We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Two Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #117 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We arrived at 9pm at this hotel and seeing as we were due out on an early flight I asked if we could have something made for breakfast, just a cake and and a juice, seeing as we had paid for bed and breakfast I thought this was pretty reasonable request. We might as well have asked for the Book of Kells or the Crown Jewels, "only if you pay extra" with a shrug of the shoulders and a couldn't care less attitude.
The room itself was very modern but small, no luggage stands doesn't help.
We had a wake up call booked, but once again a let down by the staff, we were dressed and packed by the time it came through. Two bottles of water in the fridge, so we downed them for breakfast, on checkout they wanted to charge us for them, they just couldn't see that was our paid for breakfast. First time we've been told to "Just Leave" by hotel staff!

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael P, Manager at Two Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Traveler, I apologize if the Staff gave you a sense or impression of carelessness. Our F&B Dept arrive at 6 AM to prepare breakfast every morning. Permit me to say that unfortunately the Guest Service Agent that was on shift did not find or knew the way to solve the situation at that moment. I have gone over this matter with all the Front Desk Staff in order for them to realize that Guest Satisfaction is very important in the Hospitality Business. I sincerely apologize for the situation occurred. Cordially yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (884)
There are newer reviews for Two Hotel Buenos Aires
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

99 - 105 of 884 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

It was close to the Obeilsco and the Puerto Madero- walking distance, bank is close and Café Tortoni is 1 block for good coffee. good rate great hot showers. need fruit offered and a jug in room. Very helpful staff good English.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TCZeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael P, Manager at Two Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Traveler, above of all thank you for your time to leave us your review of our Hotel. Guest comments help us on a daily basis to keep high our Standards to meet Necessities. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

It's a modern hotel. The rooms are nice and clean, the bathroom location in the room is not the best though. The breakfast was a bit mediocre but overall, the stay there was very nice. The staff were friendly and really helpful. One problem about this hotel is its location. It's definitely not the safest neighborhood in Buenos Aires especially if you want to go out at night. Yet in general it offers a very good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Najat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael P, Manager at Two Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Traveler, thank you for your time to leave us your review. Guest comments help us to keep high our Standards and meet Necessities. Now allow me to say we offer more than a Continental Breakfast, having added cereal, ham, cheese for example. About the city / neighborhood you have to take the necessary precautions as in big city in the world. I find myself at your entire disposal. Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This was a really great hotel - perfect location and clean, modern rooms. The one downside was that the breakfast wasn't great, but that is a very small point, given all of the other plus points of the hotel. We booked through Imagine Latin America, who we would highly recommend for anyone looking to book a trip in Latin America.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio G, Manager at Two Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Traveler, thank you for your time and above all for your review. This feedback helps us know where we are situated and make corrections if necessary. Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Arrived late at night and staff were friendly and efficient checking us in. Rooms are small but modern,clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Toast,cereal,yoghurt,cheese,cold cuts,juice and fruit. Desk arranged for a cab to take us to cruise port.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandr1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio G, Manager at Two Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Traveler, thank you for the time taken to leave us your feed-back. We work on a daily basis to reach our Guests Needs and Expectations. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

If you're looking for a comfortable hotel, conveniently located in the centre of Buenos Aires, this is the place for you.

The first thing I noticed about this hotel was how efficient and friendly the hotel staff are. I was checked in without fuss and shown to my room within a matter of minutes.

The room itself – although not luxurious - was spacious, well-appointed and clean. Even the safety deposit box was easy to use.

Probably the only downside to this hotel was the breakfast and the absence of a bar/restaurant. The breakfast was generous but quite samey. As for getting an evening meal or a few drinks there are at least plenbty of bars in the immediate vicinity.

Overall, I would describe this hotel as being superb value for money and ideal for anyone on a budget. I have no hesitation in recommending it.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank RedTom64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavoyHotel_10, Manager at Two Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Traveler, thank you above all for the time taken, to leave your kind words of our Hotel in this media. We work on a daily basis to reach Needs and Expectations. Hoping to receive you again on your next trip to Buenos Aires. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed for three nights at the Two Hotel. The rooms were clean and fairly modern with a flat screen TV, free WiFi in room and bathroom had a shower screen (rather than shower curtains). The room however was quite small and dark. Breakfast buffet was ok, mainly toast, pastries and cakes.

While it is located with a several other hotels (including the Intercontinental which is opposite) and walking distance to some landmarks/sights such as the obelisk, Casa Rosada, San Telmo and Congresso, the area was rather gritty. We preferred to spend the days wandering around the streets Recoleta or Palermo and would recommend staying in one of the many boutique hotels in those areas instead.

Overall the hotel is fine, for the price range but we'd rather stay in Recoleta or Palermo next time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tez0003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavoyHotel_10, Manager at Two Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Traveler, we kindlly thank you above all for the time taken to leave us your review of our hotel and service. Hotels in Buenos Aires are located in different areas for the convenience of our visitors, downtown or in typical neighborhoods. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Montserrat
HTL 9 de Julio
HTL 9 de Julio
#50 of 443 in Buenos Aires
520 reviews
San Nicolas
Icaro Suites
Icaro Suites
#48 of 443 in Buenos Aires
768 reviews
Montserrat
Ibis Buenos Aires
Ibis Buenos Aires
#121 of 443 in Buenos Aires
2,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
San Diego Recoleta Apartments
San Diego Recoleta Apartments
#79 of 443 in Buenos Aires
675 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires by Melia
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires by Melia
#46 of 443 in Buenos Aires
903 reviews
San Nicolas
Broadway Hotel & Suites
Broadway Hotel & Suites
#83 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Hotel Buenos Aires

Address: Moreno 785, Buenos Aires C1091AAN, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat , El Centro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £34 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Two Hotel Buenos Aires 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Two Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing