We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
Ranked #90 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
columbia SC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Loved this hotel!”
Reviewed 25 April 2013

From a high-maintenance, fussy traveler - we were completely happy at the Palermo Tower.

We spent five nights at the Palermo Tower recently, and have nothing but positive reflections on our stay. The room was relatively large; we appreciated the kitchenette, the terrace, the sitting / work area, the luxurious bathroom (loved the tub!), the provision of extras like washcloths (didn't have washcloths in the other two hotels we stayed at in Argentina) and liter bottles of water every day. The staff helped us in every way we asked, and in ways they thought of to make our stay pleasant and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was very nice; the croissants were delicious and we appreciated the eggs to order. The coffee downstairs was weak for us - but the hotel provided ground coffee and a machine in our room, so we made it just the way we like it each morning.

Some other reviewers mentioned not having many restaurants nearby - we don't agree with that assessment. Within five or six blocks (short blocks of 100 meters), there were many restaurants - of all different sorts. There were also little grocery stores and a subway stop two blocks away. This was a great place to stay!

A suggestion to the hotel would be to provide a blown-up map of the six block area around the hotel, with restaurants, groceries, bakeries, subway, etc. shown. In addition, instructions to hand to cab drivers would be helpful, because we ended up in Palermo Soho, on the "other side" of the railroad tracks, rather than in Palermo Hollywood. Not a big problem, we walked the three or four (short) blocks back to the hotel. The Palermo Tower is a new hotel, so cab drivers were often not familiar with it, and didn't know how to get there. (Better yet, we should learn some Spanish!)

Room Tip: We were in the front of the hotel, on the street, on the 5th floor, Room 501. We had no problem wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maryjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palermo Tower P, Manager at Palermo Tower by P Hotels, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
We certainly appreciate the time you have taken to write about your experience with us.
Thanks for your suggestion, at the reception we always have maps for our guests, maps from Palermo or a bigger one from Buenos Aires with all the different neighborhoods we have and the subway's lines
Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.


Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    77
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
60
119
22
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We are very pleased with this hotel. It is conveniently located in a quieter neighborhood in Palermo.walking distance to Palermo Hollyhood where there are so many nice restaurants and bars. The rooms are big with king size bed and sitting area and kitchen. Very clean. The staff is so friendly and helpful to make you feel welcome and comfortable in a A foreign country. We recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask a room facing the courtyard if you want to have a quite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulianaPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palermo Tower P, Manager at Palermo Tower by P Hotels, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We were very pleased to hear of your experience. We look forward to having you back at Palermo Tower in the future.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston Upon Thames
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Palermo Tower is a new hotel but has some teething problems. The pool was closed, although only 3 months old, because it was apparently leaking into the bedrooms. No sign of repair or re-opening.

The hotel is minimalist in that the staff comprises (apart from chambermaids) just one receptionist (4 different ones in a week) and the excellent and friendly Julian who deals with breakfast and tries hard to talk you into his home cooked scrambled eggs or omelettes! The receptionists were friendly and welcoming but fairly clueless as reliable sources of information - Julian was better in this respect. For example we discovered (ourselves) after nearly a week that the hotel has a coin operated laundry room - which looked as no-one had ever used it! Having said that the receptionist had sent out our laundry promptly and for such a low cost that we would probably not have bothered with DIY laundry anyway.

The rooms are 5 star - spacious, with a well equipped kitchenette, sofa and chairs, blackout curtains, very quiet, very good bathroom with a real power shower and jaccuzzi bath, and immense storage space. There is also a balcony. The breakfast room and adjoining courtyard are also very nice.

The location is good - much better than the other boutique hotels in Palermo because it is only a block from Palermo subte and railway stations, which provide easy access into the city. The immediate surroundings are mixed and a bit scruffy (the graffitti and dog poo all over the pavements stick in the mind) but that's Palermo Holywood! Also on the plus side there are numerous good (and reasonably priced) restaurants within walking distance, most of them frequented by portenos as much as by tourists, in contrast to the tourist traps in Palermo Viejo.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back, which is very quiet but with an unexciting view. Rooms at the front have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arwel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leticia B, Manager at Palermo Tower by P Hotels, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thanks for your feedback! We are so happy that you enjoyed our hotel, our staff, and our city (although we agree on the dog poo on the streets, this is something we'll never understand about Buenos Aires). We hope that if you ever come back to Buenos Aires you'll come see us at Palermo Tower.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
148 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Finally I had the chance to stay in Palermo Tower.Last month I booked to stay there,but the eleveators were under maintenance and the hotel was closed.
The hotel is pretty new.Large rooms,all amenities,large porch.The breakfast was just OK.
German,from the staff was extremelly helpful and nice with us.
I strongly recommend this hotel in Buenos Aires!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liylly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palermo Tower P, Manager at Palermo Tower by P Hotels, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We were very pleased to hear of your experience. We look forward to having you back at Palermo Tower in the future.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We stayed at Palermo Tower in March, and it is an absolute gem. The rooms are quite large and loaded with luxury and high-tech amenities like pillow-top mattreses, fully equipped kitchenettes with stainless steel appliances, large bathrooms with separate shower and Jacuzzi, 42″ LCD Philips televisions with DirecTV, free high-speed Internet access and WiFi throughout the hotel. The kitchenette was stocked daily with free bottled water, gourmet coffee and tea. We really enjoyed the breakfast buffet, the courtesy and recommendations of the hotel staff and the proximity (one block) to the D line of the Buenos Aires subway which takes you to BA's most popular tourist attractions. As a runner, I appreciated the Fitness Center and the one block walk to the endless trails of the Palermo Parks. The rooftop pool was the perfect place to unwind with a glass of Malbec after dinner at wonderful restaurants we discovered like Osaka and Soberbia around the corner on Fitz Roy.

Room Tip: You can request a King size or 2 twin beds in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkarcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palermo Tower P, Manager at Palermo Tower by P Hotels, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We were very pleased to hear of your experience. We look forward to having you back at Palermo Tower in the future.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Palermo Tower is beautiful and amazing! The staff was so friendly, welcoming and helpful. I will miss them all. I love staying in nice hotels and I am very picky, and this was one of the best I've ever stayed in and they met all my needs and more. So large and the best pillows ever. I loved having a microwave, stove and fridge in the room. Large bathroom and the best continental breakfast along with a chef to cook your eggs any style. I loved the fact that they had USA plugs and USB ports, so I didn't need to use my adapters that I brought. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family and you! It was much better than I could have ever anticipated. The hotel is nestled in a quite neighborhood, but close to everything in the city. We walked to many locations from the hotel. The hotel also knew all the best places to eat, shop, tango lessons and much more.

Room Tip: All the rooms are equally amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dollyrcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palermo Tower P, Manager at Palermo Tower by P Hotels, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post about your experience with us. We all work very hard to insure our guest have a terrific stay. We thank you kindly for your words and look forward to seeing you at one of our hotels on the future.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico city, Mexico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

When we first arrived in the hotel, we thought it was not gonna live up to our expectations, since it is located on a dark and lonely street. But the minute we put a step on our room we loved it. It was a quiet, cozy, much-like-home room. The staff is great! Very nice and helpful, always happy to assist and with a smile. We felt very much like it was our own home, that by the time we had to leave, we were kind of sad... Great service!

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank vero_acuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palermo Tower P, Manager at Palermo Tower by P Hotels, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post about your experience with us. We certainly appreciate all of the kind words about the staff. They all work very hard to insure our guest have a terrific stay. We thank you kindly for your words and look forward to seeing you at one of our hotels on the future.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Palermo Place by P Hotels
Palermo Place by P Hotels
#60 of 447 in Buenos Aires
492 reviews
Palermo
Palo Santo Hotel
Palo Santo Hotel
#14 of 447 in Buenos Aires
379 reviews
Palermo
Dazzler Polo
Dazzler Polo
#24 of 447 in Buenos Aires
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Awwa Suites & Spa
Awwa Suites & Spa
#71 of 447 in Buenos Aires
615 reviews
Palermo
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
#65 of 447 in Buenos Aires
830 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#7 of 447 in Buenos Aires
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palermo Tower by P Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palermo Tower by P Hotels

Property: Palermo Tower by P Hotels
Address: Calle Charcas 4955 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1425BOA, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Palermo Tower by P Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palermo Tower is the perfect home away from home. It is situated in the ultra-trendy neighborhood of Palermo Hollywood, with world-class shopping, dining and cultural attractions. The hotel has a sleek but comfortable vibe and features every possible amenity. All of our rooms have a king or twin beds with a plush mattress and the finest linen. Each room also has a fully equipped kitchenette with appliances, dishes and utensils. So whether you're staying for a few nights or longer, Palermo Tower is the ideal location for your home base in Buenos Aires. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Palermo Tower by P Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing