We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAY HERE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
Ranked #101 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Cute, Clean, Great Service. The staff all speak English if that is a requirement of yours and it is near all the restaurants and bars as well as near the Palermo subway stop if you need to get around the city. The breakfast is light and good and the roof top terrace and first floor terrace are nice spaces. The staff is not in your face telling you where to go but at the same time are very helpful if you have questions or want to make a reservation somewhere. They also helped my mom find a salon and a few yoga places as well. I guess the only thing I can fault is that the balcony door locks automatically (luckily we didn't learn this from personal experience) and guests in the past have locked themselves on to their balcony.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 33Drew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leticia B, Manager at Palermo Tower by P Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

We are very happy that you took the time to review us, we are also happy that you didn't lock yourself out on your balcony (haha). Thanks again for staying with us, and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
There are newer reviews for Palermo Tower by P Hotels
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 109 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

What makes Palermo Tower really shine is the staff - they are intelligent, friendly and very professional. Not your run-of-the-mill hotel staff. As others have said on rooms - clean, spacious, well equipped, nice bedding, quiet (I am a light sleeper and the train sounds that one guest mentioned never bothered me). I was a little leery about the location, as when I looked at maps, it seemed to be away from the heart of Palermo (Soho) - BUT, this is not the case!! We ended up liking the "Hollywood" neighborhood much better than to more cutsy Soho area. The Palermo Tower is actually better located, closer to good eats, and felt safer to walk at night. Yes, the sidewalks can be hazardous, anywhere in South America! We absolutely hope to stay there again! Be sure to plan at LEAST 3 nights, better 5 or 6 to get to know the city a bit!

Room Tip: Rooms are all good, one side faces the court yard, which might be a little more quiet, but the other...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PassportToAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leticia B, Manager at Palermo Tower by P Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thanks so much for your kind review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also are quite fond of our location, and are glad that you agree! We'd love to have you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We ended up in this place through exchange program and were expecting high end property. It is not large property that you will get lost, only 23 rooms but very clean and comfortable. Service was excellent, location is very convenient for great restaurants. Not far from Subway to go downtown. Breakfast was nice and prepared to your liking. Will consider this place for my next visit. They also have property in Bariloche and in process to open one in Mendoza.

Room Tip: Get upper rooms facing the backyard. The front is blocked by large trees.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nir G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leticia B, Manager at Palermo Tower by P Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Hi! Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us, and such a nice one at that! We'd love to have you back at Palermo Tower, as well as in Bariloche or Mendoza! Please see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I was very happy with Palermo Tower as my choice in Buenos Aires. The service is truly amazing with the front desk staff bending backwards to help out. They took very good care of me including recommending some terrific restaurants ( Osaka, Sucre, Don Julio and more), booking a day trip to Uruguay, helping me change a domestic flight, and much more. They not only helped but seemed to really enjoy doing so. The accommodations were also fantastic. The room was large and had an oversized king bed that was really comfortable. The towels were huge and very good. The room was really well laid out and had everything you could want, including US plugs and USB ports for the electronics. I really loved the location, only one block from the Palermo subway station and close enough to walk pretty much everywhere in Palermo Soho and Hollywood.
I also appreciated the cleanliness. The hotel was just about spotless and that always makes you feel good. I would recommend using the taxi Manuel service from the airport which the hotel booked. I will certainly recommend this hotel when asked about BA. Thank you Palermo Tower staff.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Milicent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leticia B, Manager at Palermo Tower by P Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for your kind words, and also for taking the time to review us! We are so glad that you enjoyed our hotel, our staff, our facilities, and the best taxi driver in the world (Manuel- we'll make sure to pass on your compliment). We'd love to have you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I've stayed at several hotels in the Palermo area and this one is my favorite. The rooms are large, clean and well appointed (including US style electrical outlets). I also enjoyed the huge, comfy beds.

As others have mentioned, the service at Palermo Tower is outstanding. In particular, Isabelle went above and beyond to make sure we had an enjoyable stay. She also made several restaurant reservations for us and even helped plan a day trip to Uruguay. Isabelle also followed-up with us each day to make sure the previous night's activities met our expectations.

The only mildly annoying thing about our stay was that many taxi drivers had trouble finding the hotel. This is because the hotel is located on a street that also runs through Palermo Soho. Stressing Palermo Hollywood when giving the taxi driver the hotel address will prevent headaches.

Overall, I'd highly recommend Palermo Tower.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jsona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leticia B, Manager at Palermo Tower by P Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thanks for you such a wonderful review! We're glad that you enjoyed your time with us, and we are pleased to hear that our staff were such a great help. We too have issues with taxi's finding us, but next time let us know and we'll arrange pick up for you with our taxi drivers-they know where we are :) Thanks again and please come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

My wife and I just spent a total of 7 days at this delightful little hotel in Buenos Aires. We had Room 404, which was spacious and even had a small deck outside. Leticia, Isabel and Dagmar took turns at reception, and all three were excellent, not only in providing information on activities and restaurants, but also in promptly accommodating all our requests. The breakfast was very good, with cereal, fruit, fresh-cooked eggs (etc.) to order, pastries, breads, cheese and cold cuts. Overall, a great and well-priced place to stay in Buenos Aires.

PROS:
- Great service
- Modern, clean and spacious rooms
- Very good breakfast

CONS:
- The shower temperature changed quite often, presumably because others were using hot or cold water. This should be fixed in the next remodeling, by installing thermostatic valves

CAVEATS
- Although in a very nice area of B/A, the sidewalks are torn up and uneven, and it's a bit hard to walk in the area, especially after dark. If you're older or otherwise unsteady on your feet, beware. A flashlight helps at night.

- The hotel is relatively close to train tracks. While the movement of the trains was not a problem, the regular train whistles/horns were bothersome, especially at night. Keep this in mind if you're a light sleeper

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Intrepid_Traveler_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leticia B, Manager at Palermo Tower by P Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thanks so much for your review, we're happy you enjoyed our staff and our facilities. We'll also take your feedback into consideration, although fixing the sidewalks in Buenos Aires is something we can only dream of (a dream that all those living in Buenos Aires have). If you stay with us again, we'll make sure to find you the quietest room possible. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Our group of 10 booked 5 rooms at the Palermo Tower, largely based upon reviews from TripAdvisor. We enjoyed the hotel, which is located down a side alley in Palermo. Our driver could not find the hotel initially which made us a little uneasy. After we did reach the property, we found it to be quiet and well appointed. The views are nothing to speak of but the staff are very polite and helpful. In fact, the night hostess directed us to have dinner at 11pm (which is dinner time in BA) at Miranda, a restaurant about 5 blocks away, which was excellent. The rooms were spacious and modern. The beds were a bit stiff but fine after a 9 hour flight. The only thing that could be improved upon with the hotel is the location, but it is not a bad location, although it might appear that way when you first arrive. Breakfast in the morning was very nice as were the staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PTelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leticia B, Manager at Palermo Tower by P Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your feedback and we'd love to have you here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Palo Santo Hotel
Palo Santo Hotel
#15 of 443 in Buenos Aires
420 reviews
Palermo
Dazzler Polo
Dazzler Polo
#21 of 443 in Buenos Aires
524 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#13 of 443 in Buenos Aires
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Palermo Suites
Palermo Suites
#156 of 443 in Buenos Aires
227 reviews
Palermo
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
#73 of 443 in Buenos Aires
844 reviews
Palermo
Hotel Bys Palermo
Hotel Bys Palermo
#63 of 443 in Buenos Aires
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palermo Tower by P Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palermo Tower by P Hotels

Address: Calle Charcas 4955 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1425BOA, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £67 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palermo Tower by P Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palermo Tower is the perfect home away from home. It is situated in the ultra-trendy neighborhood of Palermo Hollywood, with world-class shopping, dining and cultural attractions. The hotel has a sleek but comfortable vibe and features every possible amenity. All of our rooms have a king or twin beds with a plush mattress and the finest linen. Each room also has a fully equipped kitchenette with appliances, dishes and utensils. So whether you're staying for a few nights or longer, Palermo Tower is the ideal location for your home base in Buenos Aires. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Palermo Tower by P Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing