

While it is located with a several other hotels (including the Intercontinental which is opposite) and walking distance to some landmarks/sights such as the obelisk, Casa Rosada, San Telmo and Congresso, the area was rather gritty. We preferred to spend the days wandering around the streets Recoleta or Palermo and would recommend staying in one of the many boutique hotels in those areas instead.

Overall the hotel is fine, for the price range but we'd rather stay in Recoleta or Palermo next time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tez0003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavoyHotel_10, Manager at Two Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Traveler, we kindlly thank you above all for the time taken to leave us your review of our hotel and service. Hotels in Buenos Aires are located in different areas for the convenience of our visitors, downtown or in typical neighborhoods. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey
Level Contributor
153 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed one night in this hotel following a cruise from Chile.
The hotel is modern, with lots of shiny marble, and the rooms are minimalistic, offering good value for money.
The hotel felt good, modern, clean and well looked after. The staff on the front desk were very helpful, and arranged a taxi to the International Airport. USD 38 seems to be the going rate.
I would certainly recommend this hotel and would have no hesitation in staying there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manfromguernsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavoyHotel_10, Manager at Two Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Traveler, thank you for your kind words on your review. Let me say we work on a daily basis to fulfill our guest’s needs and expectations. It will be a pleasure to count you among our guests in the future. Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The hotel describes itself as modern and low cost and I would not argue with that.

We arrived Buenos Aires after a 13h30m flight from London eager to get to the hotel room.

We used the official airport taxi which you pay for at a desk in the arrival hall , 300 pesos or they accept USD 38.00. This was an modern unmarked car which we were escorted to and were underway almost immediately.The normal black and yellow taxis ,I think are a bit cheaper ,about 180 pesos plus tolls of which there are 2 pr 3 enroute to the city , and we have heard of some scams.Also these taxis are tint not really designed for luggage ( we were ultimately heading for a cruise ship , so don't expel more than 2 passengers unless you've only hand luggage.

The flight touched. Down at 0830 and we were at the hotel by 1000.
The reception desk is small and only 1 staff on duty so we had to wait for a couple of minutes but the guy was very pleasant and spoke excellent English .Most importantly we we're give a room immediately at 1000 even though official checkin was 1500 ,maybe lucky as it was a Monday and I don't think the hotel was full.

The hotel is modern and very economical , it is finished to a high spec , mini fridge stocked only with water ,large flat screen Tv.It was a twin room and the beds are European style twin I.e. 3 ft beds but very comfortable and good quality bedding.

There is no wardrobe as such , just a partitioned are in one corner of the room which has a rail with 4 hangers and 4 or 5 small shelves , this area also contains a large room safe and there is room under the shelves for a couple of suit cases .We were staying a couple of days pre cruise so didn't really unpack , if you were saying a week or more and wanted to unpack your case you might be . The bathroom has quality sanitary ware including bidet , and a large walk in shower but no bath.Shower was powerful and always had hot water . The towels were large ,new and fluffy. In terms of toiletries there was only a tiny bar of soap and shampoo from a dispenser on the wall .No lotions or shower gels though only thing I missed was tissues. Also there is no waste bin in the bedroom and the waste bin in the bathroom is tiny.

Continental Breakfast was included ,again quality was fine but very basic...tea,coffee,water,orange juice, apple juice,white or brown bread for toasting ,cooked ham was only cold meat and sliced cheddar type cheese .A selection of Danish pastries also. Frosties ,Fruit Loops or Bran cereal.
No eggs or. Yoghurt It was fine for me.

Location is good , right next to the Intercontinental hotel .A few hundred yards from Av. 9 de Julio
With plenty of bars and Cafés ,10mins in the opposite direction to large square with the Pink Palace ( featured in Evita ) , the National Bank and Cathedral , and nearby starting point for hop on/ off bus. The bus tour is worth doing but make sure they don't sell you the Tourist card for shopping discounts , it's 50pesos and ,at least for me pretty useless , a lot of the places it can be used are not even in Buenos Aires.

The free Wiifi was very good ,and if you haven't got your own iPad or laptop there half a dozen desktops in reception.

This hotel met my needs totally .It was modern ,clean ,adequate breakfast.,goof WiFi and good location ,about 10 minutes from Cruise terminal by taxi.

I would have liked tissues as I had a bit of a cold and the Tv had no English speaking channels ,apart from that excellent value for money.
O

Room Tip: I had a room on 5th floor at front which was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavoyHotel_10, Manager at Two Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Traveler, thank you for the time taken to leave us your review of our Hotel, our location and of our City. We work on a daily basis to fulfill our guest’s Needs and above all meet their Expectations. Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Montserrat
HTL 9 de Julio
HTL 9 de Julio
#50 of 447 in Buenos Aires
486 reviews
Recoleta
San Diego Recoleta Apartments
San Diego Recoleta Apartments
#76 of 447 in Buenos Aires
637 reviews
San Nicolas
Icaro Suites
Icaro Suites
#46 of 447 in Buenos Aires
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
Ibis Buenos Aires
Ibis Buenos Aires
#116 of 447 in Buenos Aires
2,364 reviews
San Nicolas
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#83 of 447 in Buenos Aires
956 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
#56 of 447 in Buenos Aires
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: Two Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Moreno 785, Buenos Aires C1091AAN, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat , El Centro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Two Hotel Buenos Aires 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Two Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing