We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boutique hotel”
Review of Hub Porteno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hub Porteno
Ranked #10 of 256 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great boutique hotel”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Well located in the Recoleta district, this small boutique hotel has large beautiful rooms but the real bonus is the incredible friendly and personalized service offered by the small staff. They repeatedly went out of their way to make our stay perfect. At first, we were wary because it wasn't a "name" full service hotel, but by the end of our trip we were hugging everyone goodbye. No request went ever went unanswered. Sarah, the manager, was especially charming and knowledgeable. Lovely full breakfast in the dining room included. We usually stay in large five-star properties, but we had no regrets here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bob33355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    13
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
74
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

with a new concept, owners who are experienced hosts ( fishing lodges in the past) moved that concept to the City, so visitors feel at home, in a 1900's "petit hotel particulier" ( literally private small hotel, that was the way private homes of wealthy Argentines were called during the Belle Epoque), With an impressive update in what now are bedrooms ( sizable) and bathrooms, amazing rain and Scottish showers and bath tubs with hydro jets, candles by Fueguia and toiletries by L'Occitane, a very zen Terrace that is even enjoyable in the Buenos Aires Winter, drinks during the sunset and the amazing seating area, ( they dont call it Lobby) 2 rooms in the ground floor exquisite decorated. with some wonderful pieces of Art from the private collection of Argentine legendary Cement Queen Amalia Lacroze de Fortabat ( related to one of the partners) and the wonderful and knowledgeable staff to help you to have a wonderful stay in BA. Last but not least ... Hub Poreno host TARQUINO the most wonderful "fusion-molecular" food you will taste in the City and where you can enjoy a daily tasty breakfast.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the inner garden are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Our room was facing the street and was quite quiet even with heavy traffic outside.
Decoration is cool! Details are important to us!
Nesspreso machine in the room: heaven!
The restaurant hidden at the hotel was fantastic, and of course breakfast was superb!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We wish we could live there forever. Feelt like staying at very good friends house. Everything was spot on ;-) We had 5 days there and will for sure come back to this place. The breakfast are a la carte and we had dinner at the restaurant one night and had the best meal.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarsNoah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The Hub Porteno is the real deal when it comes to boutique luxury hotels, and its staff truly understand and embrace their concept: creating an intimate "home away from home" in the heart of Recoleta. The staff was immensely helpful in the weeks leading up to our four-day trip to Buenos Aires, arranging restaurant reservations, suggesting activities, and arranging ground transportation. When we arrived at the hotel, we found our room ready for us, with a printed itinerary and U.S. power converters plugged in and waiting. Impressively, all of the staff members knew our itinerary and never failed to engage us in conversation about our experience. Sarah and Martin were particularly excellent, and their passion for and knowledge of the city made our trip so much more enjoyable than if we had stayed at one of the large luxury hotels in the area. As for the hotel itself, our room was well appointed and the housekeeping service was terrific. My only negative comment is that our room, which faced a quiet courtyard, could use brighter lighting. I plan to return to the Hub Porteno for a future visit and will recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
175 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed three nights at the Hub Porteno and liked the large rooms with the spacious bath rooms, the highly personalised service . Non alcoholic drinks out of the minibar were included in the room rate as well as wifi, which was quite convenient.It almost felt like living in a private town house, which made it very special. Breakfast was excellent .The fitness room on the 4th floor had some work out equipment, but unfortunately not of very high quality

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swisscheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed for four nights at the Hub Porteno. The room was enormous, with a great bathroom (separate tub and shower, separate toilet area, double sinks, all modern amenities). We had a "twin room" that, unlike other hotels outside the US, had two DOUBLE beds (with plenty of room to spare). The hotel is quite small and the staff was very helpful (though it was a little confusing because there was no "front desk" as such. Rather, there was a downstairs sitting room and the reception/manager/concierge kept popping in and out of a small office). The hotel is centrally located in Recoleta, a few short blocks from the Recoleta cemetery. One major downside is that the hotel is on a pretty busy street, so there is street noise. The breakfast room/restaurant is charming (with a glass ceiling and a live tree growing through it), but the breakfasts were mediocre and service was slow.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back. They are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toomdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
#17 of 447 in Buenos Aires
725 reviews
Recoleta
Mio Buenos Aires
Mio Buenos Aires
#18 of 447 in Buenos Aires
642 reviews
Recoleta
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#10 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,784 reviews
Recoleta
Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel
Recoleta
Melia Recoleta Plaza
Melia Recoleta Plaza
#35 of 447 in Buenos Aires
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hub Porteno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hub Porteno

Property: Hub Porteno
Address: Calle Rodriguez Pena 1967, Buenos Aires C1021ABO, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 256 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hub Porteno 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hub Porteno designs unique experiences for each individual visitor, based on your tastes and expectations, to connect you to the city itself. Our experts are available at any time to guide you on adventures of your choosing in Buenos Aires' history, art, music, dance, literature, sports, food, fashion and more. The experience includes accommodations in Hub Porteno, which is situated in an unmatched location and provides the best services the boutique hotel industry has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hub Porteno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing