We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very cozy- Modern” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Two Hotel Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Two Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #124 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
New Zealand
Level Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very cozy- Modern”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

It was close to the Obeilsco and the Puerto Madero- walking distance, bank is close and Café Tortoni is 1 block for good coffee. good rate great hot showers. need fruit offered and a jug in room. Very helpful staff good English.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TCZeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael P, Manager at Two Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Traveler, above of all thank you for your time to leave us your review of our Hotel. Guest comments help us on a daily basis to keep high our Standards to meet Necessities. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    401
    170
    46
    17
See reviews for
191
260
79
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamra, Beyrouth, Lebanon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

It's a modern hotel. The rooms are nice and clean, the bathroom location in the room is not the best though. The breakfast was a bit mediocre but overall, the stay there was very nice. The staff were friendly and really helpful. One problem about this hotel is its location. It's definitely not the safest neighborhood in Buenos Aires especially if you want to go out at night. Yet in general it offers a very good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Najat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael P, Manager at Two Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Traveler, thank you for your time to leave us your review. Guest comments help us to keep high our Standards and meet Necessities. Now allow me to say we offer more than a Continental Breakfast, having added cereal, ham, cheese for example. About the city / neighborhood you have to take the necessary precautions as in big city in the world. I find myself at your entire disposal. Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

This was a really great hotel - perfect location and clean, modern rooms. The one downside was that the breakfast wasn't great, but that is a very small point, given all of the other plus points of the hotel. We booked through Imagine Latin America, who we would highly recommend for anyone looking to book a trip in Latin America.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio G, Manager at Two Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Traveler, thank you for your time and above all for your review. This feedback helps us know where we are situated and make corrections if necessary. Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Arrived late at night and staff were friendly and efficient checking us in. Rooms are small but modern,clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Toast,cereal,yoghurt,cheese,cold cuts,juice and fruit. Desk arranged for a cab to take us to cruise port.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandr1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio G, Manager at Two Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Traveler, thank you for the time taken to leave us your feed-back. We work on a daily basis to reach our Guests Needs and Expectations. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

If you're looking for a comfortable hotel, conveniently located in the centre of Buenos Aires, this is the place for you.

The first thing I noticed about this hotel was how efficient and friendly the hotel staff are. I was checked in without fuss and shown to my room within a matter of minutes.

The room itself – although not luxurious - was spacious, well-appointed and clean. Even the safety deposit box was easy to use.

Probably the only downside to this hotel was the breakfast and the absence of a bar/restaurant. The breakfast was generous but quite samey. As for getting an evening meal or a few drinks there are at least plenbty of bars in the immediate vicinity.

Overall, I would describe this hotel as being superb value for money and ideal for anyone on a budget. I have no hesitation in recommending it.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank RedTom64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavoyHotel_10, Manager at Two Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Traveler, thank you above all for the time taken, to leave your kind words of our Hotel in this media. We work on a daily basis to reach Needs and Expectations. Hoping to receive you again on your next trip to Buenos Aires. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed for three nights at the Two Hotel. The rooms were clean and fairly modern with a flat screen TV, free WiFi in room and bathroom had a shower screen (rather than shower curtains). The room however was quite small and dark. Breakfast buffet was ok, mainly toast, pastries and cakes.

While it is located with a several other hotels (including the Intercontinental which is opposite) and walking distance to some landmarks/sights such as the obelisk, Casa Rosada, San Telmo and Congresso, the area was rather gritty. We preferred to spend the days wandering around the streets Recoleta or Palermo and would recommend staying in one of the many boutique hotels in those areas instead.

Overall the hotel is fine, for the price range but we'd rather stay in Recoleta or Palermo next time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tez0003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavoyHotel_10, Manager at Two Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Traveler, we kindlly thank you above all for the time taken to leave us your review of our hotel and service. Hotels in Buenos Aires are located in different areas for the convenience of our visitors, downtown or in typical neighborhoods. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey
Level Contributor
141 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed one night in this hotel following a cruise from Chile.
The hotel is modern, with lots of shiny marble, and the rooms are minimalistic, offering good value for money.
The hotel felt good, modern, clean and well looked after. The staff on the front desk were very helpful, and arranged a taxi to the International Airport. USD 38 seems to be the going rate.
I would certainly recommend this hotel and would have no hesitation in staying there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manfromguernsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavoyHotel_10, Manager at Two Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Traveler, thank you for your kind words on your review. Let me say we work on a daily basis to fulfill our guest’s needs and expectations. It will be a pleasure to count you among our guests in the future. Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Montserrat
HTL 9 de Julio
HTL 9 de Julio
#50 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Montserrat
Merit San Telmo
Merit San Telmo
#104 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Montserrat
Hotel Boutique Reino Del Plata
Hotel Boutique Reino Del Plata
#105 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#80 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
San Nicolas
Icaro Suites
Icaro Suites
#49 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
Montserrat
Ibis Buenos Aires
Ibis Buenos Aires
#120 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: Two Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Moreno 785, Buenos Aires C1091AAN, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat , El Centro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Two Hotel Buenos Aires 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Two Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing